Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City, OK

Love this place!

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Location, transportation to Winstar World Casino, staff is great, breakfast
Cons: Time to change bed accent pillows...
Location: Easy to find, close to Winstar World Casino
As simple as that, I just love this place! Checking in and out is always a breeze. Breakfast is normal. There's a shuttle that will take you to any of the casino entrances or the concerts at the Colosseum at Winstar and it will pick you up. The only complaint that I had is that there was a very iffy stain/spot on the decorative pillow, I mean it was kinda gross... But other than that, everything was fine! Certainly worth the money. Everything else was spotless. Good amount of towels, good sized travel shampoo and conditioner. Overall satisfied with Red River Inn and Suites, as always!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abilene Tx

Weekend Getaway

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Right by the Casino
Cons: The beds
Location: Casinos everywhere
We were in and out for the weekend. Overall hotel was great. The bed was really firm and my wife did not like that part of the stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Red river inn

Posted Jul 20, 2015
For starters This was a last minute booking Booked a 2 bedroom suite when we arrived it has 1 bed room attached to a regular room without a door so you can see in one another's sleeping area not good for sharing with another couple ,the beds are very uncomfortable and only 1 bathroom to share I have never seen this before with a 2 room suite . Some of the hardware on the doors was coming off and broken At this price I could have stayed at a 5 star hotel with a full breakfast Breakfast was what you expect for continental breakfast powdered donuts , cereal, strong coffee ect with nothing hot Will I stay here again NO
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Close to casino

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Two room suite was actually one big room with three beds in it. Four people sharing one bathroom was a bit much. Dirty laundry from last tenet left in closet. I would not recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Acceptable Hotel close to Casino, w/comp. shuttle

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable, and quiet hotel. The hotel did let us check in early.
Cons: Checkin and booking process needs to be improved and changed to reduce exposing guests to ID / Credit theft or fraud.
Location: Winstar Casino is across the street. There is also an excellent BBQ restaurant just around the corner.
Hotel was fine. The concerning part was that at checkin I was informed that as a condition of staying at the hotel and using an "online booking" tool (i.e. Expedia), the hotel required that I allow them to make a physical digitally scanned hard copy of both my drivers license and credit card. When I pressed the front desk attendant on not wanted to allow this, she told me "it is required by our hotel for those who use an online booking site". The other hotels close to the casino were booked, so i had no choice. However, I will not use Expedia again to book this hotel. Other than that, the room was nice, everything in working order and clean. It is across the parking lot from the Casino, and includes a free 24 hour, every 15 minute shuttle that drops you off at any one of the many entries. The hotel is closest to "New York" entry.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't do it

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Found a spider in the room. Their idea of cleaning was to make the bed & take the towels and not replace them or the coffee. Lounge is a joke
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gilberto from San Antonio

Would Stay there Again.

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
One-night stay. Pleased Inn was so close to Winstar and happy because of the shuttle service. Only thing was when we asked for late check-out the manager said that they had to clean the rooms so we she could not OK it. Breakfast was OK but nobody around to help with things. My wife and I had to explain to others how to use things, after it was explained to us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas Texas

Close to Casino

Posted May 27, 2015
I was very impress how close it was to Winstar and the sofa was a bed too ! Workers were very nice and helpful .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Johnny from Lubbock TX

You don't get what you pay for on this one...

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is very overpriced. The place is comfortable, rooms are small and cramped.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michelle from Little Elm

Overnight to Winstar

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
I refused to pay the $350 at Winstar so tried Red River instead and was pleasantly surprised. Room was clean, bed was comfortable and A/C worked great. Will definitely stay again.