Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Québec

Smell cigarette in my room

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I go at this hotel and its smell cigarette on my room but its close of arc triomphe and champs élysées.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great value for money, noisy at night

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was very good about this hotel, except for one thing - I found it very noisy at night time, which meant that I didn't sleep well. The soundproofing is bad and in particular I could hear other guests noisy phone calls, people coming and going and ringing the doorbell at the reception area, and banging about kitchen type noises (it sounded as though staff were laying the tables for breakfast in the middle of the night and doing so quite loudly). My room (number 15) was close to reception so it might be less bad elsewhere. Apart from that the room was comfortable, clean, pleasant and good value for money and the staff were friendly and polite. Location was good, felt safe at night.
1 out of 5
by Taik Him

No air con in the room under 40 degress in Paris!!

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
Its location is not bad, pretty the metro station n a few restaurants. Room has no air con and the receptionist asked us to choose a fan. :-@ Room is super tiny with a small bathroom and two single bed. No where to walk absolutely. We asked for ice and hot water and the receptionist was kind to serve us. Overall we are okay with the service but not the super hot condition and the size of the room. Its truly a 2 stars backpacker hotel. Will not stay for the second time.
1 out of 5
by Ramin

Cannot recommend

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
Unfortunately, I cannot recommend this hotel. I am travelling to Paris to visit a client and I appreciate that this is a very expensive part of Paris, but I have stayed in the hotel next door to this one for a lower price and had a better experience. The room of this hotel was very small, even for the small hotel rooms I had come to expect for this price range in this part of Paris. Although the shower room was clean, the shower cubicle had a broken door. But my main complaint is that the room's window looked out over and interior staircase, so anyone passing could look into the room unless I kept the curtains firmly closed all the time. There wasn't even a net curtain. To cap it all, when I came to make the tourist tax payment at the end of my stay (the main bill was pre-paid) they said that this could not be paid with credit card (which was a problem as I need to pay my expenses using the company credit card) and they would have to add an additional payment to the (tiny) tourist tax bill. This has never been an issue at any of the several other hotels I have used in the area. I won't be returning to this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice area good staff

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Good staff very helpful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for the basics and close to Eiffel Tower

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
The staff I think was excellent , very friendly and helpful to ask directions . That is why I gave it 3 stars if it had not been for the staff I think it would've been less. The location is excellent walking distance to Eiffel Tower and arc of triumph ,and had the meteo access near by also . The picture made it look like there was a lot of space but it was a very small room for 2 people and hard to find a place for luggage . I wish they had some Chanel's in English other then 1 news Chanel . The shower was nice though plenty of hot water . Room was cleaned also every day . I would stay here again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location and very reasonably priced!

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Very helpful receptionists, accommodated all of our requests and spoke good english.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia, sc, usa

Good for sleep and location

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff....really small showers. It is in a small building. Great beds, pillows less liked. Again great staff. A ride in the elevator is a must at least once.
4 out of 5
by Ivan

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Small but comfortable room in the best district in Paris, close to all famous monuments and well connected to another city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for 2 stars and price

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, price
Cons: Improve wall painting and general presentation
Location: Excellent 2 blocks from metro 10 minutes walk to Tour Eiffel or Arc du Triomphe
Staff very helpful We had a small terrace at the entry of the room, that was very useful