Ratings based on 618 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thought the W would be awesome

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The people were very nice
Cons: All their rooms aren't great.
Love how awesome the staff is but when I got there they didn't have the room I booked, gave me a room with a smaller bed. I was shocked- the room I got was out of 1972- not like the rest of the hotel. Ended up not staying there. Waste of money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Neighbors with the President

Posted Sep 18, 2016
This hotel was great. I loved everything about it, with the exception of the weird semi-see through showers, but everything else was great. It was really spacious and close to almost everything. It was so easy to walk around and get to the major sights. The only thing is that there was a night club upstairs that I accidentally went to in my pajamas. Apparently, they have designated elevators for there that I got into. I had a problem where there were nails that were sticking up from the carpet and I kept stepping on them, but the staff was helpful and got me a different room. Other than that, it was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga

Nice DC Hotel close to White House

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Loved the decor, the check in area the top of the roof bar and the overall feel. Has a young atmosphere and seems very alive. Room was eclectic, cool
Cons: Parking is expensive at 55/day
Location: Center of everything
Great DC hotel, center of everything, eclectic room with glass shower sink part of room cool layout. Lively place seems like very popular place, top of roof hotel very popular
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Nice Hotel, perfect location next to the WHouse

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: The art, the service, the rooftop, the view and mostly the location.
Cons: Not having rooms next to the doors that can be open and close frequently.
Location: location perfect, next to the white house and a few blocks away from the national mall. It has a lot of great restaurant just around the corner!
We loved the hotel, very modern, fun, the rooftop bar amazing view and fun to enjoy with friends. The service of the hotel was very nice and pleasing. The only complain we have, is more of an observation than a complain, is that our room was located next to a door which we believe the employees used a lot and we could hear overtime they opened and close the door very strong. Other than that everything else was perfect we would definitely come back. The art this hotel has exquisite!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Très bel hotel mais un peu cher. Très belle terrasse sur le toit
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nee York

Great location, outstanding staff and decor!

Posted Aug 10, 2016
From the moment we checked in until we left, everything about the experience was outstanding!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kuwait City

Very convenient to downtown.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Roof top is always crowded and is outrageously priced after 4pm. No special benefits for hotel guests.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel, beautiful decor, checkin a hassle

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: The decor and vibe
We had a lovely stay, for the most part. The check-in process was a bit of a drag. They required a $200 security swipe of a credit card, and since I only had my debit card, they wanted to DEBIT my account $200 and refund the money afterwards. I've never heard of this happening. Luckily a colleague was able to swipe her credit card for me, but imagine she was not there? I would be short $200 cash for the duration of my stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel in the best location in the city

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Location. Roof top bar.
Cons: Carpet cleanliness.
Location: Brilliant location. Just opposite the White House and open top bus stops right outside.
Superb hotel opposite the White House and the Treasury. Open top bus stop is right outside. Monica on reception was the most helpful and check in person ever. She really added even more joy to our stay. Roof top bar is a must. Spa was very good too. Robbie the concierge provided excellent tour advice. Would recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

In the heart of it.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
If you want an upscale and modern satin in DC and you want to be as close to the whitehouse (and everything else), you cannot do better than the W. The rooftop bar/restaurant is worth the stay alone, but the service, food, and amenities are exceptional so if you're afraid of heights or beautiful views then there's enough to justify your day without "hitting the roof." The staff are awesome. The decor is superb. Stay here. You'll not regret it.