Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Fabulous location and refit planned

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: The sea views from the balcony
Cons: Needs a refresh but this is imminent apparently
Location: Great for beaches and wildlife. Take a floatplane flight.
As others have stated this resort has a fabulous location and the sea views from our room on the first floor of the forward unit could not be surpassed anywhere in the World in my view. However the accommodation is due a major refresh as it is quite tired. I understand new owners have recently taken over the resort (1st Nov) and they are planninga refit of all the acaccommodation units. With 13 rooms this resort has an intimate "boutique" feel and following a makeover will be hard to better as the location is not only great in terms of its views but also very convenient for restaurants, shops etc. Parking is also available.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo

The Hotel was located in a great area downtown!

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: I really enjoyed where the cabins were situated on the cliffs. It really gave you the Tofino experience!
Cons: Maybe a hot tub next time!
Location: Its right downtown so all the restaurants, shops and conveniences are at your fingertips!
The staff were amazing, as well as the cozy location on the rocks by the ocean. It's right downtown so we could walk everywhere, especially after a few drinks. The cabins were cozy and comfy with ocean views from all the windows. Definitely recommend a cabin with plenty of beds and your own barbecue and deck. Good place for storm watching. The staff were very accommodating, friendly, welcoming. They just wanted you to feel at home!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok Hotel, Not worth the $171(incl.taxes)/night tho

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: The staff were so friendly
Cons: Clean the room more thoroughly. Invest in some better beds/pillows. Drive to a home depot and get a better showerhead.
Location: The location is great being in town.
It was a lovely view and the staff were so nice. But, the room was kinda dirty, the shower was awful and didn't really have a good spray(was hard to rinse out shampoo), the bed was un-comfy and so were the pillows. Not very soundproof as we could hear our neighbours no problem.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Picturesque setting on beautiful quiet cove.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Beautiful setting.
Cons: Rooms needed a sprucing up (sink was cracked, radiator in bathroom needed painting.
Location: Perfect location , 5 min walk to stores, restaurants, but cove was very quiet
We had a lovely 3 days here, room faced a quiet cove. There were picnic tables and a grill if you wanted to cook, we were a 5 minute walk from restaurants in town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, lovely views

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Not a bad place at all. The staff seemed very nice, the location is great as are the views. The rooms are a bit dated, you want to wash the dishes before you use them (as guests have to wash before they leave), it smelled a bit musty at first on the negative side, but on the plus side we had a small fridge, microwave & stove top so we could cook - we were in a one bedroom suite, not all rooms have the same facilities. There's also BBQs available for use. Even though it's not cheap, don't expect anything super fancy & you won't be disappointed. I read another review saying that it needs updating, I hope they don't update otherwise you'll be paying a lot more for the rooms in a very expensive town. We would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Robert from Morrison

A very comfortable place

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Super friendly & helpful owners. Really glad I had a nice view from my room because it rained solidly during my entire stay. Very comfortable and relaxing, like staying at a friend's house.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Abbotsford, BC

Great cabin with Ocean View

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Right next to the Ocean; you can relax and listen to the waves from the private balcony.
Cons: A couple of boards could be replaced on the stair and walkway down to the cabins.
Location: Lots of souvenir shopping and all sorts of water activities. Make sure to check out The Candy Jar for an afternoon ice cream cone- best in town!
Cozy, comfortable cabin right on the Ocean with fantastic views. BBQ at each cabin and a fire pit on the beach for evening relaxation. Teens and T'ween had a great time exploring the rocky beach below the cabin- don't forget to pack some watershoes if you want to check out the tidepools.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016
The bed was comfortable and the view was great! No closet in the room to hang our clothes up was a problem. The shower was not too great. The staff were awesome though and they even set up our whale watching boat trip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: La proximité de tout (océan, épicerie, liquor store, action du centre-ville de Tofino)
Cons: Pas de moustiquaire dans les fenêtres de la grande chambre à coucher qui empêchait d'ouvrir les fenêtres et aérer la chambre.
Location: Surfing, Kayaking, Whale Watching, Hiking
Resort très bien situé près de l'océan et du centre-ville de Tofino mais manque un peu d'aération dans l'unité. C'était limite pour 7 personnes.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Room with only a view

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
We felt the ad was quite misleading with the picture of the little A-frame cabin on the edge of the water. Ours was not that. Also the inside of the cabin was very old and did not feel clean. The pullout was so old and grundgy we didn't want to even sit on it. The 'deep soaking bathtub'and sink were so old they were covered in cracks. It was overpriced. The view was great but that was all. Couldn't wait to move on.