Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

For a Budgeted Hotel Stay

Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
A old Hotel which requires some renovation badly. Room Furnitures and upholstery are dirty and fully stained. I would rate this as a budgeted hotel and not worth the rates being charged. The location is good and this is a plus. The staff are fine and friendly. Food is fine.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Hotel is close to the main landmarks of the city

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: The people at the front desk were nice. Breakfast was ok.
Cons: Renovate the bathrooms.
Location: You can walk to the main parts of the city from this hotel. Kovalam beach is nearby.
I reserved two rooms to accommodate my whole family. Unfortunately the bathrooms were in terrible condition in both rooms. The bath tub was dirty with all kinds of marks and stains. The towels they provided were very old, looked like rag clothes, and had holes in them. But they were freshly washed. I complained to the hotel staff about the condition of the bathrooms. They said it is because the building is old and the marks in the bath tub were made with cigarette buds by somebody and so they can't do anything. Although I asked for clean towels I didn't get any.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rotherham,UK

Maurya Rajadhani

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Locality,it is close to Govt Secretariat,banks and MG Road.The food served in Palm Top Resataurant is good. The free Wi Fi is reliable .
Cons: The rooms reed a makeover.It looks like the curtains and drapes have never been cleaned.The bath shows it's age. A wet room/shower would be better.
Location: It is centrally located.It is no too far from Napier Museum,Botanical Gardens and Zoo. It is about an hour's drive to Kovalam.
I chose this hotel because of it's location and fair tariff.I have stayed here before.Even though I arrived around 9.30 am,check in was smooth and friendly.I was upgraded to a suite.The room was OK.G H Road is a very busy one way street and is a haphazard.The are very limited parking spaces.The staff are friendly and helpful.The computer in the business was not working when I tried to use it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london, CANADA

Hotel is close to shopping and food courts.

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: No I dont want to think about this less than hospitable hote.
Cons: Honor the contracts
Location: Near shopping mall like POTHYS, good food courts
This hotel should not be considered as a 4star hotel. There was no hot water, and even some of the fixtures are falling apart. They will not honor the contract you have with expedia, and you cant do anything because you are far away from home. Only good thing about the hotel is the lobby looks good. They will not honor the complimentary breakfast deal because they can get away with the utter nonsense.
5 out of 5
by Arvind

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Krishnan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by praveen from bangalore

best in trivandrum

Posted Feb 11, 2014 on Hotels
An excellent hotel situated in the heart of trivandrum by the statue circle....awesome rooms...friendly and efficient staff....ould recommend this to all wanting to stay in downtown trivandrum.......only con is TV HAS TO BE CHANGED.....along with cable network..the only dissapointment....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

stay away from this hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels
the worse hotel ever! We were given a room between 2 big AC generators and we felt like we were sleeping next to an airplane engine. So lid we could not even hear the TV at max level sound. When complained to the manager he first lied by saying that the noise was coming form adjacent building so he had no control over therefore when i request him to come inside the room to prove him that the noise was from his hotel he stopped at halfway as the noise could be heard from the stairs already at ground level. Beside that we had to take a very cold shower the first evening as hot water was not working so they had to call maintenance and when answered the room phone in the morning i almost got elecrecuted and smoke and a terrible burning smell invaded all the room that i had to wait 1 hour outside the room for them to fix the problem. The worse part though is the manager who literally cared less and all he said is i apologize but did nothing beside lying to hdd the truth!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

relaxation

Posted Jan 16, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: facilities, customer service. promises.
Location: it.s ok.
poor customer service and poor condition