Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2015
The Manor House B&B Innkeeper, Rich, was very friendly, engaging in conversation and he cooks a delicious breakfast! My husband and I very much enjoyed our overnight stay at The Manor House B&B and will not hesitate to visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Beautiful home filled with antiques.

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Ambiance & hosts.
Cons: Bathroom.
Location: Many cultural activities, especially music, art and antiques.
Beautiful home and grounds filled with many antiques. Very nice hosts. Breakfast was delicious. Wine available in the evening. The bathroom was quite outdated. Everything else was wonderful. Very relaxing place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Darien, CT

Lovely, historic mansion with up-to-date amenities

Posted Jul 28, 2015
We stayed at the mansion around our Limerock race day, so it was 15-20 minutes away- no problem. The gardens and house are lovely, and although it was built in 1898, we had a proper albeit small shower and all the comforts of a regular hotel. Richard, the new caretaker, was quite congenial and very service-oriented - not something you always see in B&Bs. Coffee was always available, as was wine at night, and breakfast was just right. would recommend it as a base for events our hikes in the surrounding area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine location in small village

Posted Jul 12, 2015
This is a comfortable in with friendly innkeepers who care about what they do. The location provides easy access to scenic areas for hiking or driving and is within reasonable driving distance to Berkshires, Tanglewood, and other neighboring areas. There are two or three very good restaurants almost around the corner from the Manor House Inn itself. We definitely enjoyed our two-night stay. The house is a beautiful example of turn of the century architecture on a beautiful well-maintained and spacious surrounding lawns. We would be glad to return for another fine weekend getaway from Boston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great all around experience.

Posted Jun 15, 2015
This place is awesome. The staff is amazingly accommodating, friendly, and welcoming. My room was homey and everything was clean and perfect. I'd stay here everytime I was in the Norfolk area for the breakfast alone. Thank you!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Do NOT rent the small room

Posted Jun 9, 2015 on Hotels
We rented the lower priced room- which does not match the photo on hotels.com. It must have originally been the maid's quarters or a large closet. The bed was way to small for 2 of us (and we're pretty tiny). The mattress was hard. the bathroom is open to the room with a slanted ceiling which amplifies the noise of the toilet flushing and anything else. I had horrible sleep. However, the Innkeeper was very nice, and the 1st floor of the house was beautiful. If you are a couple, do NOT rent the small room. You will regret it. The other rooms in the house looked better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Susan from Rye

Another Chance

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here before since it is very convenient to Infinity Music Hall and because the home is beautiful but we will not stay here again. The inn is not run by the homeowners so the welcoming feeling and professionalism of the staff is lacking. There are other lovely inns nearby that will make sure your stay is pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kathleen from Middletown, CT

Manor House Inn

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
We saw a show at the Infinity Hall and stayed at the Manor House Inn that night. The innkeeper was gracious and friendly and the Inn was beautiful! We were able to enjoy some wine on the deck, compliments of the inn, and relax outdoors before heading out to the show.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

B&B at it's Best

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Wonderful, stayed in the Cottage Room for 1... very beautiful & quiet. Breakfast was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thomas from Tolland CT

CLEAN, COMFORTABLE, FRIENDLY FUN! WONDERFUL!

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent!!! Very comfortable room! Exceptional Service and Very nice amenities! We will stay again!