Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Worth a visit

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: How clean it was and how big it was. Staff were really nice and helpful. Friendly people
Cons: N/A
Location: Its a bit of a trek from villaputzu {local town} but sometimes its nice just to relax on a beach and then stroll to the apartment. There is 3 markets
Our apartment was lovely, separate balcony for master room, we had the luxury of 2 bathrooms in a 2 bedroom. Apartment was immaculate and provided all that was needed. I was very impressed. When you first approach apartments because they are plain and rustic you wonder whats inside we were very impressed. The beach was lovely clean. The sea was warm and we went in sept/oct. The sea is also safe for children and a life guard was present. There was a little bar on the beach which was nice and reasonably priced very reasonable. there were loungers and umbrellas for hire at a good price and were clean. We are going back and have already reserved for next year. Would suggest a car if hoping to travel around. was very relaxing and nice and quiet only the sound of sea and crickets from the balcony and patio.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by reception staff, Hotel Management
we thank you for your feedback, it is very important
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Peaceful week

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful complex, large apartment with a wonderful view, peace and tranquility. A car is a must, there are some beautiful places to visit in Sardinia. The negatives for the complex are that you have to pay €70 to have apartment cleaned at the end of the stay, but you are responsible for leaving it spotless! We left it spotless so what was the €70 for? And since when does a cleaner earn that sort of money for a quick clean? We bought our own sheets and towel otherwise that would be another €42, fines for incorrect recycling, and so it went on, which does make you feel that it is less of a relaxing holiday, that you are being ripped off. Restaurants on the complex were good, especially the pizzeria, had some beautiful seafood there. Beach bar was nice, but the cost for sunbeds were ridiculous - €20 a day with an umbrella. Reception staff very abrupt, you are not allowed in when someone else is checking in, for privacy!! Instead had to sit outside and wait our turn. Would I go back, no, only because I want a price and not have all these stupid add ons.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice apartment

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
A quiet area in southeastern Sardinia. Walking distance from local beach. About 4 miles from small town. A car is a necessity.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Beautiful setting, spacious accomodation, however:

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Pros: Loved the apartment with amazing views around the bay. Only two restaurants open, one had amazing pizza, had to go back for last night meal.
Cons: Just felt there was a lack of understanding of what their customers might need. Help with the culture change, make it easy, the money will come.
Location: Vallisimius beach is a must, white sand blue clear water. Cagliari for history and shopping. Drive north into the mountains - stunning Lanusei.
We visited out of season, with only a few other guests. Midnight arrival, no food only one shop in village which closed at 12 on Sunday. Some kind of information or help would have been beneficial. Charged for everything, towels, cleaning, late arrival, gas, recycle or else! Extras cost more than our holiday and there really was little service. The language barrier was an issue for us, next time I will learn some Italian. Overall they were in the business to take money off the tourist. The setting was beautiful, the weather was good, the accomodation was spacious, but I couldnt relax and enjoy it in case it cost me more?! So I was always on edge a little, tidying and recycling. Visits to reception were hit and miss occasions with the language being a problem. In the end I just got on with the holiday, did not report issues, did not ask for help - just got on with it! Figured out where to go and what to do by ourselves. The island has some amazing sites, beaches, mountains, villages and Cagliari well worth a few visits for history and shopping. However, sorry for repetition, but learn Italian, information plaques etc not bilingual. More geared to German tourists with menu and basic understanding of German tongue.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic place to stay

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
Had a fantastic 10 day stay at Villagio Porto Corallo. The apartment was spotlessly clean and the facilities were great. The reception staff were extremely helpful and polite. It is necessary to have a car if you want to get out and about because the resort is about 6kms from the nearest town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lux

A nice couple of days during off season.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Good operations but opening times not so exact. Hard beds and a bit tricky parking. Clean and great kitchen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Georgina from Hampshire, England

Apartment close to beach

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Staff speak good English
Cons: Complex little run down
Location: Great for mountain biking, hiking/trekking. Beach good god ypung children
Great location, close to beach and to mountains. Complex a little run down but location made up for it. Beautiful sandy beach with play equipment for young children and beach bar. Swimming pool in adjoining complex with lifeguard facilities. Definately recommend but beware of hidden charges!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice peacefull place

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Good for families friendly staff close to beatufull beaches on Costa Rei Muravera
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Sehr schön, wie immer...alles gut. Nette Menschen...Tolles Wetter. Blick aufs Meer... Guter Service...
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2017 by staff corallo vacanze, Hotel Management
Vielen Dank für feedback