Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Rudy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

No breakfast for you......

Posted Feb 21, 2016
It's a decent place and we've stayed here before. This time was strange, we stood there, rang the bell, looked for someone and finally someone appeared after yelling "hello", took about 15 minutes. In previous stays, Continental Breakfast was always set up, but not this time even though it's . The lights were off and no one to be found, again. Guests were looking for coffee in the cabinets and all they could find was oatmeal packets. We left at 8:30 am and never found any staff members. I called back after lunch to complain and was told " there weren't enough guests staying so it's not cost effective for them. I told him, since we weren't cost effective, I'd save him some more money and not be back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mixed emotions

Posted Jan 22, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I both slept comfortably in the bed which is amazing because he likes a soft mattress and I like a firm mattress. We were almost the only guests (there was one other whom we never saw) which was eerie. But the room was big, had a refrigerator microwave and coffee pot, the linens were clean and we were comfortable. The heating unit was loud enough to waken you when it cycled on. Breakfast was disappointing (no juice, no waffles, doughnuts were stale, the 4 apples available were bruised and old looking, and the single serving creamers curdled in the coffee) but I suspect it is because we were the only customers and therefore some of the details were overlooked. I wouldn't count this place out completely but I won't visit again during January.
4 out of 5
by elaine m from Nashville

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
This poor hotel is just in the wrong place and has no traffic and therefore no business...I was the only person at the hotel the night I stayed....I would add that I had to ask for breakfast since nothing was set up for the "included" breakfast, but then why set up a buffet if no one is there...the place is very clean and tidy, but very '70's décor and colors...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good for the price.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
When I arrived room was hot...if I had been expected, they should have turned on the air. The continental breakfast was a joke!! Some dry doughnuts, boiled eggs, and bread!! If they can't provide a decent breakfast, they should not advertise one!!
1 out of 5
by bryan

clean appearance but needs work

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
shower hot water would only last about 30 seconds each time turned to full hot and backed off of it so you could take a shower. lobby had a bad smell.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Greenfield, IN

Grand Vista retreat

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
We have stayed at the Grand Vista several times and enjoy our stay here. The last couple of times we felt that it needed some updating in the rooms. The rooms are clean and nice but need care. (Our bath tub faucet dripped a constant stream the entire 3 days we were there so they are losing a ton of water every day.) It is a quiet location and not a lot of traffic. The pool was clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by Ron from Eastpointe Mi

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
Went there as a stop on a road trip on the motorcycle. The hotel was a little run down and the continental breakfast was horrible. The food was old and stale.
4 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jim E.

Business trip

Posted Jun 22, 2015 on CheapTickets
Clean, quiet, carpet is worn and needs replaced. Mattress are not deluxe but were OK for me. Breakfast was VERY minimal.