Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio Tx

Best place to be

Posted Mar 30, 2017
I am staying there again! Great service, great food! The Location can't be better! Loved it!
4 out of 5
by Greg

Best location in Vail

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
Best location for a ski vacation in Vail. This hotel is old but well maintained and the bathroom was recently updated. The restaurant is fantastic with the menu focused on wild game entrees. Be aware that if arriving late you will need to call in advance to make arrangements as the lobby is not open 24 hours.
4 out of 5
by Eoin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great location!!

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Orbitz
Room temp very hot. Unable to control the temp. Had to sleep with the window open in February.
3 out of 5
by Kim

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
The room was lovely... there is no room service, even though there is a restaraunt... no Bellman service, no refrigerator, thankfully I could use the cold weather..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach, FL

Home Away From Home

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Location, location , location
Cons: Keeping it updated, more bar help.
Location: Within walking distance to everything!
We would totally stay here again! So close to everything and very little walking. The ease of having ski rental, hopping bar with live music, and our nostalgic room steps away was just what this sore body needed. The warm tile floors were the BEST! If driving, do not pay any attention to the "authorized vehicles only sign." The Gramshammer guests have authorization. I am sure we looked foolish pushing our luggage through the beautiful streets of Vail, since, I knew our Tahoe would be too large/long in the Hotel garage. We parked in the main parking garage for only $25 a day.
5 out of 5
by Robert

In the heart of Vail

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
In the center of Vail village within walking distance of ski lifts, world class restaurants and shopping.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under renovation

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Room was nice, hotel has several areas where construction was ongoing. Noisey. The breakfast was disappointing, didn't see a single staff member either.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We will be back ! Loved it!

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Met the owner. Very nice woman. Great photos of the past in the new bar area. Dinner was great at restaurant attached Pepi's!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Location!

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The location.
Cons: size and update of bathrooms
Very nice staff, very personal and comforting hotel, it's like being in Austria all over again!