Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Angola Expat

Staff need training in this insect heaven

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: The bar and leaving
Cons: Rooms and service were very poor for the price.
For the price of this hotel I think it is fair to ask for a little bit more than we got. We were in a suite and after sunset it was impossible to have a light on in the room or else every mosquito and bug for miles around would be attracted. Fine when we were under the net to sleep but impossible to stay up chat, read etc and enjoy our holiday. The bar staff were very good but the rest are really in need of either some training or some pride in their job. We blame the management for this not the staff. When we arranged a ride to the airport the car didn't arrive until 30 minutes later. We were constantly asking what had happened and were getting quite stressed. It was only later that we found out that the reason for its late departure was because two VIP's wanted to leave 30 minutes later. No doubt they didn't pay for the ride. We wouldn't have had a problem with waiting if we had simply been told at the beginning. Instead we were given the run around and were told it would be coming in 5 minutes then another 5 minutes before finally being told it was 100 meters away. For breakfast make sure you go early and before 9am or you will be ignored by staff who simply want you to not be their so they can tidy up early. We loved Vic falls and Zimbabwe but felt thoroughly ripped off by this lodge. When booking a place then make sure you stay downtown somewhere else.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Awesome Safari Lodge

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: I loved everything - just what we expected for a 5 star rating.
Location: You are a little way from Vic Falls but the shuttle is fantastic and very easy so I loved being out a little bit further
We had a fantastic stay after 4.5weeks of overland travelling. The only problem was the bathtub plug didn't hold the water (slow leak) but it was fantastic bath tub!! We stayed in a King Suite and just loved it. Meals are very good and reasonably priced. The Boma was great for the entertainment however the meal was not brilliant - fairly ordinary. The meals at the Vic Falls Safari Lodge were fantastic and wished we had eaten there for our last night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: とにかく景色。
Cons: レストランのオペレーション。 19時のオープンと同時に予約すれば大丈夫。 Bomaレストランは幼児がいたので未利用。
Location: リバークルーズの発着場にも近い。
昨年に続き2回目のビクトリアフォールズ旅行。(去年は滝近くのキングダムに泊まりました。) ロッジというだけあり、TV無し、シャワーのみ、部屋も決して高級ではありませんが、 部屋やレストランからの絶景は一見の価値ありです。運が良ければ、水辺に集まる動物を 眺めながら朝食が楽しめます。 巡回の無料シャトルバスが1時間に一本あり、滝までは15分くらいで意外と便利。 但し、移動に効率を求める人はイララかキングダムは歩いていけるので、そちらが良いかも。 夕食のレストランでけっこう時間がかかりますが、それもアフリカとのんびり構えてください。料理のレベルは我々には十分満足でした。とにかくアフリカらしい景色がウリの宿です。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London UK

Truly beautiful

Posted Aug 10, 2016
The second time we have been here but with 10 years apart and the return did the memories justice. There cannot be many better views from a restaurant any where else in the world. The staff are incredible, particularly Lin from guest services. I had a problem unconnected to the resort and she helped me out hugely and made life much easier for me. There is no doubt we will return, it just won't be a 10 year wait.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel perfectly situated by a watering hole

Posted Aug 8, 2016
We first visited this hotel on honeymoon 16 years ago, so we were returning with very fond memories of an excellent hotel and experience. This time was rather different in that we were returning with our children, but nevertheless with high expectations. Some things don't change: the rooms are still very good, and the location by a watering hole perfect. Throughout the day (and especially in the evenings) it is amazing to be able to watch various animals make their way to the watering hole. However, I'm afraid I was not as happy with the hotel as I hoped I would be. Despite booking many months in advance, we were not allocated two adjacent rooms (my sons are 12 and 13, so this would have been far preferable). The three nights we spent in the hotel were very expensive, but the attitude of many of the staff did not reflect this outlay. In fact a couple of the staff were really rather rude. It appeared that often the smiles were rather superficial, and that we were being regarded more or less as cash cows to be milked as often as possible. In summary, the hotel location and facilities are excellent, but the stay was rather let down by some of the staff. For future visits to Victoria Falls, I'll probably consider staying elsewhere
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous miles from anywhere

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Plenty to do, service on time friendly and professional
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Traumhafte Lodge

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Unbedingt ein Zimmer mit Sicht auf die Wasserstelle buchen damit man die Tiere beobachten kann. Frühstück sehr gut. Insgesamt ein empfehlenswertes Hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Online, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Victoria Falls Safari Lodge and we look forward to welcoming you back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2016
We stayed here for three nights. I liked that it was a short distance away from the hustle and bustle of the city. At night it was quiet and filled with the noises of animals. Our room overlooked the watering hole which had an abundance of animals throughout the day and was lovely with high vaulted ceilings and mosquito netting. The mosquito nets set a romantic tone to the room, but we quickly realized that they also were a necessity at night! The pool had an amazing view, although alittle cold, I didn't care it had to jump right in!!! Check out the Boma located on site. Would stay here again!
5 out of 5
by Sonja

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels