Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bermuda

Africa at its finest!

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Wonderful stay. Excellent staff! Amazing view over waterhole and Africa landscape. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel in Victoria Falls

Posted Jun 30, 2017
I was fortunate to stay in a two-story suite. The room was beautiful overlooking the watering hole. I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

A very friendly place to stay.

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Although a little out of town, this hotel is blessed with friendly, efficient staff who go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. The shuttle service to town is prompt and reliable. The bonus is the feeding of the vultures which occurs daily at 1pm. A small lake which is in full view of the hotel provides a kaleidoscope of visiting wildlife, something other hotels in Victoria Falls do not cater for to the same extent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan, USA

Beware your belongings...

Posted Jun 3, 2017
The lodge is situated in a beautiful natural space, and I really enjoyed viewing wildlife from the privacy of my balcony (or from the bar/restaurant area, depending on the time of day). The room was well equipped and nicely decorated with local wildlife-themed art. Unfortunately, my puma tennis shoes went missing from the room the day I checked out, and the hotel staff was entirely unresponsive to follow-up phone calls and emails after initial assurances from the Duty Manager, Victor Saurombe, that the Lodge would contact me within 24 hours and would compensate me for the loss. I found this unprofessional and would not stay at the Safari Lodge again on future visits. Food was mediocre and at times flat-out bizarre -- for example, the "bruschetta" I ordered was actually a toasted sesame bun sandwich filled with carmelized onions and sun-dried tomatoes.
5 out of 5
by Colin

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is well located, staff are very friendly and make your stay very pleasant. Shower is great. No TV which enhances the experience
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charged extra for the room at checkout. TERRIBLE!

Posted Apr 10, 2017
I made the reservation on Expedia. Even though the other two reservations went through as 2 people, this one went through as a single. Even though I contacted the hotel directly, well before my stay-- to arrange airport to hotel shuttle for TWO people....and two days before my stay to arrange 2 tours for TWO people. They said nothing to my during either conversation ....nor at check-in.......then, at checkout....they charged me $149 for second person. $149 for the towel my husband used to shower!!! Terrible business practice!
5 out of 5
by Haley

Truly unique experience

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Trip was amazing. The lodge was beautiful. The wildlife was spectacular. A once-in-a-lifetime experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A magical spot in Africa

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Orbitz
A beautiful old lodge with a stunning location overlooking an active water hole. I saw elephants on 3 of my 5 nights there. The room was quiet and clean. The staff is attentive and kind.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Safari hotel!

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
A lovely traditional authentic hotel.
5 out of 5
by Karl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels