Ratings based on 413 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Glean and comfortable, good amenities. Comfortable beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I am glad that you found our accommodations to be comfortable and our service to be welcoming. Thank you for letting us know how impressed you were with our services and amenities. Thank you so much for rating our hotel so highly!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, Ca

Only One Night

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Furniture in the room had horrible stains. Wouldn't sit on the couch if they paid me. Bathroom had hairs in it. Linens (even the bathroom shower curtain) had cigarette holes in them even though we we're in a non smoking room. Was given a room in the back building right next to the 101 freeway. Pool is nice. After I checked in, the old lady /owner was yelling & being rude to a family with several small children that was complaining about the condition of the room. She told them to leave, no refund! No need to treat your customers like that. I will not be staying at another Super 8 if this is how corporate let's it's chain be represented. Sorry to see one of my favorite Game of Thrones stars representing this kind of company. (Wyndham)
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are disappointed to hear that we were not able to meet your expectations during your visit at our hotel. We will check on the room you stayed in. Rest assured that we will certainly do our best to ensure that your next stay with us will be worthwhile experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ashland OR

Clean and updated.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Clean and all the new fencing
Cons: picking up some garbage that was left in over flow cans
Location: Mendocino Lake has a great walking area that we took our grandchildren to.
Our room was clean and updated. Spent a lot of time at the pool which clean and had a great shade tree. Love the new redwood fencing going up. The only thing I could say negative is our room and I am assuming the room above us had laminate floors and we could hear someone walking rather loudly late at night. Other than that all was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback and I apologize for the discomfort you experienced due to the level of noise you heard from other guest room. Your feedback is shared with our management, this is surely checked and addressed by our key people. I hope we could have the chance to provide you better, more comfortable stay at our hotel soon.
4 out of 5
by lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by reyna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Alita

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay
4 out of 5
by Brian

Good place for the value

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
Good clean room at a great price if you just simply need a place to stay for the night. Loved the premium channels to include HBO. The breaksfast area was small and selection was minimal. Local area is a bit hairy.
3 out of 5
by Paula

Not my favorite

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
It was pretty dirty. It is old and run down with lots of poorly patched drywall. The evening attendant was very nice, but the day attendants looked like they were inconvenienced by our presence. It was definitely overpriced for the quality.
1 out of 5
by Stacy

Should have kept driving.

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Staying in the accessible King room,bed was a little too high, had to put desk chair in bathroom to move past bed. Problem came when TV kept shutting off, programmed to turn off with inactivity. Shut off every hour or so. My son has to have TV to fall asleep and stay asleep so he did not sleep at all. His not sleeping means I don't sleep. Paid more than hotel was worth to lay in a bed all night awake. Also, people above up all night walking, the ceiling didn't do much to dampen sound.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Our goal is to serve our guests with satisfaction about our hotel and we are saddened to know that it turned out the other way. We sincerely apologize for all the inconveniences that you had experienced during your stay. Know that your comments are important for us and we will use this feedback to help us improve our guest experience. Again, on behalf of our staff, I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced. Please do consider us again on your next trip through the area so that we may provide you with a more exceptional experience.
2 out of 5
by Lorri

Exhausted enough to sleep

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
Well if simply closing your eyes to sleep is a rating then it's ok. The place smells of old nasty... it needs some fresh updo on the inside. New paint. Something. My night clothes smelled of the place the next day. The bathroom floor corners had filth & other people's hair. Small bugs were living in the sink upon arrival & turning on the lights. How bout keeping coffee on hand? There was none at 1100am for the continental breakfast. The staff was friendly. It was located in Ukiah, there isn't much going on there. Although they do have an In N Out now... that gets a bug thumbs up. I don't think I would pay the amount I paid for a room here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay at our hotel. It has been our policy ever since to end our breakfast meal at 9AM, but for the good of our customers, we will be checking on possibilities in extending it longer than what we used to. We thank you for staying with us and hope you give us a chance to serve you to show you a far better experience.