Ratings based on 498 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Close to beach

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Location was very convenient.
Cons: Breakfast was average, which is less than I have come to expect from Hampton. Too bad because it only costs a little more to go first class.
Location: Sleeping Bear Dunes are a must see.
Check in was very pleasant. Staff did an exceptional job. Hotel only rated a 3 because the place was really worn and it shows. We heard from the staff that the hotel was going to be updated. My opinion on that - when the customers can see how worn your facility is, it's too late, you should already be updating it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Very nice, room was a little small but overall very good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Nice hotel across the street from beach w sm room!

Posted Jul 24, 2016
We were given a "handicap accessible" room that we did not need or request. It was sooo small!!! We had planned on having our grandson spend one night w us but the room was sooo small w NO room for a rollaway! Very disappointing to us and our grandson!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay City, MI

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Spaciousness of room, breakfast, friendly staff, lots of amenities
Cons: No hairdryer in room, no fan in bathroom
Beautiful hotel, nice people, great food. Couldn't have asked for a better stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night stop.

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was for one night, then on to Boyne Mountain to meet family. The room was comfortable, clean, and the service was very accommodating. We were recommended to try Apache Grill for dining and it was fabulous!
4 out of 5
by Teri from Petoskey

A very pleasant stay,,,,

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
I stay at the Hampton Inn when I have a real early flight out the next morning. I have been very pleased with this hotel. The rooms are very comfortable, the staff is friendly and courteous. The hotel is less than 10 minutes from Traverse City Airport. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Stephanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
This was the WORST hotel experience I have ever had. I would NOT stay here again even if it was the only place left to stay. We checked in on Thursday and out on Sunday. We had 2 rooms for Thursday night and 3 rooms for Friday and Saturday. We had to check out and back in 1 of the rooms 3 times. By the end of our stay we had 9 keys and only 1 worked. The keys for the other 2 rooms stopped working on Saturday evening so we had to get new keys. The staff was very rude, incompetent and unhelpful. We were told we had adjoining rooms but on checking on we were told only certain rooms were adjoining and we couldn't have those. When checking in to one of the rooms the lady working was very flustered because her associate was stuck behind a 5 car pile up and was late getting to work. She then told us she was going to commit suicide and we could just take the keys and do whatever we wanted. No one was even complaining about the wait. The toilet stopped working in one of the rooms. The elevator stopped working. We complained and because there is 100% satisfaction guarantee we were told that we would get refunded for one night for each room. Instead of getting refunded we got charged multiple times but different amounts. As I am writing this I am still trying to get the payments figured out and refunded. STAY AWAY FROM THIS HOTEL!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Underrated

Posted May 1, 2016
I was attending a seminar in Traverse City Michigan and stayed at the Hampton. The staff was cordial, the room was clean, the location was great and the Price was great . I would give it four stars instead of two and a half . The only negative of this hotel was the folks who were across the hall but we're partying until 230 in the morning .
5 out of 5
by Bob Ishøj from Denmark

Lækkert hotel lidt udenfor centrum

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Nærmeste ift lufthavnen og de har fri transfer 24/7.