Ratings based on 398 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Glean and comfortable, good amenities. Comfortable beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I am glad that you found our accommodations to be comfortable and our service to be welcoming. Thank you for letting us know how impressed you were with our services and amenities. Thank you so much for rating our hotel so highly!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, Ca

Only One Night

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Furniture in the room had horrible stains. Wouldn't sit on the couch if they paid me. Bathroom had hairs in it. Linens (even the bathroom shower curtain) had cigarette holes in them even though we we're in a non smoking room. Was given a room in the back building right next to the 101 freeway. Pool is nice. After I checked in, the old lady /owner was yelling & being rude to a family with several small children that was complaining about the condition of the room. She told them to leave, no refund! No need to treat your customers like that. I will not be staying at another Super 8 if this is how corporate let's it's chain be represented. Sorry to see one of my favorite Game of Thrones stars representing this kind of company. (Wyndham)
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are disappointed to hear that we were not able to meet your expectations during your visit at our hotel. We will check on the room you stayed in. Rest assured that we will certainly do our best to ensure that your next stay with us will be worthwhile experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ashland OR

Clean and updated.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Clean and all the new fencing
Cons: picking up some garbage that was left in over flow cans
Location: Mendocino Lake has a great walking area that we took our grandchildren to.
Our room was clean and updated. Spent a lot of time at the pool which clean and had a great shade tree. Love the new redwood fencing going up. The only thing I could say negative is our room and I am assuming the room above us had laminate floors and we could hear someone walking rather loudly late at night. Other than that all was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback and I apologize for the discomfort you experienced due to the level of noise you heard from other guest room. Your feedback is shared with our management, this is surely checked and addressed by our key people. I hope we could have the chance to provide you better, more comfortable stay at our hotel soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Centrally located away from traffic noise

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Quiet and comfortable and centrally located.
Cons: Breakfast.
Everyone was pleasant and courteous. Room was clean, bed was comfortable, no traffic noise and a nice pool and hot tub. Only negative was the breakfasts were mediocre.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
It means so much to us to hear from guests like you who are satisfied with all of our services and accommodation. We are delighted by the compliment you give on the good location of our hotel and most happy that our amenities lived up to your expectation. We look forward for another enjoyable stay during your next visit.
4 out of 5
by Casey

Good stay.

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
room was great, breakfast was good, pool was great to cool off in. Got laundry done. Pretty sure there was a party going on that night in the next building over. Overall price was good for what we got. Would stay again if we need to stay in Uriah.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only Stay If You Have To

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Not much. The toilet, shower and sink worked, as did the hot water.
Cons: Full remodel that includes noise insulation and proper weatherstripping around the door. Replace the couch and ask guests in advance if they mind havi
Location: It's in Mendocino County.
I stay in Ukiah often, but this booking was at the last minute and my regular hotels were full. The hotels with available rooms fell into two categories, those that I know to avoid, and those that were unknown to me. I chose poorly from the second group. The building is old, and lacks sound insulation. I had a "non-smoking" room, but the outside, narrow walkway leading to the rooms was a smoking area, and smoke came through the cracks around the front door into my room. It was a de-facto smoking room. In addition to the smoke, I was greeted by the leftovers of the previous occupants in the mini-fridge. If you stay here, don't forget your ear plugs. I could hear everything next door, most likely because this room had a door between the two units. It also was in the building next to the freeway, so the ear plugs help with that, too. The couch in the room was funky and added to an overall dinginess feeling of the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your time in sharing the details of your recent experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave such thorough and revealing feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience you experience while staying at our hotel. Rest assured that these matters are addressed properly and right actions are to be done by the management. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from k

Posted May 8, 2017
I hated my stay there. We checked in and the only redeeming value was the nice girl working the desk. We got to our room and right away noticed the homeless guy sleeping at the bottom of the stairwell. He apparently had drama with the gentleman in the room next us and within an hour after arriving the cops showed up. I walked down to ask if we could be moved to another room. The nice girl tried to accommodate but the owner refused despite there being other rooms available. We left went into town to eat hoping things would be quiet when we got back. Went straight to bed and left asap in the morning. Also the rooms were not very clean and smelled as if they were once smoking rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I am so disappointed to hear that you were so dissatisfied with our accommodations and services and that our rating for your experience is so low. It's important for us to impress our guests and your comments will make this goal that much more attainable. It is our sincere hope that you will one day return to see how your comments have affected our direction in reaching our ultimate ambition of giving each guest a five star experience.
4 out of 5
by Drew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels