Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey UK

Posted Jun 12, 2018
Nice hotel. Friendly staff nice view of Vesuvius close to Herculaneum and Pompeii
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2018 by CARMEN, Hotel Management
THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR YOUR REVIEW
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lithuania

Excellent hotel in village

Posted May 28, 2018
Super hotel,very clean, helpful staff, pleasant manager. Just one discomfort - small village and far from train stop.Hotel organise pick up from nearest station, but just until 9 p.m.Recommend hotel and rent a car.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2018 by Carmen, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review !! I hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas Texas

Close to the Mount

Posted May 24, 2018
The location was superb. The staff were great and the facility was in great condition. The breakfast was super awesome! Will be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2018 by Carmen, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review ...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent services

Posted Apr 6, 2018
It’s the people who make your trip great. We were greeted by a very nice and pleasant young man .. Franseco .. at reception. He was very helpful... organised a tour for us at short notice, looked after us well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2018 by Palazzo Rosenthal, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comment... and for your preference. It's a pleasure for us to help our special clients as you... thank you from all our staff... We hope you'll come back soon... looking forward to give you our welcome again... Best regards Maria Rosa Serpe e Carmen Vitiello Front Office Palazzo Rosenthal Via Fossa della Monaca 9, Trecase (NA) Tel. +39 081 5370531 Fax. +39 0818619210 info@palazzorosenthal.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North west England

Great views and fantastic staff

Posted Mar 23, 2018
What a great surprise, this hotel is a gem with great views and very good staff that are very helpful and can't do enough to help
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2018 by Carmen, Hotel Management
thank you very much for your review...I hope to welcome you again in our structure.. Best regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2018
Reception staff very helpful and polite, nice quite location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2018 by Carmen, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review...I hope to welcome you again in our structure.. Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, England.

It was fantastic lovely people excellent staff

Posted Jan 20, 2018 on Ebookers
Pros: Everything.
Cons: There is nothing that can be improved.
Location: Historic and scenic marvels.
We enjoyed staying there.and we will recommend the hotel to our friends. Wonderful views, and beautiful grounds. Fantastic views of the sea and the mountains. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and management. Luciano, Carmen and especially Francisco. We will definitely be going there again..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Orbitz
For the price we believe we received excellent value for our one night stay. We preferred this over the B&B we stayed at the previous night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Exeter, UK

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Location, views from room and public terraces, room, pool, well presented and maintained outdoor areas, staff.
Location: Overlooks the Bay of Naples. Ideally situated for visiting Pompeii, Herculaneum, Vesuvius, Sorrento/Amalfi Coasts and Naples.
We stayed for a week at the end of September. The hotel is ideally situated for visiting all the sites and attractions in the Bay of Naples and Amalfi/Sorrento Coasts area and, additionally, provides a relaxing base to recover from your sightseeing exertions. We found that a car for us was essential and the A3 motorway provided an easy way to travel to and from the main attractions (2 € toll). However, we spoke to two residents who had successfully used public transport with the help of the hotel to get them to and from the local train station. The hotel has wonderful views over the Bay of Naples from the front, including Pompeii, the Sorrento Coast, Capri and Iscia, and this was the view from our extremely large and comfortable deluxe room, with a balcony going round the front and side, on the second floor. The view from the rear of the hotel is of Vesuvius. It is in a fairly non-built up area on a country road which was quite busy but the noise was not intrusive. The staff were charming and helpful and made us very welcome. We had dinner on several occasions and the quality and variety of the dishes offered was very good. We found a couple of restaurants within walking distance but otherwise we needed the car to go a bit further afield to eat. The hotel does host a lot of events during the year but those that happened during our stay did not bother us nor interfere with our use of the facilities. All in all, we thoroughly enjoyed our Italian experience at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Good value for the cost, not much close, hotel was under renovations