Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

This hotel is a real gem.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms, staff very helpful and nice.
Cons: Limited parking in front of hotel
Location: The hotel is near public transportation which is the best way to get around town. It is close to all the major sites and a short buss or tram ride to
This hotel is a real gem, the hotel is clean, nice size rooms and the hotel staff are very helpful. They have an attached cafe that serves great food. We added a couple of extra nights since we liked this place so much.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zero customer service. NOT Secure.

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Business center had two computers free for all hotel guests to use.
Cons: Better customer service. Enhance security measure. They should provide toiletries.
The manager refused to speak with us when we had a question about checking out early from the hotel. I understand if there is a no refund policy, but for a manager of a hotel to refuse to speak to one of their guests is completely unprofessional. The hotel staff acted too good to help us with any problems. We tried to obtain a receipt at the end of our stay and it was near impossible to get a receipt depicting our stay. They thought a printed out credit card charge was sufficient. My friend stayed in a different room and he received a completely different format for a receipt. Anyone can go to the front desk and ask for a key. My travel buddy was given a key to the wrong room and walked in on a woman in the middle of the night. Anyone was able to ask for a key without showing any form of ID. I would not recommend staying here to anyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Parking issue

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
Beware parking your car here...window was put in on first night....strangely nothing was stolen and suspiciously convenient there is a car window place right across the road from the hotel which the staff knew the number for...so maybe happens a lot?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Gracias
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by julien from Abu Dhabi

Good

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
I like the hotel and it was easy to find. There is a lot of parking space around it and it took us just 20 minutes by walk to reach the historical city center. Easy access from the highway from Barcelona. Excellent receptionist and good breakfast buffet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and affordable hotel.

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Room was comfortable and clean. Staff was friendly and extremely helpful. A very reasonably priced hotel in a good location for sight seeing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2017 by Alfonso, Hotel Management
Best Regards
3 out of 5
by Ailish

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was clean but very basic. it was located on a very busy street so was noisy at night. It suited me as my trip was for business purposes and I could walk to my location each day. I would not recommend the food at all, the fruit was nice for the breakfast but the cereals were dry and tasteless. The hot breakfast was oily and cold. I also ate in their cafeteria one evening and I did not enjoy the food at all. It was cold and again very bland. The reception staff were friendly, in particular, Paco who was so friendly and extremely helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Negative - Bad smell coming out from the air conditioning, we had to switch it off. - Poor ventilation in the bathroom. - Shortage of double rooms, we were given a twin. Positive - Good location: 15 min from the beach by tram, 15 min from the city centre by bus. - Staff was nice and helpful.