Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced and uncaring, indifferent service.

Posted Feb 23, 2017
This hotel charges for 5 star service with the room quality and service of a cheap hostel. Over-priced and unhelpful at the front desk. We were confronted with at least two other families complaining about the quality of the rooms and the uncaring customer service. The ONLY good thing about the experience was the physical location, which is right on the slopes. We will never stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from V

Best hotel in town... Ski on and off..

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Close to the Timbleweed lift and easy walk to the main lift. Took a stay with Breakfast included.., Breakfast was sufficient and good. Harriman restaurant on site... didn't get a chance to go there... prices looked exorbitant for the poor decor and ambience of the restaurant... Would recommend staying... but don't expect anything that you might see in Westin or Marriott although you pay like Westin or Marriott!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location and Services

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Excellent Experience wirh my three kids! Great services. Everything in the same place. The valet parking was really good. The person of the passes was a great help
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
Nice resort. Friendly, very close to mountain
5 out of 5
by SUSAN

Love Grand Summit

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great ski day and two night overnight! The staff was so helpful everywhere, from the desk to the ski shop! We love staying here and will be back with our grandsons in March!
4 out of 5
by Joesph m

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Good overall experience. Provide ample choices for breakfast. Could add more activities to do in hotel after a day of skiing Room was spacious Limited parking that is not valet, no extra charge but unfortunately our car was hit while parked in the lot
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
The food was very good at Harrimans however the restaurant could very much use some updates. It has higher class food in a diner like atmosphere. The bar staff there was great. Tado and Joe were great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
The room was described as a "Studio." That means that it is a room containing the kitchen/livingroom portion of a suite. It has a pull down from the wall bed. When pulled down you have to crawl over the bed to get into parts of the room and over the other person to get in or out of bed if two people use the bed. Although the hotel seemed nearly empty, the room was a long way from the lobby. None of these are problems if you know what to expect when you reserve the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right on the slopes

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
Had we visited in winter, this would have been a fantastic location. Right next to the lifts (unfortunately our "mountain" view featured the lift engine area). In summer, they have mountain biking and an outdoor pool/hot tub/sauna/health club. There is also a fire pit on the patio at night. There are a couple of restaurants on site, but we didn't use them. Our room was actually a small studio apartment which included a full kitchenette - toaster, microwave, stove, fridge, dishwasher, sink, blender, coffee maker, plates etc. We made breakfasts in the room. The room had a Murphy bed, which was a first for us, and that would have provided a great space for entertaining had we been with a larger group. There is some parking available, but if the lot is full there is a free valet service. They're pretty quick about getting the car to the door. The only negative was a fire alarm that went off at 4:10 AM. The alarm went off and then stopped a couple of times, and no one was sure whether or not to go out. When we called the front desk, they said there was smoke in the health club, so we decided to evacuate along with most of the other people. Some folks stayed in their rooms, which meant a delay for the rest of us as the fire crews cleared the building. It seems to me that the fire alarm should have continued to sound throughout the situation. Local fire response was thorough and professional, although it takes the volunteer crews some time to arrive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

luxurious resort at an affordable rate

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Orbitz
My wife and I were looking for a quick getaway in the Southern Vermont mountains and found the perfect spot. The staff was extremely accommodating to our needs and did everything possible to make sure our stay was as comfortable as possible. The resort is mainly oriented toward skiing, but we were there in the summer and found plenty to do. One great feature is its full length outdoor lap pool and 2 hot tubs, which are open year round. (You can access the pool without going outside during the winter.) There are also nice hikes and mountain biking on the property. Fantastic place to go any time of year.