Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by hawkV

Nice place, good price.

Posted Dec 3, 2015 on Orbitz
Very clean, basic hotel. Only problem was day shift personnel was somewhat rude when I had a late checkout that the night person hadn't told her about.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall a nice stay

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness of room and breakfast area
Cons: Fix recliner and drawer in room. Clean the whirlpool and fix the vent and tile
Hotel staff was friendly and nice. Rooms are a dated but was clean and nice. Recliner in our room was broken, same with dresser drawer. Whirlpool needed to be cleaned and a few broken tiles that should be fixed as they were sharp. A vent grate right next to the whirlpool is broken and bent out of shape. How much effort does it take to fix these few things? Probably not much which shows how much hotel mgmt cares. The breakfast was good and the eating area was clean and maintained. Overall we'd stay there again because the price was right and good location. Other than those minor fixes that should be done, I would recommend.
1 out of 5
by Karrie B.

This was not a good hotel to stay in it at this particular time not happy with staying in the hospit

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Orbitz
And did not like staying in the hospitality meeting room for the weekend canceled my reservation at 11 PM and went to Fiamm went and found a new hotel the next day not happy not happy would not send someone else there
2 out of 5
by Stuart

a/c didnt work well

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
Aa
2 out of 5
by steven from stayton, or

Not a good stay

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
Not a good price or conditions for this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tourny stay

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel did what my family needed as we were there for a tournament and did not want to pay a ton. The staff was very helpful. The breakfast was small but we were thankful to have something. The carpet could be replaced because of stains.
3 out of 5
by Mandy K.

Older Hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Orbitz
The staff was nice. unfortunately, I was not impressed with the hotel. Pool area, water smelled funny. Spider webs in the corners with things (grates) falling apart or broken. Carpet is dirty. beds are Very uncomfortable, worst then any other place I have ever stayed. For the cost of a room, I feel it should have been a lot nicer and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by Scott from Appleton WI

Poor condition hotel that was seriously overpriced

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
We were in town to visit family. As we drove into the parking lot we had to avoid a number of very big and deep pot holes to get to a parking spot. Upon arrival, we noticed the pool was out of service for the weekend due to a bad pump. We also noticed a chair in the lobby/breakfast area that had a cushion so torn up it had springs sticking out of the bottom. It looked like it should be on the curb and we could not understand why it was still in the hotel instead of the garbage. Our room had a damp feel to the carpet that did not go away during our stay. The room smelled a bit musty. We had a total of two hard pillows. The box spring was stained and looked very old. The bathroom was in good condition. We had to set the reservation at a 3 digit rate which was seriously over priced for a low quality hotel. We did point out these issues at check out and were given a discount. I would not recommend this hotel given it's condition and cost.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Susan M from Sonoma CA

Convenient & Affordable

Posted Jun 12, 2015 on Hotels
There are only 2 hotel options in Watertown, the Holiday Inn and Super 8. The room was clean, minimal but adequate. The staff is highlight of this hotel as they are genuinely warm and friendly. There is a pool but otherwise a no frills stay.