Ratings based on 349 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bien dans l ensemble

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Bien dans l ensemble Mais le personnel ne parle pas français et prévoir un budget en plus pour le parking a 40$ par jours !!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Fantastic location!

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Great staff ,gave me an upgrade and late check out without problems. Excellent breakfast. My 5th time staying there. Keep it up
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LL, London

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Aug 19, 2016
i would stay at the David Intercontinental again as I felt safe, relaxed and was surrounded by friendly staff who were always happy to help
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Superbe hôtel,

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Superbe hôtel, chambre avec vue sur la mer. Le personnel est adorable. Les chambres sont spacieuses, la literie très confortable et l'isolation phonique parfaite. nous recommandons l'option loundge bar qui pour 90US$ par jour et par chambre permet un accès illimité au loundge. Cela permet de diner léger le soir ou le midi si l'on n'a pas le courage de sortir. Nous y retournerons sûrement
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Holiday for family of four for one week

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Helpful reception and conciege staff. Very comforatble beds. Quiet rooms.
Cons: The pool bar needs longer opening times and the pool bar staff are not as helpful as the rest of the staff in the hotel.
Location: Restaurants, shops and market in nearby Neve Tzedec. Beach front of Tel Aviv and farther afield Jerusalem, Gallillee and Dead sea.
Modern and well equipped hotel with full gymnasium, swimming pool and spa treatments. Spacious lounge and bar area with selection of restaurants. Basically everything that you would expect to find in a modern hotel in a holiday resort. The hotel is officially rated as 4 stars but I could not tell the difference between this hotel and a 5 stars hotel. The beach is a bit of a walk (about 10 minutes) and there are other hotels better located for the beach. However, this hotel has a particularly comfortable swimming pool area and is very well located (probably the best of all hotels in Tel Aviv) for the fashionable and trendy Neve Tzedec area which boasts a wide array of good restaurants and shops, not to mention the Ha Carmel market (one of the best in Tel Aviv) which is just across the road from the hotel. There is a car hire bureau in the hotel lobby right next to the conciege lounge which is very handy for renting a car for day trips farther afield such as Gallilee and the dead sea. The car is collected and returned to the hotel's own multi-storey car park which makes the whole process effortless and hassle free. There are an abundance of sun loungers in the swimming pool area which means that there is very little chance of coming down to the pool late and finding nothing available.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los angeles

Thank you Dina & Becca

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Fist of All I would like to Thank Dina & Becca For All of your Service And Help . Best Location And Easy access ,2 Minuets Walk to the Beach ,nice Pool, Nice Hotel And very clean . Great Israeli and international breakfast ,
2 out of 5
by Zur from New York

Stay Away from this hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Dirty room, bad service, no value for money
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not up to par

Posted Jun 14, 2016
The hotel's common areas are very nice, but the room.s are dated and not well maintained. Super dirty carpet. Overall decent hotel with a great location, but not worthy of the Inter-Continental brand, nor the steep price.
5 out of 5
by Leehu from Haifa

A premium hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
A premium hotel for a premium price. Great service, the upper floors rooms offer exquisite views of the city and old Jaffa. Breakfast is rich and fresh. Rooms are comfy with huge king size beds and comfy showers/ baths. Ask for a renovated room.
4 out of 5
by Shubhra from Houston

Good hotel, needs to improve customer service

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
I had confirmed early check in but the room was not ready when I arrived at 9 am. I had to wait for more than an hour. The staff at the reception is not very friendly nor in the lobby restaurant and tries to argue unnecessarily. Otherwise the hotel is good. Concierge was very helpful.