Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Entspannter Urlaub außerhalb der Saison. Viele Reparaturarbeiten in der Anlage, wenige andere Gäste und dadurch auch keine Angebote. Dennoch eher angenehm, als störend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Worth a visit

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: How clean it was and how big it was. Staff were really nice and helpful. Friendly people
Cons: N/A
Location: Its a bit of a trek from villaputzu {local town} but sometimes its nice just to relax on a beach and then stroll to the apartment. There is 3 markets
Our apartment was lovely, separate balcony for master room, we had the luxury of 2 bathrooms in a 2 bedroom. Apartment was immaculate and provided all that was needed. I was very impressed. When you first approach apartments because they are plain and rustic you wonder whats inside we were very impressed. The beach was lovely clean. The sea was warm and we went in sept/oct. The sea is also safe for children and a life guard was present. There was a little bar on the beach which was nice and reasonably priced very reasonable. there were loungers and umbrellas for hire at a good price and were clean. We are going back and have already reserved for next year. Would suggest a car if hoping to travel around. was very relaxing and nice and quiet only the sound of sea and crickets from the balcony and patio.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by reception staff, Hotel Management
we thank you for your feedback, it is very important
4 out of 5
by FRANCESCO from Firenze

Bella località, ma...

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Bel contesto un po' lontano dai centri con "più' vita" comunque tutto sommato buona località, da notare assenza di televisione e wi-fi che, non sapendolo, era da richiedere al momento della prenotazione
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Graziosa struttura a due passi dal mare

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Ambiente tranquillo ed informale per amanti relax e mare. Le spiagge stupende ma non tutte raggiungibili a piedi. Necessario avere auto e un navigatore aggiornato per delle stupende escursioni nella quiete della terra Sarda.
1 out of 5
by benjamin from paris

Arnaque

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
70 euro de frais de ménage, même pour une seule nuit. Pas de TV. Wifi payant. Piscine payante.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Confortevole villaggio a pochi passi dal mare

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: La tranquillità e la vicinanza al mare
Cons: Credo la cura del verde intorno e dentro il villaggio! Peccato non sfruttare quella fauna
Location: Ottima posizione bellissimo mare rilassante
Ottima struttura a po hai passi dal mare, io personalmente scelgo il periodo di giugno proprio per godermi pace tranquillità e relax..... Consiglio a famiglie e persone che hanno bosogno di staccare un po' dalla caoticita delle città.....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bijna gegarandeerd uitzicht op zee

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: Het uitzicht, vriendelijk personeel.
Cons: Spullen in de keuken zijn minimaal (weinig en kleine glazen, geen afwasspullen aanwezig dus alles zelf meenemen/aanschaffen).
Location: Restaurants genoeg, rest nog dicht wegens laagseizoen. Villaputzu op 7 km heeft wel genoeg winkeltjes e.d.
Een mooi appartement met veelal uitzicht op zee. Helaas zaten we in het laagseizoen waardoor de voorzieningen als supermarkt en openbaar vervoer nog stil lagen. Gelukkig was de receptie heel vriendelijk en bereidt ons waar nodig te helpen (bijvoorbeeld met het regelen van een huurauto zonder creditcard). De omgeving zelf is ook mooi, er is genoeg te zien en te beleven. Restaurantjes in de buurt zijn ook prima en goedkoop. Een mooi zandstrand en ook rotsen die zorgen voor een veelzijdig beeld van de zee.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Beautiful setting, spacious accomodation, however:

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Pros: Loved the apartment with amazing views around the bay. Only two restaurants open, one had amazing pizza, had to go back for last night meal.
Cons: Just felt there was a lack of understanding of what their customers might need. Help with the culture change, make it easy, the money will come.
Location: Vallisimius beach is a must, white sand blue clear water. Cagliari for history and shopping. Drive north into the mountains - stunning Lanusei.
We visited out of season, with only a few other guests. Midnight arrival, no food only one shop in village which closed at 12 on Sunday. Some kind of information or help would have been beneficial. Charged for everything, towels, cleaning, late arrival, gas, recycle or else! Extras cost more than our holiday and there really was little service. The language barrier was an issue for us, next time I will learn some Italian. Overall they were in the business to take money off the tourist. The setting was beautiful, the weather was good, the accomodation was spacious, but I couldnt relax and enjoy it in case it cost me more?! So I was always on edge a little, tidying and recycling. Visits to reception were hit and miss occasions with the language being a problem. In the end I just got on with the holiday, did not report issues, did not ask for help - just got on with it! Figured out where to go and what to do by ourselves. The island has some amazing sites, beaches, mountains, villages and Cagliari well worth a few visits for history and shopping. However, sorry for repetition, but learn Italian, information plaques etc not bilingual. More geared to German tourists with menu and basic understanding of German tongue.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Cons: Die Sauberkeit der Badezimmer
Das Hotel ist ideal um Ruhe zu finden und zu entspannen. Die Möglichkeiten zum Schnorcheln und am Sandstrand liegen zu können sind super!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic place to stay

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
Had a fantastic 10 day stay at Villagio Porto Corallo. The apartment was spotlessly clean and the facilities were great. The reception staff were extremely helpful and polite. It is necessary to have a car if you want to get out and about because the resort is about 6kms from the nearest town.