Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Awesome Safari Lodge

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: I loved everything - just what we expected for a 5 star rating.
Location: You are a little way from Vic Falls but the shuttle is fantastic and very easy so I loved being out a little bit further
We had a fantastic stay after 4.5weeks of overland travelling. The only problem was the bathtub plug didn't hold the water (slow leak) but it was fantastic bath tub!! We stayed in a King Suite and just loved it. Meals are very good and reasonably priced. The Boma was great for the entertainment however the meal was not brilliant - fairly ordinary. The meals at the Vic Falls Safari Lodge were fantastic and wished we had eaten there for our last night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

部屋からの景色は最高

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: とにかく景色。
Cons: レストランのオペレーション。 19時のオープンと同時に予約すれば大丈夫。 Bomaレストランは幼児がいたので未利用。
Location: リバークルーズの発着場にも近い。
昨年に続き2回目のビクトリアフォールズ旅行。(去年は滝近くのキングダムに泊まりました。) ロッジというだけあり、TV無し、シャワーのみ、部屋も決して高級ではありませんが、 部屋やレストランからの絶景は一見の価値ありです。運が良ければ、水辺に集まる動物を 眺めながら朝食が楽しめます。 巡回の無料シャトルバスが1時間に一本あり、滝までは15分くらいで意外と便利。 但し、移動に効率を求める人はイララかキングダムは歩いていけるので、そちらが良いかも。 夕食のレストランでけっこう時間がかかりますが、それもアフリカとのんびり構えてください。料理のレベルは我々には十分満足でした。とにかくアフリカらしい景色がウリの宿です。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London UK

Truly beautiful

Posted Aug 10, 2016
The second time we have been here but with 10 years apart and the return did the memories justice. There cannot be many better views from a restaurant any where else in the world. The staff are incredible, particularly Lin from guest services. I had a problem unconnected to the resort and she helped me out hugely and made life much easier for me. There is no doubt we will return, it just won't be a 10 year wait.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel perfectly situated by a watering hole

Posted Aug 8, 2016
We first visited this hotel on honeymoon 16 years ago, so we were returning with very fond memories of an excellent hotel and experience. This time was rather different in that we were returning with our children, but nevertheless with high expectations. Some things don't change: the rooms are still very good, and the location by a watering hole perfect. Throughout the day (and especially in the evenings) it is amazing to be able to watch various animals make their way to the watering hole. However, I'm afraid I was not as happy with the hotel as I hoped I would be. Despite booking many months in advance, we were not allocated two adjacent rooms (my sons are 12 and 13, so this would have been far preferable). The three nights we spent in the hotel were very expensive, but the attitude of many of the staff did not reflect this outlay. In fact a couple of the staff were really rather rude. It appeared that often the smiles were rather superficial, and that we were being regarded more or less as cash cows to be milked as often as possible. In summary, the hotel location and facilities are excellent, but the stay was rather let down by some of the staff. For future visits to Victoria Falls, I'll probably consider staying elsewhere
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous miles from anywhere

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Plenty to do, service on time friendly and professional
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Traumhafte Lodge

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Unbedingt ein Zimmer mit Sicht auf die Wasserstelle buchen damit man die Tiere beobachten kann. Frühstück sehr gut. Insgesamt ein empfehlenswertes Hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Online, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Victoria Falls Safari Lodge and we look forward to welcoming you back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2016
We stayed here for three nights. I liked that it was a short distance away from the hustle and bustle of the city. At night it was quiet and filled with the noises of animals. Our room overlooked the watering hole which had an abundance of animals throughout the day and was lovely with high vaulted ceilings and mosquito netting. The mosquito nets set a romantic tone to the room, but we quickly realized that they also were a necessity at night! The pool had an amazing view, although alittle cold, I didn't care it had to jump right in!!! Check out the Boma located on site. Would stay here again!
5 out of 5
by Sonja

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

小さい虫が平気ならオオスメ

Posted May 15, 2016
窓を閉めていても小さい虫がたくさん入ってきます。蚊帳はありますがもともと虫がいるのであまり効果なし。虫嫌いの人にはオススメしません。 ビクトリアの滝からは距離がありますが 無料バスも一時間に出ているのでその点はとくに問題なし。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a waterhole nearby

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: the bar area, the pool area and the restaurant
Cons: the check in process
Location: nearby the Victoria Falls
The checking process took so much time, the room wasn't ready. Once they gave us the room, the room type was incorrect, so they moved us to the right room, but took over 30 mins. In the new room the air-conditioning was not working and the bathroom facilities wasn't complete (mosquito repellant missing) A lot of bugs in the room and the sheets were stained with dirt spots