Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK, good for the price

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Orbitz
Nice room, clean, with fridge and microwave. I didn't meet the staff but they left the keys accessible so I could get into the room. It's an old building so expect some noise.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Teriable right up to barking dogs

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Nothing start over
Cons: Tear it down.
Location: One very nice dinner,thank god
I can not say anything good sorry you should not even book itn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best value around

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Low price and good location near the Long Trail/Appalachian Trail
Cons: one of the two beds squeaked, so we used the other one
Location: The Clark Art Museum in Williamstown is superb.
If you want a clean room with frig, micro, coffee with great towels and strong shower, look no further. It is no frills, but was perfect for us low budget minimalists. The owner was responsive and very accommodating as we needed to change our arrival date to the next night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Voorhees NJ

Disappointed

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Room was cramped with 2 beds. 3 chairs. Bedding was stained, carpet was stained bathroom very old. No grounded outlets to use hair dryer. Not even close to photograph online. The furniture is from the 50s. I paid $100 wasn't worth $35.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Yuck

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Dirty, old, rundown, stunk of smoke, no battery in smoke detector, no deadbolt, stains on carpet,chairs, worn-out linens,loose ceiling and bathroom tiles. For sale sign out front, can't be soon enough.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Nice staff.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Motel is very old. The sheets and towels were stained. It was not very clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shabby, smells. Had to move to a different room

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Good location and a lot to do nearby.
Was put into a smoking room, even though had ordered the non smocking. Nobody in the office upon arrival. Next morning had been put into a non smocking room, still shabby, but did not smell with the smock.
2 out of 5
by Barry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only if you have to.

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Went for a work trip and rented 2 rooms. There was no front office. The keys were in an envelope taped to the office door. Then when getting into the room both rooms had hair in the tubs and edges. There was great water pressure but both tubs didn't drain, you were standing in soapy still water. Bathroom floors were really sticky. There was hair in the other rooms towels. 1 guy sat outside to air dry. My comforter was stained and other room had stained sheets. All the beds are old and have springs poking in the back. Tvs were small and blocky and couldn't make out much of what was on the screen cause fuzzy. Hotel did have have wifi but in the other end of the building the service didn't reach so you had to sit at the picnic table to access it. Pool was clear and kept decent.
1 out of 5
by Lisa

How little you can get for $57.

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Orbitz
The price was right. Here's what we got for that $57. Our keys were taped to the office door in envelopes that sagged open. This is as close as we got to any kind of human interaction. There was a a doorbell with instructions to ring for service. I did not see the keys immediately and rang anyway. No one came. The next morning, we found an empty envelope was left for the key return, taped in the same place on the door. The enclosed hallway to the upper floor of the motel was not lit and you had to grope for the light. When it came on, I experienced what felt like minor hearing loss from the sudden buzzing sound of the electricity, and the light worked just well enough to see the carpeted stairs that had not been vacuumed in maybe a year? A vacuum at the top of the stairs however, holding the door open, seemed like a taunt -- ha ha ha! We HAVE a vacuum, we just don't choose to USE a vacuum! The chairs outside on the porch -- country motels ALWAYS have two chairs out front -- used to be dark green but had been bleached by the sun and were cracked and covered with dirt. Room was not only unclean, but unmaintained. One bed had no mattress pad, so it was just you and the hard buttons on the mattress and the springs you could feel sticking out. I had to sleep with my daughter because I couldn't sleep on the poor mattress without the mattress pad to protect me, but also I slept with her because we had to double the bedding (which had numerous stains and burn holes in it) because it was so cold and the blanket was so flimsy. The living room curtains were pinned shut with a very large curtain hook contraption with a sharp end, seemingly by another guest, and housekeeping must have liked the look because they let it remain. However, since its former job was to hold a part of the curtain UP, there was a bit of sagging at the top. The vinyl floorboard in the bathroom had fallen halfway off and just lay there, it's back exposed, still attached at one end. There was an air freshener with dried blue scent shrunken in its white plastic-topped pod. It made the room smell so eye-watering, chokingly bad that we had to throw it outside on one of the broken plastic chairs and open all the windows in 40 degree weather. There was no wastebasket in the bathroom. There is a seasonal pool. It is covered with a sagging, very dirty green tarp anchored by old tires along all sides. Some people appear to live permanently in these tiny units, and they are not welcoming. We found this creepy.