Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Urara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Alan

Adequate bargain hotel with no amenities

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
First, the good. It is well-priced and generally clean (other than one stray cockroach a colleague dealt with on the first day). The wi-fi is fast, and the shower pressure is good. Service was competent, but I didn't interact enough to have more of an opinion. The "western-style" breakfast was horrible. Despite prepaying (non-refundable) for all five days, my colleague and I both opted to skip after the first day. Poor selection and poorly executed, held in a dated function room that they shoo you out off aggressively at 9AM. I'd strongly recommend not pre-paying and wasting your money. Lots of local options to walk to though if you don't pre-pay. The hotel common areas were lacking. Absolutely no space to sit down with a colleague and work, which is a must-have for me especially internationally. Also, there is no gym (a fact I missed when deciding on hotel, which is my fault). The room itself was just adequate. Dated and small, but at the price point it is hard to complain. The biggest functional issue for me was the lack of storage for a longer (5 day) stay. There is a smallish closet and no drawer/shelf space to speak of. Overall, if your a "just need a bed and shower" person you will be happy with the value and location. The more you value other amenities, the more you'll be disappointed. I wouldn't refuse to go back, but I also wouldn't seek it out again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Good location and reasonable Rate

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Good location and overall clean and nice hotel. convenient. Only disappointment is reception staff lack compassion and understanding of situation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Front office reception staff was horribly uncompassionate and lack understanding. Work like a cold robot. I stayed 2 nights at the hotel. Asked for late check out at 1pm due to a meeting, not granted. Told me I need to pay more than ¥6500. Ask for 12pm, not granted. Told me max they can allow is 11.30am (usual is 11am). How generous!!! That's despite the fact I paid for 2 rooms but only stayed in 1 as my colleague didn't managed to check in due to a flight change. So for business traveller who need some flexibility, seem like this hotel may not be the best option.
5 out of 5
by Alan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Bethany from Bristol

Ideal

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel room was just what was needed, bed was comfy, nice view, quiet room and good sized bathroom
5 out of 5
by Mariana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Chung Yin Toby

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Chiew Yong from Malaysia

Super clean room and comfortable!

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Overall I like to stay at this hotel in Tokyo. It's right next to the imperial palace and its garden. The room is very clean and comfortable! The staff is very polite and helpful. Very convenient location with Toei Subway ~ Takebashi station, via exist 3B straight to the front of hotel entrance, BUT all the stairs, lots of stairs,,, stairs,, stairs,, there is no lift or elevator! Otherwise it would be a GREAT hotel at the central of the Tokyo city. Not easy for all females if you are with big luggage or more then one luggage.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good to stay calm

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
I never looked for my location to stay at this area before. But actually it was very convenient. Especially if you know Tokyo's metro line diagram well, the access direct to the station is quite fascinating. Therefore, a bit challenging for Tokyo beginners. There's nothing so stimulating nearby the hotel, except the immense park of the Imperial Palace.