Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, OK

Disappointed

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Not worth the price, even for Expedia. The rooms really need to be updated & the bed was so uncomfortable. I will not be returning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Decent stay

Posted Apr 24, 2016
For the price you pay, I think it's a very good value. If you want a cheap clean comfortable room with all the basics, then it's a good choice. It was quite too. Staff was friendly. And they don't have all the add one that big chains charge for to run up your bill, like parking and resort fees. I always stay there every time I am in town. Oh, and it's also nice that it's right by a nice gas station, so you can walk over and get snacks, drinks,...etc.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City

Disaster

Posted Apr 3, 2016
My bed had bed bugs, my TV had no sound. The floor was disgusting. When I turn on the shower, what little water that did come out, shot out rusted water. It was totally horrible. Do not, I repeat do not stay here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cedarville Arkansas

The Trade Winds Inn

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: Beds were comfortable.
Cons: The information need to be changed or clarified on the bar/restaurant.
Location: There is a good pizza place near called NYS Pizza. The pizza was very good.
It was a little misleading. This is not a child friendly place. The information said there is a bar and restaurant. It said there was a breakfast buffet. The restaurant is the bar and you have to be 21 to go in. So we took the kids somewhere else to eat. There were drunk people making lots of noise in the parking lot at 2:40 am. The buffet was biscuits, gravy, and eggs. It was good, but far from being a buffet. There was no shampoo in the room, but the bed was comfortable until we were all woke up by the party people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston Tex

Older but nice motel

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: It's location
Cons: Upgrade on the televisons.
Location: Thew location is great for me, located on the freeway and on a better side of town. The Mall isn't that far away with a ton of nice restraunts.
I am staying at the motel on a long stay. When I first came to Tulsa I stayed at another motel and because of am over book I lost my room. This motel had openings and was glad to take care of my needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Weekend in Tulsa

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Cost, the pool, friendliness of staff.
Cons: Cleanliness.
Location: Awesome Mexican place right there by the hotel--loved it.
Stayed here for a couple nights for a weekend in Tulsa--the staff were great, and it was nice to have the pool in the summer. You pretty much need a car to do anything or get anywhere in the city, so location was kind of irrelevant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a vacation hotel is more of a one night stop

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Had to change rooms 3 times before I got a decent room. Would not book it again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Was woken up at 1:00 am by another guest that was checked into the same room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: I liked that I was only there for two nights.
Cons: The staff, breakfast and odor!
Location: I didn't explore much in the area.
The staff or should I say the lady at the front desk was not friendly (she's the only staff I ever saw). The breakfast was horrible and not worth eating. It was overpriced considering the room was small, it had a smell and noisy as some guess stood outside the room smoking and drinking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hot breakfast, night club in hotel, cheap rate

Posted Jun 13, 2014
This hotel was a great price and had hot breakfast! The breakfast wasn't excellent, but featured eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits and gravy, etc. included in the hotel price. There also was a night club and bar in the hotel that seemed fun, with pool tables, although we didn't get a chance to go in. for the price a great find, right off the freeway.