Ratings based on 495 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Great location, near grocery store and bus access.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great place for a short stay

Posted Oct 17, 2016
love the stuff and the bfast looked really good! near transportation and near couple of mall, feels you are just 10mn from /to venice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrale

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Well appointed. Multiple bus routs on street. Market nearby. Easy access to Venice. Bus 7E in out. Great breakfast, extra charge, worthwhile.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Average budget hotel close to Mestre train station

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: I liked its location because it's close to the bus and Mestre train station. In addition, there is a big supermarket, where you can get food and drink
Cons: They should make their shower area bigger and improve on the free wifi internet connection.
Location: Hotel's location is convenient. It's 10-min bus ride away from Mestre train station and 3-min walking distance from bus station.
It's an average quality budget hotel and good for short stays. Hotel staff was good. The room was good size and clean; beds and bathroom were good for an average hotel. However, the shower area was very small and tiny so that taking a shower wasn't comfortable. Hotel's location is convenient. It's 10-min bus ride away from Mestre train station and 3-min walking distance from bus station, where you take 7E bus to Piazzale Roma (last stop) to get on vaporetto and finally arrive in Venice. Their open-buffet style breakfast was nice and delicious, so we liked it. In addition, their free wifi internet connection was good although it was stronger and faster in the lobby area. In this regard, I suggest the hotel improving on this. Besides, everything was good overall. If I go back to Venice, I would consider staying at Hotel Centrale again. Recommended for short stay and budget travelers.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Great location and staff at hotel centrale

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Booking through hotel.com is a great choice and very reliable. Hotel centrale on Mestre is one of the best choice for my purpose of visit to Mestre since it is very close to tritium theatre and Candiale cultural exchanges centre. It is at the great location to travel to Venice which is just a 15 minute on bus no. 7 and nearly 40 minutes from Marcopolo airport ( bus no. 15) and the bus stop is just across the hotel. Hotel staffs are extremely nice and ready to provide any information needed. Room survive and cleanliness are great however the single bed is quite small and bit uncomfortable in that respect. Other than that I loved the hotel and location as well as the staffs. Thank you all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient location.

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: A few meters from supermarkets, lunch spots, the center of Mestre, and the bus stop for downtown Venice.
The hotel is decent but is on an excellent location. A few meters from supermarkets, lunch spots, the center of Mestre, and the bus stop for downtown Venice.
4 out of 5
by Ravinder from Virginia

Nice and comfort hotel except for the breakfast.

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel Staff was very nice and supportive, always ready to help in all perspective. i.e Direction, attraction, restaurants...
5 out of 5
by Abudureheman

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Below average

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Below average room offered, below average customer service, only thing i liked was room cleaned daily and access to bus next to hotel with a super store. In da room no fridge or table for sitting, i am gonna end there other wise can write a lot more. I would say basic bed shelter.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Medellin CO

A night before cruising from Venice

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Reception, Elevator, Rooms
Location: Better price compared to Venice but....Next time I will go to Venice.
A hotel that really needs actualization and in front of a construction nowadays. The passports are taken when you arrive to check-in and they say it is going to take 15 min to do the paper work. We didn't want to leave them, so waited for the man to do his work. After asking him for help doing it quickly, he returned them after half an hour. Please don't go walking at night in the surroundings with your papers. Take care. Leave them in a safety box instead. Breakfast is OK for a free offer but can be really improved.