Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Monica

Good

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
Great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice place to stay in Rome, in a good location!

Posted May 16, 2017
My sister and I stayed here for a few nights and enjoyed our stay! We were unable to contact the hotel prior to arrival as we were backpacking, but had no issues checking in as we were let in when buzzed within the check-in time range. Of course, as advertised, the private bathroom is down the hall, which is not as convenient as attached, but likely reflected in the price. It was walking distance to the Vatican and St. Peter's Basilica, as well as lots of restaurants and markets, and access to public transport. It was as appeared in photos and easy to find - really close to the Vatican stop from the SIT shuttle bus from the airport. There were three separate bedrooms with three private bathrooms, accessed with a personal key. Our only complaint would be that the maid moved our personal belongings when cleaning, but of course our room and bathroom being cleaned everyday is also a positive. We would stay here again!
4 out of 5
by Ivan Miguel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff doesn't know how to speak english

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Big and spacious room. Locationnis close to vatican
Cons: Washroom though it was private you still have to go out of the hall way
Location: Close to vatican
Room is big, none carpet. You have your own designated washroom but you still have to go out of hall way to go to ur own washroom.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Clean, smelling very nice all day long.
Cons: Get a reception, some times things don't go as planned. Get friendly staff. Don´t sell a private bathroom, or at least say it's outside the room.
Location: Not very far away from a metro station. Would be a hassle if you are carrying a big suitcase though!
I always book a room with private bathroom, and until now, every hotel I have stayed at had a private bathroom inside the room, right? That is just comfortable, no need to put your pants on at 3 am in the morning if you had your last cup of coffee at midnight. In this case, I booked a "private bathroom" double room, but the bathroom was outside. For my own use indeed, but still annoying. Very clean hotel, smelling great all day long, can't complain about it. Lights in the corridor staying on all day and all night made sleeping a bit more difficult (had to put my pants on to go and look for the switch to turn them off at 3 in the morning). But the worst came at check out time. The expedia app on my phone showed 11 am as check out time. My wife and I were enjoying a cup of coffee when someone extremely rude knocked on the door at 10 am and just very very unpolitely told us to get out of the room and the hotel. We asked if we could please stay for half an hour, you know? to take a shower, and sort everything out, but she just made her way into the room without giving us the chance. Every hotel has the "late check out" option (with an aditional fee, of course). These people just have no idea about Hospitality! I think they should do a little research before getting into the business. A hotel has a reception, and should have friendly staff all the time. It's the make or brake of every business, I guess.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by Giulio Marcelli, Hotel Management
Dear Juan Pablo, we are very sorry for your opinion. However, you can distinguish between what you wanted and what you have booked. We have only rooms with private bathrooms outside, our advertising is clear everywhere. Our time of check-out is 10.00 not 11.00, our advertising is clear. If you found a different information does not depend on us. If you needed a late check-out you should have asked before the last day. If you ask for an extra hour at the last moment it is hard to be satisfied. We hope in your understanding. Best regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laura from Kent, UK

Homely

Posted May 30, 2014
A lovely, homely B&B, situated within a block of apartments & just a two minute walk from St Peters.. Arrived before the 2:30 check in & there was no answer at the door. But i rang & a lovely gentleman then welcomed us. We were given a sightseeing book & street map. Bathroom is not ensuite but indivudual to your room & breakfast is delivered to you. No room tax. Would definately recommend & would be happy to stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stella from Calgary, Canada

Great location to Vatican Square & Sistine Chapel!

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: 5 out of 5, superb
Cons: Absolutely nothing more hotel can do, some nights were noisier due to street leaning trucks. All in all, fantastic!
Location: Very pleasant walk to Vatican Square early morning and late at night due to such close by location.
Absolutely great location, walking distance to Vatican Square. Lots of big, small restaurants & gift shops around all corners. Super friendly hotel staff ( English speaking), very helpful! Reasonable price, way worth it.
1 out of 5
by Dempsey from San Antonio, TX

Inrresponsible Hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels
I waited for 1.30 minute and nobody show up. This a boutique hotel, so to get into the building where the hotel was, I had to wait until someone that live in the building open the door. Whoever own this place, is very irresponsible. They didn't bother to call me or just leave a messega on the door of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mexico

Increíble hotel súper limpio y con café gratis

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Genial lugar súper amables, limpio y buena ubicación
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from monza

Consigliato

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pesonale eccellente è disponibilissimo, pulizia perfetta, un pochino scomodo il bagno ad uso privato ma fuori dalla stanza che costringe ad organizzarsi per amdare in doccia senza imbarazzare eventuali altri ospiti in corridoio. Stanza moltp bella! Vicinissimo al centro per i monumenti storici piu belli e a una soloa via dal Vaticano! Consigliatissimo!