Ratings based on 507 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Normal hotel for the price

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Modernize the rooms a little, very old and outdated
Location: Didn't do anything close by
Standard hotel, a little old for our taste but it serves the purpose of budget hotel, outside of venice, you need to walk to the bus stop maybe 2 minutes, convenient to take the bus to Venice. Breakfast was good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MY

Good location to bus station but room was worn out

Posted May 27, 2017
Bathroom door moldy, sink and bath room drainage really not working well. Worn out hotel...not able to connect to wifi during my stays for 2 nights....from train station is far, at least 20mins with luggage.. near to bus station so that is good only.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Basic but comfortable hotel - noisy location.

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Location is wonderful. Staff were fab. Beds were comfortable.
Cons: The noise from outside. If rooms were fitted with aircon it would be possible to close the window whilst sleeping, and so block out a lot of noise.
Location: Fab location. Close to the centre of lovely Mestre & all bars & restaurants. 20 mins to Venice, busstop next to hotel. Airport taxi €35 flat rate.
This is a very basic hotel, but it had everything that we needed as a base for exploring Mestre and Venice. It has a fabulous location near to Mestre centre and the bus stop. Our rooms and the public areas were really clean, though desperately in need of a total refurbishment. Lots of signs of wear especially in the bathroom, but still totally useable and clean. All the staff were lovely and very welcoming and helpful. The only problem we experienced was that the area outside the hotel was extremely noisy, and our sleep was severely affected over the 3 nights we stayed. I think this hotel would suit people who tend to sleep heavier, or those who like to enjoy the nightlife till closing time, as most of the worst noise was due to loud music and late night revellers walking home! I never thought to try earplugs though - maybe this could have helped? Such a shame because otherwise this hotel could be little gem.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You Get What You Pay For - Overall a Great Base

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
Despite some negatives, I would use the hotel again for visiting Venice due to its convenient location. Some Positives: Location superb - So easy to get to Venice on the public transport, either with bus or tram. Surrounded by shops and cafes/bakeries etc. Friendly staff. Price - Can't beat it! Some Negatives: Lack of soundproofing - Particularly a problem between bathrooms. :( No tea/coffee making facilities in room. Only 1 pillow. Tiny room - Fine for me but could be a problem for taller/larger people - You literally wouldn't be able to swing a cat around the single room I had! 1 note for other travelers - The hotel has 3 pin plugs (3 in a straight row) but regular 2 pin European adapters work fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Great location, near grocery store and bus access.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great place for a short stay

Posted Oct 17, 2016
love the stuff and the bfast looked really good! near transportation and near couple of mall, feels you are just 10mn from /to venice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrale

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Well appointed. Multiple bus routs on street. Market nearby. Easy access to Venice. Bus 7E in out. Great breakfast, extra charge, worthwhile.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Average budget hotel close to Mestre train station

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: I liked its location because it's close to the bus and Mestre train station. In addition, there is a big supermarket, where you can get food and drink
Cons: They should make their shower area bigger and improve on the free wifi internet connection.
Location: Hotel's location is convenient. It's 10-min bus ride away from Mestre train station and 3-min walking distance from bus station.
It's an average quality budget hotel and good for short stays. Hotel staff was good. The room was good size and clean; beds and bathroom were good for an average hotel. However, the shower area was very small and tiny so that taking a shower wasn't comfortable. Hotel's location is convenient. It's 10-min bus ride away from Mestre train station and 3-min walking distance from bus station, where you take 7E bus to Piazzale Roma (last stop) to get on vaporetto and finally arrive in Venice. Their open-buffet style breakfast was nice and delicious, so we liked it. In addition, their free wifi internet connection was good although it was stronger and faster in the lobby area. In this regard, I suggest the hotel improving on this. Besides, everything was good overall. If I go back to Venice, I would consider staying at Hotel Centrale again. Recommended for short stay and budget travelers.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Great location and staff at hotel centrale

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Booking through hotel.com is a great choice and very reliable. Hotel centrale on Mestre is one of the best choice for my purpose of visit to Mestre since it is very close to tritium theatre and Candiale cultural exchanges centre. It is at the great location to travel to Venice which is just a 15 minute on bus no. 7 and nearly 40 minutes from Marcopolo airport ( bus no. 15) and the bus stop is just across the hotel. Hotel staffs are extremely nice and ready to provide any information needed. Room survive and cleanliness are great however the single bed is quite small and bit uncomfortable in that respect. Other than that I loved the hotel and location as well as the staffs. Thank you all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient location.

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: A few meters from supermarkets, lunch spots, the center of Mestre, and the bus stop for downtown Venice.
The hotel is decent but is on an excellent location. A few meters from supermarkets, lunch spots, the center of Mestre, and the bus stop for downtown Venice.