Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Well situated with helpful staff.

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Orbitz
Well situated hotel near Trevi Fountain and Spanish Steps. Basic comfort, not fancy. Room was clean, very quiet. I would not call it 4 stars but worked well for a family trip. Good breakfast for us. Staff was kind and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Yvonne D.

Sightseeing Trip

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Ebookers
We enjoyed our stay at the Anglo Americano Hotel, and the staff were very friendly. The hotel's furniture is basic and not luxurious as what you would expect from a four star. The weather was very warm, but unfortunately the ice machine was out of order, so cold drinks were out of the question. The buffet breakfast was slightly disappointing as scrambled eggs and mini sausages were the only warm options, and there were two types of ham and one choice of cheese for the continental options. There was however a vast array of sweet tarts and pastries which we found unsuitable as a breakfast option. The location of the hotel is excellent, and we used the metro a lot to get around. The Wifi is not free, but it doesn't break the bank either.
3 out of 5
by Francis M.

WiFi and shower don't measure up.

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Ebookers
WiFi was chargeable and only one device could be connected for €5 for 24 hours, that's what you would expect from a run down pensione. A bit grubby. Decor is dated and bedding not very appealing, horrible brown blankets. Good view to the back and good location. Shower was dark as it was tucked away in a corner and no mats to prevent slipping inside shower or on tiled floor outside. Had to use towels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tracy H.

Exploring Rome

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Ebookers
The hotel is in a great location, within waking distance to the shops, restaurants and bars. The metro and local taxi rank is situated around the corner. The main attractions are all within walking distance which is the best way to see all the beautiful buildings and great shops. Our room was clean but a little on the small side but it was only a base to sleep. Bathroom was a good size with fresh towels each day and plenty of hot water. The staff were very friendly and helpful at all times.
2 out of 5
by gerard c.

awful awful awful

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Ebookers
No bar, no restaurant, unhelpful staff, tiny useless shower,room like a sauna ,worst breakfast buffet I have ever seen or tasted ,how this hotel got a four star rating I will never know clearly someone has been bribed. Please save yourself a miserable disappointment and avoid this hotel ,the only positive is the central location but that is not enough to make up for this glorified b&b .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by gulsen m.

Great short trip

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Ebookers
Was amazing apart from finding places to eat dinner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by suzanne b.

a birthday trip

Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Ebookers
I really liked the staff so friendly especially the 2 young gentlemen on the front desk, they were great to chat to and really helpful. room was clean and tidy and location excellent, only thing I would complain breakfast was busy and we couldnt sit down some morning but that didnt matter down the road a nice cafe and not expensive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by B c

Rome

Posted Nov 25, 2015 on HotelClub
No free internet. Good breakfast Clean. Excellent location
4 out of 5
by John from East Greenbush, New York

Great stay in Rome!!

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights. Location was within walking distance of the Trevi Fountain, The Spanish Steps and the Pantheon. Great breakfast was included. Bed was very comfortable with clean sheets and towels everyday. Only complaint was no wash cloths!!! E
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by mani

recent trip

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Orbitz
we stayed for four nights in the second week of Sep.15 Centrally located, walking distance to Spanish steps, trive fountain, pantheon and Colosseum Close to subway, We booked thru an online site, so we had to pay for wi fi, it was not at all comfortable, we have to log on and log off, which was not easy. the guy at the reception had to try 5-6 times to log-on and off, teaching me. Even if you pay you can access net on one device at a time. Me and my wife had to take turns..not at all happy if you book directly they said wi fi is free. breakfast room is always crowded, but they served good i'd recommend for the location staff helpful and friendly