Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but not worth the Price....

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Fridge, x2 Water bottles on room, Iron, close to town
Cons: Parking Cost is the same as a member of the public parking there.
Overall a nice stay... + Wifi free and works fine + Close to town 10 min walk + Room has a fridge, Iron, Hair Dryer something that I usually find missing around hotels these days - Parking £5 a day... Cheeky I thought considering your paying over £100 to stay a night...So when comparing hotel prices make sure you calculate that.... - Spa facilities are across the road at a neighbouring hotel..nice pool decent gym but Sauna and Steam Room Tiny When comparing prices I may as well stayed at the neighbouring one it would have been easier...the décor also looked better than this one.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

An Easy Walk to the Town

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Located just over the footbridge from Stratford it is an easy walk to all the attractions in Stratford and particularly convenient for the theater
We were looking for an overnight stay while we went to the RST for a couple of plays. We arrived too early but were allowed to leave our car in the car park and check in later. the hotel was very conveniently situated for all attractions. the only downside was the room which was corner unit and was a rather strange shape on several levels. Because of the nature of our stay we didn't have a chance to try out and of the facilities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good views , but a dull hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: The location is great .
Cons: The furnishings, the breakfast , the lighting .
Location: Near the centre of Stratford, lots to do.
The photograph posted although accurate gives no idea of what the hotel is like. A boring modern building ,dull. Not very well furnished. A poor breakfast too. All a bit dreary .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel walking distance into town and parking

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Took mum for a birthday treat. Really nice hotel and not too far from Stratford upon Avon facilities. Would recommend to friends and family as parking was nice and easy to.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex

Lovely hotel, overlooking the river.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Just about everything, great location, we dined in the bistro, very nice.
Location: Right on the Avon, over the bridge to the rest of Stratford, enough said!
Nab a table on the river bank and a cold bottle of wine from the bar, sit back and enjoy!
5 out of 5
by Torasingh from Thailand

Love this hotel and very nice gentleman staff!

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
One of the most comfortable hotels we stayed during our Summer trip so far this year. The hotel is situated in a very nice area of Shakespeare's town. Cozy Bed and Extra bed is ready for my child when we arrived. The gentleman staff is polite and very nice. There is also a Thai Boathouse restaurant beside the hotel with authentic Thai food and decorations. We had a very nice dinner there with great view of two bridges. When we visit this town in the future, we definitely will stay this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from glossop

Good location

Posted Jul 5, 2016
There wasn't any room sevice apart from sandwiches, had to go out and find desert and champagne late at night ! Carpets grubby , foyeh not very welcoming , plumbing very loud , it was just like being at faulty towers !!!
4 out of 5
by Yvonne from Chelmsfird

Swans nest stratford on avon

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was good staff effecient and friendly Parking is limited as general public use it as well as guests Why are they now charging guests 5 pounds to use Only annoying thing the restaraunts english breakfast was dried up and of poor quality i noticed i wasnt the only oneto leave most of it and just eat the toast its a shame as it reflects badly on the hotel
2 out of 5
by Kelly from Milton Keynes

Bar lets it down

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Im not sure if the bar is part of the hotel but it is sorry to say awful. I stayed on a friday night and not wanting to eat at the restaurant i decided to have a drink in the lobby that soon tunred into a youth club. There was an overspill from the bar that sat in the lobby and quite frankly upset most residents that were sat in the lobby trying to enjoy a drink and some down time. With regards to the bar we noticed one member of staff and a packed bar so took nearly 20 minutes to get served, we perservered as we had already been sightseeing that day and did not want to venture out again. On the following lunchtime we thought we would have something to eat and drink at the bar in the hotel before we left to come home. Whilst it was busy as rugby was showing, again they had next to no staff on and again had to wait nearly 20 minutes to get served to be told the card machine was not working after they poured our drinks so we had no choice to pay with the cash we had and had to miss out on lunch! Overall the hotel was good, not worth the prices charged but being a historic town i can understand why it is priced the way it is BUT the bar is a huge disapointment and in my opion brings the hotel right down and will stop me sfom staying there again.
5 out of 5
by ian from Delray Beach Florida

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
A wonderful little base to tour the Historic Stratford Upon Avon. Perfect in every way. Very helpful and attentive Staff