Ratings based on 391 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from the Midwest

Lovely little hotel, HIGHLY recommend!!!

Posted Aug 27, 2016
My brothers and I booked this hotel at the last minute, and the proprietor, Miss Penny, was very kind and accommodating. The hotel offered complimentary shuttle service between the airport/ferry and the hotel (which we unfortunately didn't realize until after we had paid a taxi). The hotel grounds were beautiful and fun to explore. It felt much more comfortable and home-like than an average hotel. My room was comfortable, and I loved the little touches, such as shelves full of books for reading and a gallon of cold drinking water in the mini fridge. One of the main attractions on Vieques are the bio bay tours, and Miss Penny helped us arrange a tour with the best tour guides on the island.. she also arranged transportation, made sure we had beach towels, and even lent us a waterproof phone protector! I wish we had been able to stay longer than one night, and I plan on coming back again ASAP! The only thing that I didn't absolutely love about this hotel was the proximity to the beach; it wasn't right on the beach, however it was only a short walk away, and everything else more than made up for it. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone lucky enough to find themselves on Vieques!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Excelente servicio. Cómodo para descansar y pasarla bien.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from israel

Nice hotel; great hospitality

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Penny is amazing! She took care for all our needs from the moment we landed on the island, till the minute we left. Food, drinks, guidance, pick up, snorkels, you name it. Turn our visit to the island into a perfect fun. The hotel is perfectly located close to the ferry, clean, very well handled.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel typique

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
Kelly et Penny nous ont aidé tout au long de notre court séjour (1 nuit). Le pick-up au ferry, les activités, les meilleurs restaurants... Tout ce qu'il fallait pour ne pas se prendre la tête. Comme il s'agit d'un petit hôtel familial, prévenez les de votre arrivée. Je recommande cet hôtel !!
3 out of 5
by Luis

Good Value

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
This was a small, family run hotel (mom and pop feel). It was clean, comfortable, and a good value. Penny gave us the run down to make sure we got to Vieques for our Bio Bay Tour. We could not have asked for more.
4 out of 5
by Bharat

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sharmistha from Boston, MA

Great historic hotel

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Penny was extremely helpful and a great host. The hotel is the oldest in Vieques and the atmosphere was great. If we are back in Vieques, we'll probably book here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queens, NY

step into a nature

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: natural environment,
Cons: shampoo
Location: restaurants, beaches
my girlfriend and i came to viequis from the mainland. we basically go there for bio-bay on that late evening. we couldve arrive to the hotel in mid afternoon, but because the 1300 ferry was full, we had to take the following ferry at 1700. so by the time we arrived there, it was into the early evening just right about sundown. anyway, beside all these, our first impression to this hotel was very unique, nature feeling, very good hotel staff hospitality. even though we were there during summer, overnight hours, it was breezy and surprisingly we dont need to turn on fan or AC. unfortunately, we were only stay there for just one night. overall, we love this hotel environment. we would definitely come back to this hotel again. just one thing to keep in mind, bring shampoo and shower gel with you, because the one they have is not as bubbly as you expected.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Hotel on a Farm

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Very helpful staff.
Cons: Be warned that it is on a farm - and the animals are very noisy especially in the mornings.
Location: Near the town of Isabel II - near enough to walk.
Sea Gate Hotel is located at the top of the hill overlooking the island. Beautiful views from the hotel. Basic accommodations for reasonable price. You will need to either rent a vehicle (which they can help you with) or pay for a taxi to get most places on the island.
5 out of 5
by Enrique

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels