Ratings based on 679 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from miami,fl

Nice hotel not so nice staff

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: the beach
Cons: staff, please hire nicer people that actually want to work and earn tips. And make sure the rooms smell nice always.
We went with another couple. It was a nice hotel. super nice beach, but the staff were super rude and would disappear on you so getting a drink or food was nearly impossible. The hotel is small but it's good enough. The rooms sometimes smelled like old though with humidity. But over all it was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great beach great pool

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Breakfast good, lunch pizza good, dinner 👎
Cons: Better activity anemity with in
Location: Boring
A-OK "......'',,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,'',,,,,,,,',,,,,,,,,,,,,
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Resort representative, Hotel Management
Thank you, we appreciate your review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Best Value on Grace Bay

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: The room was huge, the hotel location was excellent.
Cons: The beach chairs could be improved, also the hotel makes too big a deal over the beach towels and there is no beach service.
For the price and location it is really hard to beat. Compared to the other big hotels this is a true value play.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Resort representative, Hotel Management
Thank you very much, we’re pleased you like the accommodations and we appreciate your valuable feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Definitely reccomend !!!

Posted May 9, 2017
We had an amazing time here!!!! Staff was so hospitable and friendly and the place was immaculate. For a really good price too! Included with stay was free use of kayak/paddleboards, snorkel equipment, pedal bikes, tennis court. We would go back!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Resort representative, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely review - we're happy you had a wonderful vacation and we hope you can return soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boardman, Ohio

February Honeymoon in Heaven

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Service, cleanliness, restaurant and spa!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to airport, restaurants, town and other resorts.
My husband and I went to Turks and Caicos for our honeymoon and stayed at the Alexandra Resort. The front desk workers were very helpful. Our room was spacious, clean and the bed was very comfortable. We dined at Asu many of the nights and enjoyed the food (especially the crab cakes!) It was convenient that we could put everything on the room. The front desk was extremely helpful with getting taxi's to go off the resort. I was concerned about mosquitoes because of the Zika and other viruses but we didn't see any on the resort. We ventured out to a restaurant off the resort and at dusk they got so bad we took our food to go. That was our only hiccup. Things on the island are expensive, but we knew that going into our trip. Snorkeling, kayaking and the beach were amazing, and all of the water activities were easily accessible. We took a half-day boat tour that was accessed and paid for right in front of the hotel. It was easily the most amazing thing I've ever done. The hotel, beach and restaurant at the resort always had a smaller crowd which was nice. We enjoyed live entertainment and the pizza grille was amazing as well. The pool was beautiful and had an area for ping pong which was fun. We decided to have dinner on the beach on our last night and it was so worth it. I think his name was Adno, but he set everything up with tiki torches and conchs and candlelight...it was spectacular to eat by ourselves right at sunset. I highly recommend doing this. Overall, we had the bes
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Resort representative, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your lovely review - we're absolutely delighted you had a wonderful honeymoon and stay with us in Turks and Caicos. We hope you'll visit us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Beachside resort with limited dining options

Posted May 3, 2017
The hotel itself, from the staff to the rooms, was great. I stayed at one of the ocean view king suites and was surprised at how much space and comfort the room provided. Especially pleasing was the huge balcony with cushioned chairs and dining table. Great place to drink your morning coffee and enjoy the ocean air/view. The resort's beach was well kept, no lifeguard though, clean and surprisingly quiet. The low-key reggae music added to the chill vibe of the place rather than be a nuisance. My only minus here is the list of dining options, or lack thereof. Asu on The Beach is the only restaurant on premises and is mediocre value for what they charge (starter+main dish and maybe a cocktail will run you $40+ for lunch, $70-ish for dinner, per person). There are a few places at reasonable distance worth exploring for island cuisine.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Resort Representative, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review – we’re glad you enjoyed the spaciousness of your suite and resort grounds and ambiance. We also appreciate your feedback on the dining options we offer. We are opening a new restaurant on Monday May 15th as an additional option for our guests and patrons. We do hope you might stay with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and amenities

Posted Apr 30, 2017
This is a fantastic hotel. The restaurant on site is excellent. A short distance to either side are more great places to eat. The beach is less crowded on this area compared to the Beaches resort two doors down. The only issue we had was that room service didn't clean our room while we were gone each day. They always came to our room while we were there, and we passed. The last night it rained pretty hard and water ran down the wall, but not enough to bother us. The bikes you can borrow make for a fun little ride to town.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Resort representative, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review – we’re delighted you enjoyed the resort and restaurant. We appreciate your feedback on housekeeping and will take a look at the water issue. We hope you’ll stay with us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warren, OH

Hotel close to beach

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: The staff was friendly and was very helpful in anything needed. The beach was beautiful and the activities for the beach was great.
Cons: The food could have been better. Need more variety of foods. Need more entertainment in the evening.
Location: Location was great.
The experience of our stay at the hotel was excellent. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. The room we stay in was wonderful and had an ocean view.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Resort representative, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review and all your feedback. We’re happy to hear you had a wonderful stay and hope you’ll stay with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Staff were very friendly and helpful, remembered my name from the day I checked in and greeted me by name every day. Only complaint I have is the restaurant menu wasn't up to date - there were items on there that the restaurant no longer served and it lists the ice cream as homemade but I was told by a waiter that they stopped making it there themselves.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Resort representative, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback – we will review our menus accordingly. We’re glad you had a great experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great view and location but .....

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Bars on site closed early on Saturday night , no full time person at swim up bar. Always had to chase housekeeping for coffee and towels. Bikes were easy and fun to ride to close shopping. Needs more food options only 1 high end restaurant and a pizza place. Staff not the friendliest... with exception to the bell hop.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Resort representative, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, whilst we’re glad you enjoyed some of the resort amenities, we do apologize for the service issues you experienced and will ensure we address them immediately.