Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rosenheim

Liegt gut etwas höher am Vesuv, gute Sicht deshalb

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Für unsere Zwecke doch die Lage
Cons: Gescheiden Café, ordentliches Frühstück, keine Industresäfte, frisches Obst usw.
Location: Zwischen den Ausgrabungsstätten Ercolano und Pompei, da gibt es wirklich genug
Also die Anfahrt mit Auto ist nur für geübte und enge Straßen taugliche Lenker zu empfehlen! Frühstück ist völlig unterhalb allen Erwartungen und nicht mal der Café war aus unserer Sicht genießbar! es finden fast täglich Feiern statt, Geburtstage, Hochzeiten , usw. Da wird man sehr schnell in die 2te Reihe gerückt, außerdem sehr lang und auch mit allen primborium was noch dazugehört....... Sternevergabe ist entweder scho länger her oder der war blind, aber ich denke das liegt auch etwas an der Region und Mentalität der Leute einfach
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, USA

Nice view

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: The room, the view, and its location in relation to the archeological sites.
Cons: WiFi or internet access.
Location: Pompei and Herculaneum are within 20 minute drives of the hotel. There is a toll road to access them and is 2 Euro's one way.
We just stayed there one night. The hotel and grounds are very nice. It has a great view of Mount Vesuvius. We had rented a car, primarily as other reviews had stated there is not any public transport nearby. Pulling in off the road is a bit of a challenge, especially with a manual shift, as it is a sharp right turn coming off the narrow road going into a steep incline to access the parking lot. The room had plenty of outlets and upgraded technology in the lighting and AC. We could get the AC fan to work with it indicating it was cooling, but could not get it to cool down the room. The bed and pillows were not comfortable. They did have a very nice breakfast room with seating indoors or outside. We stayed there to view the archeological sites and they allowed us to leave our luggage after check-out while we went to one and returned for the luggage in the afternoon. The big negative was the WiFi connection. Part of our trip was that we were making some plans as we went and WiFi was necessary. I was able to connect to the WiFi but could not get any data access. I tried it in the room and the lobby. The receptionist told me that she had a connection. I did too, but could not access anything. I tried connecting to “Speed Test” that tests internet connections, and it could not even connect to another server to conduct the test. I asked if they had a Cat5 cable to loan as there was a room connector, but she said they did not have one, nor a computer for guest use.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

sehr schönes, kleines Hotel in idealer Lage

Posted May 26, 2016
Location: Mit dem Auto sind viele Sehenswürigkeiten perfekt zu erreichen. Pizzeria und Weinverköstigung zu Fuß, allerdings an tagsüber stark befahrener Straße.
Wir hatten mit unseren zwei Kindern (17,11) ein Vier-Bett Zimmer für zwei Tage gebucht. Es war einfach perfekt: ausreichend Platz, auch im Bad, kleiner Balkon, wunderschöner Blick Richtung Meer, sehr sauber. Der Pool war erfrischend, das Personal sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Mit dem Auto sind sowohl der Vesuv, als auch Pompei gut erreichbar. Das Preis-Leistungsverhältnis war ebenfalls sehr angemessen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes ruhiges Hotel mit toller Aussicht

Posted May 20, 2016
Pros: ruhige Lage, tolle Aussicht
Location: Hotel in der Nähe von Vesuv und Pompeij. Empfehlung: unbedingt das in der Nähe gelegene Weingut besuchen (Weinverkostung mit tollem Essen)
Super- Preis-Leistungsverhältnis. Sehr freundliches, englisch sprechendes Personal. Von allen Zimmern tolle Rundumsicht auf Meer und Vesuv, schöner großer Balkon, große Zimmer, sehr gepflegte Außenanlagen, ausreichend Parkplätze. Pool saisonal geöffnet (Mitte Mai noch geschlossen). Ruhige Lage, etwas abseits gelegen, aber Autobahn schnell erreichbar, guter Ausgangspunkt für Ausflüge mit dem Auto nach Neapel, Pompeij, Vesuv und Amalfiküste. Für italienische Verhältnisse gutes Frühstück mit Toast, Baguette, Croissant, Kuchen, frischem Obstsalat, 2 Wurstsorten, Käse, Marmelade, Nutella, Honig, Joghurt, Müsli...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

beware of the cost of cotbed.

Posted Apr 27, 2016
The room is OK with nice view. It is located at very quiet place. We went in late April and it is too cold to use the pool. Breakfast isnt as good as we expected, basically no hot food in the morning. Restaurant was definitely overpriced, comparing to other restraunts we went to in Italy. The most disappointing thing was the cotbed. The staff on the night shift cannot find the cotbed for us on the first night and therefore we only used it for the second night. At check-out the staff said they will charge the cotbed for on-off fee, no matter how many nights it has been used. So we literally paid 20 euro for one night use of it...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham UK

Amazing hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2016
What a fabulous place!! The hotel has excellent facilities, is very clean and our room was fantastic with spectacular views. But what made it more special were the staff. They go above and beyond in their customer service. From taking and picking us up from the town, to going out of their way to get me a tiramisu for dessert! We can't wait to go back
5 out of 5
by Roberta

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Broseley, Shropshire

Poor customer service marred our overall stay

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: The bed was comfortable, bathroom clean
Cons: Being upfront about additional costs. Together with the cost of the cot, one small can of coke from the minibar was 5 euros at check-out.
Location: location good for Pompeii, Herculaneum and Vesuvius.
Made a booking based on 2 adults and 1 infant - it stated 'cot available'. I did not add a note to the booking that we required a cot. We booked a Junior Suite; with a young daughter, it is always worth having extra room. On arrival, check in took 30 seconds and we were straight into our room. There wasn't a cot but one was brought up on request within half an hour of re-visiting reception. The room was not the Junior Suite booked, but a double room. As there was nothing wrong with the room (it had a wrap-around balcony with views over Vesuvius and the bay of Naples) - on this occasion, I decided not to complain. What eradicated any hope of leaving feeling 'satisfied' with our stay, was the experience of checkout. The member of staff wanted to charge us 60 euros for the cot (more than the initial cost of the whole room!). At no point when I requested a cot when checking in had any member of staff explained that there was a charge for this. We refused to pay as this had not been made clear. The member of staff then dropped the price to 50 euros and then to 20 euros after a phone call with the hotel manager. Prices seemed to be plucked out of the air. Otherwise, why couldn't the fee have been waived as a gesture of goodwill? After refusing to pay on a number of occasions, we were given a veiled threat that we had to pay as the hotel as they had our 'documents'. Member of staff wouldn't even engage in a discussion about the wrong room type either. Left appalled by the service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Binfield, Berkshire

Lovely hotel with excellent views

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Stayed for a long weekend during the off season with a friend. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful especially as we spoke no Italian. Due to it being the off season taxi service was not running to the hotel apart from the runs to and from the airport (which the hotel will arrange). We did not have a rental car (driving in the Pompeii area was too scary for us) and were unawares of the taxi situation until we arrived at the hotel. The staff very kindly stepped in and arranged lifts for us among themselves either to and from the local train station or out to nearby restaurants in the evenings. Nothing ever seemed too much trouble for them. The L shaped balcony on our room had fantastic views of both Vesuvius and the coast line to Sorrento. It was in a good central location between Pompeii and Ercolano which were easily accessible on the local train. Room was very clean and the breakfast good. Restaurant was not open in the evenings as off season.so I cannot comment on their food.
5 out of 5
by Mina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels