Ratings based on 322 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Saturday night with Tom Jones

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: the water softener
Cons: so called breakfast - what a joke
Location: location is within walking of the Winstar Casino
The price is way to expensive for what you get, but I guess being that close to the casino jacks it up. I was able to get the room via Expedia at still an elevated price over $200, but while at the front desk the clerk took a call and quoted the caller with a price of $289.99 for one night in a king bed room. The room it self was normal, nothing over the top, there were no hangers in the closet though, no ice machine on the second floor (did not check the 3rd). Was clean and smoke free, hallway smelled a little musty, AC worked real well. water softener was the best part about it, so soft it felt like soap. At check in they said there was a free breakfast, well the joke was on me if they call miniature pre wrapped biscuits, biscuits/egg/sausage, English muffins, and bread a breakfast. did have a waffle machine with the normal batter, apple juice was empty, and coffee cups were very small. you would think for $200 - $300 a night they would have a real breakfast. would rather stay at the Best Western next door, but they were booked up.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty room and staff did not care. Stayed outside

Posted Sep 18, 2016
It sucked. Was charged twice. Not the room and beds that I paid for and the bed was not made well and had pubic hairs on it. The staff did not care or offer to fix it. Will never go back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice hotel close to casino

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Nice hotel stay. Clean and spacious room. Friendly staff. I would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good if you need the casino shuttle

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Unorganized check in. Room keys de-magnitized all the time. Bed uncomfortable. Hotel had been upgraded but our room was missing a wall outlet cover. The TV was not able to be adjusted, bed was a bad angle to watch. Still had old features. Stains on sheets and towel, old stains but items had not been taken out of service. Only good thing is the free shuttle to the casino. Did not visit the pool but looked nice. Save your money and stay in Gainesville TX at a better chain hotel for less, unless you are needing a designated driver to hotel from casino. That's the only reason to stay here. I will not be going back to this hotel or casino again. Went for concert but casino was a bust. Just me, guy three machines down hit $13k, so may the odds always be in your favor. LOL
1 out of 5
by Cherri from OKC

Bad experience all around the room

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
The overall room dirty Bathroom not clean Smelled like cigarette smoke. Was a non-smoking hotel!! Had to sign a paper about not smoking in the room! Spoke to a lady at the front desk about it she said she would take care of it. Came back that night nothing had been done. Breakfast powdered donuts bread cereal milk waffle machine that's about it. Walls very thin I could hear the people fighting all night. Kids being left in room and parents going to casino. Housekeeping looked very scary. I will never be back here. I will tell all I know the same thing.
5 out of 5
by Bridgett from Lewisville


Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Will stay here again great place!
5 out of 5
by christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good, but not exceptional!

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Front staff was pleasant when arriving. Rooms were quiet, but be aware of your room is on the 2nd floor, south end, high numbered rooms near the stairwell. The stairwell door slams loudly. The room although was big with two beds, very odd layout. The TV is hung on the wall, but cannot be moved or adjusted to view easier. The bathroom door had to be propped open with a hand towel. The floor divider was held together by box tape. Overall, the room was a good place to relax from the casino, but could be improved for a bit of caring.
5 out of 5
by Zelma

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Eric from Copperas Cove

good overall

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
The location and comfort of the room was good. Couldn't get the TV to work even after calling the front desk and shower curtain was covered with Serratia Marcescens bacteria.