Ratings based on 943 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Lovely place to stay. Great breakfast. Room 270 was very pleasant with balcony. Good location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Peaceful and cool in central location.
Location: Very central - everything within walking distance.
This is a good, central hotel. It was a quiet and cool haven from the busy streets of Venice. The staff were helpful and efficient. My only disappointment was that the room was quite small although it was very clean and comfortable. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Great location

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: I liked the central location and the chilled atmosphere. They had iced water available all day long and a comfy sitting room to sit, read or relax.
Cons: Difficult to say... the sound-proofing?? but I appreciate that really isn't an option!!
Location: Venice is a great walking city, so really, everything is nearby!
We were too early to have the room key but they still checked us in and took our bags until later the in the day. It's a great location, close to all the usual tourist sites and with a vaporetto stop from the airport/train station just 50 metres away. Our room overlooked a narrow canal where gondolas went by, sometimes with a singer. Lovely atmospheric moments! Not so atmospheric was the flushing of the toilet and running of the shower from the room next door...... But, this didn't really bother us. You've got to accept these are really old buildings, without modern sound-proofing. Breakfast was also really well-stocked and tasty. It was a self-service buffet, so you could go back for more!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excelente ubicacion hotel muy confortable

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Hotel para recomendar y considerar en un proximo viaje
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wokingham

Oasis of peace

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: The location is fabulous, the shower was wonderful after a long day's walking!
Cons: A better tea & coffee making kit - English people need more than one cup of tea in a day!
Location: You are within walking distance of everything - which is great because the vaporetti are mobbed!
Very comfortable - room 276 with a balcony overlooking a canal and bridges, wonderful power-shower with full body jets. Kettle for making tea and coffee, although you would do well to have your own supplies of tea and coffee if you want more than one per day, and milk if you don't like it powdered. There is a fridge, which is very useful. You should be able to find what you want for breakfast - selection of juices, teas and coffee. Fresh fruit salad, prunes and strawberries sometimes, a yoghurt dispenser. Selection of cold meats and cheeses, salad, rolls and breads for toasting. Hot waffles, pancake maker, French toast, pastries and tarts. For a hot breakfast there were potatoes, scrambled eggs and frankfurters. In the lounge you can get iced water all day, there a modest roof terrace with comfortable sofas. Easy to reach from Giglio vaporetto stop, just 50 metres away. St Mark's is 300 metres, as is Campo S Stefano with its cafes and restaurants. A charming hotel, in an excellent position.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bedfordshire

Great location central to venice

Posted Aug 19, 2016
The hotel was lovely breakfast had lots of choice. Some staff were a little cold and when leaving the hotel to head home they didnt even say goodbye or have a nice trip a little rude considering we had stayed there 5 nights. But overall the hotel was nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ヴァポレットのピアからすぐで立地抜群

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: 窓を開けると運河にゴンドラが行きかい、歌が流れムード最高でした。
Location: サンマルコ広場からも近く立地抜群でした。
客室が大変きれいでした。 朝食もすばらしかったです。 ロビーにはほのかにレモンやオレンジの香りのする飲料水が置いてあり、暑い時期には最高でした。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Prachtig hotel midden in het cetrum

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Aardig personeel, schone kamers en uitstekende service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great family hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Room, breakfast, facilities
Cons: Replace tea bags and cups everyday.
Location: St.Mark's square is closeby. You can visit the museums and churches. We enjoyed the Gondola ride and the waterfront.
We enjoyed our stay at Hotel Ala. The staff were polite. The breakfast was excellent with lots of variety. It is in the central and there are lots of places of interest nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zimmer ohne Blick nach draußen

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Das Hotel war sauber und das Personal zuvorkommend.
Location: Die Lage ist super. Sehr zentral und nur wenige Gehminuten vom Marcus-Platz entfernt. Außerdem gibt es eine direkte Anbindung an die Wasser-Busse.
Wir waren für 3 Tage in Venedig. Es hieß, dass ein Großteil der Zimmer Blick auf den Wasserkanal oder dem Vorplatz bieten. Leider haben wir ein Zimmer in der obersten Etage bekommen. Dieses Zimmer hatte lediglich ein kleines Fenster in der Dachschräge. Dazu muss man sagen dass die Decke 3 Meter hoch war. Selbst wenn die Rollladen geöffnet waren, kam so gut wie kein Tageslicht durch. Das Zimmer hatte dadurch den Charakter einer Abstellkammer.