Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S. Korea

Peaceful stay in Pompei.

Posted Jun 19, 2017
Pros: Peace and good breakfast
Cons: Nothing
Location: You need a car to reach here. Sea view and mountain view at the same place. It's location is almost perfect.
The room was in good condition, the property is well managed, and I had a very peaceful stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great place near Pompei, Vezuvio

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Good location, spacious and quiet rooms, very friendly staff
Location: 15min drive away from Pompei, 20min drive away from Naples, 1hr drive away from the boat to Capri
The hotel is great with spacious rooms, slightly away from the city thus very quiet at night. The location is good as it's 15min drive away from Pompei, 20min drive away from Naples, 1hr drive away from the boat to Capri
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon USA

The hotel was the highlight of our trip!

Posted May 4, 2017
The hotel was the highlight of our trip! Beautiful room, wonderful view! Fabulous food, great price but an even better expirence. An absolute wonderful staff as well!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wa

Beautiful hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Myself and my family have just returned from a week at this hotel. We had an amazing time. The staff were incredible- there was nothing they wouldn't do/ help with. The rooms are immaculate and cleaned daily. The breakfast is simple (croissants/ fruit/ meats/ yoghurt etc) all prepared and presented to a high standard. If anything, the only downside is the location- it is very beautiful but also remote. We didn't get a car as we were put off by the Italian drivers! However, the hotel staff gave us lifts to/ from the train station which made getting around very easy. By the end of the holiday we had forged strong friendships with the staff and really didn't want to leave!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset

Central location for Amalfi coast, Pompeii etc

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Lovely views from both (yes, there were 2) balconies and very comfortable beds.
Location: Its a little off the beaten track and our own transport was a must but it was central for Pompeii, Herculaneum and the Amalfi coast with Vesuvius near
Lovely stay. Staff were very helpful and obliging. Hotel under some renovation but this did not affect us and it will be magnificent when complete.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Superb hotel!

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: The views, friendly staff, easy access to Naples and Pompeii as well as the good food.
Cons: Ropey air conditioning
Location: The hotel is in the shadows of Vesuvius and is a short ride away from Naples and Pompeii. Good public transport links are a stones throw away.
I loved the Palazzo Rosenthal. I was made to feel extremely welcome and the reception staff went out of their way to chat with you and find out about you. The food was exemplary and the waiter was fantastic and again he went out of his way to make my stay perfect. This hotel had such a good feeling about it and I wish I could have stayed longer so I will definitely plan to return one day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Europe vacation 2016

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
A very pleasant boutique hotel in proximity to Napoles to the north and the Amalfi coast to the south. The hotel restaurant provides an excellent breakfast and evening meals. The staff is friendly and always accomodating to every requirement. A special thanks to our waiter, Giovani who made our vacation time very pleasant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, upscale and helpful staff.

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Outstanding place near Pompeii and Herculeum. Large room with balcony overlooking sea. Patio had a view of Mt Vesuvius. Pool and patio great place to relax! Staff was very helpful - Giovanni made us feel very special. Loved our two day stay there. Only down was GPS had location wrong, but helpful resident drove us to location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Hotel which is far from the maddening crowd.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Met at Naples airport by Giovani, a wonderful hotel worker. Driven to the hotel and greeted by Carmen the hotel receptionist, both very welcoming. Our room was on the top floor, and as asked for, a twin with views of the Bay of Naples and Mount Versuvio. Our stay was only for 4 nights,and we found it very friendly both with residents and staff. We were sorry to say goodbye at the end. One very good thing that the hotel offers is a car service. As there are no taxis in the area the staff will both take and pick you up from the local train station. Much appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Nice location. Easy to get to Naples Pompeii ercolano and vesuvius by car. Room very clean. Nice views, nice pool. Great staff. Giovanni was great. Food was very good also