Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DMV

Bring Bug Spray and Water!

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Beach Dinner
Cons: Live up to all inclusive standards. Get rid of the silly limitations on water and towels.
I would like to preface my review by stating that I have vacationed to many Caribbean islands from the West Indies to the Gulf of Mexico and only stay at 4 - 5 star all-inclusive hotels. CocoBay:The cottages are in between bushes and trees on a hill in the forest.Perhaps I have been spoiled by staying at resorts built on a more flat cleared lot.Mosquitoes are a huge nuisance because of the location.I am not talking about one or two bites at night-I am talking a full on attack any time of day, on any flesh exposed without repellent reapplied every hour.Mosquitoes are such a problem that the beds are covered with a net.The resort sprays daily for the mosquitoes but it is a real drag to have to worry so much about them.My legs are covered in bites.If the thought of mosquitoes eating you alive makes you sick, come prepared! Dinners were excellent, small but delicious no less. Breakfast and lunch were basic, no flare and with limited options.Although this hotel was all- inclusive, there were a few limitations that stuck-out.Beach towels: you are only allowed one towel a day per person.Dont expect to get a new one from front desk in the middle of the day - even after you returned your first one.I learned this the hard way and think it is absolutely ridiculous.Bottled water:you are allotted one bottled water per person in your room during the entire trip.This came as a real surprise- we are talking about DRINKING WATER. Overall I expected more from an all inclusive 4* hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unbeatable views

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Just finished 4 nights. Clean resort. Beautiful view from room and pools. Staff were friendly. Food was good. Would definitely go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Manuella - Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for visiting, and for the excellent rating and feedback!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Best Resort Best Location

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Overall an excellent resort. Its right on the beach. Staff all accomodating. Im rating it as a 5. The only concern is the food. Not a lot of choice for either breakfast not lunch. Needs a bit more seasoning. Its an open air dining also. So if its hot and humid, might get a bit uncomfortable. All photos are taken from an iphone only. Not taken proffessionally. Antigua is gorgeous. Cocobay just made it a tad bit better. Thanks Cocobay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Manuella - Guest Relations, Hotel Management
We are very pleased to know that you found an excellent resort with accommodating staff. Thank you for also giving us an overall excellent rating. We hear your feedback in regards to the open air restaurant and some limited meal choices. To this we say that we are constantly improving our offerings towards total guest satisfaction. We certainly appreciate your feedback and for complimenting the island and Cocobay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Stunning views and great service !

Posted Sep 2, 2017
For our honeymoon we stayed at cocobay resort. We picked the room with the private pool and the views were breathtaking ! The staff were very accommodating and overall service was excellent. The hotel has 2 amazing pools, 2 bars, and the beach is steps away with cristal clear waters. It Was an amazing experience and will definitely be coming back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by J Whyte - Cocobay Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for a great review Jessie :)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very unhappy

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Food is terrible very small selection nothing to there everything is far from the resort The beach locals come sit right next to with there kids loud splash you in the water they litterly kicked off off the beach because they took over the beach and ocean Over all bad experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by J Whyte - Cocobay Manager, Hotel Management
Hello - we are sad to hear that you had issues with your stay. We try to ensure there is a wide selection in our food offerings. But we are continually listening to guest feed back and making improvements each day. We're also sorry to hear that you had issues with children on the beach. There are several beautiful beaches around Cocobay so we will do our best to ensure that guests will always be able to move to one that suits their needs. Thank you so much for your feedback and we hope to better serve you on your next visit to our resort. Team Cocobay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel could not fault it.

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location for relaxing. If you want to get out and about around Antigua you need to drive, but the hotel has it covered.
My wife and I recently stayed here on our honeymoon. The hotel is fantastic, the staff go above and beyond to ensure that you have a very relaxing stay. The views from our room we incredible, and the room was one of the most comfortable I have ever stayed in. The food was excellent, you can have whatever you like, the chefs were great. I am not sure there is much more that you could do to achieve 5* rating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2017 by Manuella,Guest relations, Hotel Management
Everything Pros!!! Thank you for the excellent rating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Beautiful rooms

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Went here for our honeymoon. Loved it. Only complaint is staff doesn't stock refrigerator with any cold drinks or even water. Those are necessities!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Manuella,Guest relations, Hotel Management
Hello Greg, Thank you for your feedback! We note your concerns as we constantly seek to improve our guest offerings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Lovely hotel! Intimate and very friendly staff

Posted Jul 29, 2017
A slice of Paradise! We were made to feel so welcome, with delicious food, endless cocktails and kind gestures from the staff. They made our week so special. Infinitely pool is particularly lovely, as is the abandoned beach next to the hotel! Spa treatments over the water's edge were so relaxing. Highly recommended!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2017 by Manuella, Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Hello Jake, Thank you for your feedback and kind expressions!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great Romantic Getaway

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Small and intimate
Cons: Restaurant, food and bars
Location: Shirley Heights, Sightseeing and Water Sports and Boats
One of the first places that actually lived up to their reviews! Private rooms, intimate setting, and was small so everyone knew your name, especially the staff. A big shoutout to the ladies in the office, especially JoyAm and anything we wanted, they made sure it happened, such as booked trips and sightseeing. They even had our room made up with electric candles and rose petals for an anniversary surprise. The only thing(s) that I wasn't crazy about was the restaurant, yes the food was good,but very limited with choice and portion. Also, if it's all inclusive then all drinks should be included, not just their specialties and house wines. We did get to some local restaurants, like Dennis's and went to Shirley Heights, and even managed to go duty free shopping. All buses and tours were on time, which made me feel safe. It was a really nice way to start my summer vacation, no kids, no drama, and it was nice to reconnect with my husband..Would gladly go again, and thank the entire staff for such an easy and relaxing time
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by Manuella,Guest relations, Hotel Management
Hello Sandi, Thank you. We appreciate your feedback and comments and certainly look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again. Will be sure to pass on your shoutout and sentiments to our staff!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Truly Phenomenal

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
My wife and I celebrated our 10 year anniversary and it was a truly remarkable place to vacation! Absolute paradise!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017
Hello, Many thanks for sending us your feedback.!! Manuella Guest Relations