Ratings based on 334 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to where I was going

Posted Oct 28, 2017
upgraded and thought too expenses mattress not good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Cloose to metro, walk distance to attractions

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: The receptionist and staff were very kind.
Cons: The very old mattress can be replaced. So too shoudl the dirty room carpet. Regular maintenance is needed eg.missing lighbulbs, the loose door handle
Location: Metro , shopping is nearby. Main attractions are within walking distance. neighbourhood is beautiful.
We arrived very early in the morning before we could book into our room. We went to the sister hotel, Topham Hotel, where we had to register and left our bags there while we sightsee. The receptionist was very hospitable. The staff was very kind. We expected a shared washroom but was pleased that we had a sink and shower in our room. Our room was on the first floor so we didn't have to climb stairs with our bags. However, the room was disappointing in that the mattress was so old , you can feel all its springs as it sagged . The carpet was very dirty and the room was missing many light bulbs . The main doorknob was coming off. We didn't feel very secure sleeping in that room unfortunately.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff was rude and room was disgusting.

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Carpet had stains-plastic stand up fan in room-shower curtain had build up on it-shower head comes off-not clean- did not end up staying and changed hotels after rude encounter with staff to resolve.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stafford England

The room from hell

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERY THING
Location: It is very convenient to buck house and the royal parks.
This was a complet let down!! The room was a tiny basement room with a dirty carpet and tatty forniture. The bed did not even have a headboard on it,the rest of the furniture was very tatty and old. The room had no windows or out side ventilation and electrical fittings had holes round them. The attatched bathroom was just as bad with mold growing between the tiles in the shower and a very old and decaying look about it. I was offered an upgrade at £50 but being a pensoiner could not afford it(money is tight when you live on pension). When I complained the next morning they could only offer me a free breakfast for which we had no time.An offer of a rebate would have been nice. the room on the paper work was what we expected what we got was disgusting,itrealy spoilt the trip to town for my wife and I.This hotel is run as an annex to the main Tophams Hotel and is a very poor cousin to it I would never go back to it or recomend it to my friends and family.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Stayed for one night
Cons: Carpets in Lobby and general area were very old. The bathroom in pubic area had carpet.
Location: Victoria Station is within walking distance
When we arrived they recommended i pay for an upgrade. Im not sure if the original room i booked was terrible. I needed two twin beds and the bathroom was clean in the upgrade.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

The worst london hotel (motel)

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Is incredible how the classification of the hotels on Expedia inserted this hotel in a 3stars hotels category. This is a MOTEL that don NOT correspond at the pictures you can see on the web. I'm bewildered and absolutely disappointed about it. The room is a mournful stomach that smells of mold with the water-slicking on the ceiling. An old spring bed that cracks at every slight movement. The bathroom is a slimy little room, smaller than the bathroom of an airplane. For this reason towels and shampoo are in the bedroom and not in the bathroom Noisy hotel. All night was impossible to sleep. owing of the noise that comes from other rooms and from door of entry that continuously beat I travelled a lot of time in London before it but this is the worse hotel in my life. I will open an official dispute with expedia because the sale of this hotel is a scam
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Orbitz
The staff were kind and responsive . The hotel needs to be completely refurbished and updated desperately. They need to also invest in better house keeping and wifi as well. The hotel is situation in a convenient location, which make is attractive to travelers. If you don't mind staying in an individual room with bathroom youth hostel or discount hotel type of premises , then this is your place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

affordable in London Center

Posted Jul 27, 2017
price per night is the best deal in that area, just a bed and shower is all you really are getting though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

do not spoil your travel by staying here.

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
We booked two bedrooms with breakfast included, and brought the printed paper to show the staff. But, they simply told us that the info they've got does not indicate the breakfast included, and talk to your booking travel agent. So, we gave up the free breakfast portion. Also they ask us to deposit 50 pounds by credit card, so I did and asked the return when I checked out since we didn't use any foods or damaged anything. Then the staff told me that " don't worry since it will be return within 7 days and it won't be even charged anything. After 3 weeks, I still didn't get any return for my 50 pounds. Besides, please be aware that some rooms does not have even air conditioning. Staff told us we didn't book better rooms?? but they upgrade one room with air conditioning but on 4th floors without escalator. actually you get to walk up 5th floors by walking up the steps sweating. and the staff will say it is good for you since you can lose the weight. I asked a fan or something for another room without a/c. they don't provide anything. be careful with what you're booking!