Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very pleasant

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Friendliness of staff and the comfort of the room.
Cons: The steam radiators were a little noisy but that is how they are. We did open a window to let in some cool air during the night.
Location: A very short walk to Infinity Hall
This was a very pleasant bed and breakfast. The owners were very friendly and greeted us at the door and showed us around. The room was very clean and appealing. It was a short walk to the venue we were going to that evening so it made it very convenient for us. The breakfast served the following morning was delicious. I would highly recommend staying there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Friendly Inn Keepers that are truly interested in making your stay great. Breakfast was always outstanding.clean and quiet. A step back in history.
5 out of 5
by Kathleen

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
It was a short stay but perfect! Inn keepers were lovely, friendly and so accommodating. Would go back in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Cozy and comfortable!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: A good night's sleep!!
Due to traffic, I was going to arrive close to 8 p.m. on a Friday night. Patti (one of the inn keepers) was kind enough to call me and let me know that the front door of the manor would be open and my room would be ready. It was perfect. I noticed something different since I had stayed here two previous occasions. My first stay, the bathroom amenities were great: shampoo, conditioner, bath gel, bar of soap and moisturizing lotion. This time, there was just a bar of soap and a bottle of shampoo. I was glad I had packed conditioner and lotion! Breakfast the next morning was delicious and Patti was a very gracious hostess.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Awesome, historic mansion, with great rooms, breakfast and staff attention.
4 out of 5
by Ralph

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
The innkeepers were very gracious. It is a grand house but could use some attention to cobwebs in the common areas. The breakfast was very satisfying. Television is available in the common area but only one channel was available.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerville, MA

If you get the right room

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: The home is quite lovely. There were snacks, ice tea, and fruit available most of the day. Wine was offered in the evening
Cons: By my critique, you can imagine, absolutely replacing the ac with something newer, smaller and quieter. Cosmetic changes to brighten the room.
Location: Excellent location.
This stay was a real mixed bag. Michael, one of the owners, was extremely pleasant and helpful. His wife can take or leave your being there. The house is gorgeous and quite welcoming. Our room, on the third floor was dark with steep stairway, an old, huge and loud air conditioner... occupying the only window. The room was dark and in need a cosmetic overhaul. All that being said, they should have been charging 1/2 the cost of the room. We asked for an alternative room. Unfortunately, we couldn't move to another room as the B&B was full. Again, Michael was very generous of spirit. Also, in fairness to him, we didn't ever ask for a refund or lowering of the price. We should have.
5 out of 5
by daniela

Definitely a gem

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely treasured house with friendly hosts
5 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Berle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels