Ratings based on 1,027 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Elevator was broken

Posted May 13, 2017
Tired, and exhausted ..no elevator added to my long day...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tigard, OR

Comfortable rooms and accommodating staff

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Conveniently located, friendly staff, dog friendly, clean & maintained fitness room, on site coffee & breakfast and small bar
We had to find a dog friendly hotel close to home while we were resurfacing our hardwood floors. We were pleased with our experience from the moment we walked in. The location was convenient and comfortable. Each employee I interacted with was pleasant. I used the workout facility twice and found it to be clean, and everything in good working order - which isn't necessarily the norm in most hotels! The first night we stayed, my husband called for late check out since he wasn't able to get back into our house. In the interim, we were in the middle of a windstorm, and many parts of the city, including the hotel, had lost power. They accommodated his request and didn't rush him out. We thought we only needed to stay one night, but, due to the power outage, we needed to come back and stay again on Sunday night. I called the reservation line and they were able to get us in again with no problem. My husband stuck around the next morning and had the breakfast buffet and said it was really good (which is a pretty big compliment from him!). Parking and room access was convenient. The rooms had a microwave and small fridge which was also a nice surprise.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel but my room was not quiet.

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Room was clean. It was a convenient location for my business. I always enjoy a place to sit that has a lamp, and this hotel had that.
I did not use Wifi because it was an extra charge. I paid an extra ~$10.00 for a very average buffet breakfast. I was impressed with how much street noise that the windows let in, and at 5:15 or so was awakened by the street sweeper outside. This was after thumping (walking?) above or next door. The desk staff were respectful but not particularly friendly. Other staff were mostly just doing their job. I stayed at another hotel the night before that was quiet, included a decent breakfast in the basic rate, Wifi was included in the rate, and desk staff and any staff I passed were congenial and helpful. This previous night hotel was $80 less in the base rate, so by comparison this hotel did not meet my expectation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Better than expected very clean rooms for a pet friendly hotel. Convenient location.
4 out of 5
by Theresa

Clean.

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
Average. Clean, basic place to sleep. My key didn't work and hadn't to wait a long time while one person at the desk was checking people in to get the key reset. No charge for overnight parking which is good for area. Was placed in handicapped room which doesn't have a very good shower. Bed is comfortable and housekeeping did a good job. Main areas need an update. No decent coffee available in or nearby. Price is very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel close to food and shopping.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Pleasant clean and friendly.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: It is close to my son and everything that I go to Portland for.
Pleasant hotel clean and my second time staying at this hotel. I will stay there again on my next visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would stay there again.

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
Decent place. Room was comfortable. Pillows and bed were good. Strange not having an outlet in the bathroom, but the tub and toilet are in their own bathroom with the sink with the outlets near the entry way. Very clean place, and the staff was stellar.
5 out of 5
by Mark

Great Week

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed with our grandkids, the suite was perfect
4 out of 5
by Alexander pacho

Spacious room near Washington Square

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel. Room was spacious and clean. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable, good sized room. Easy to get to. Good cookies. Disappointed that there was a substantial charge for wi-fi.