Ratings based on 644 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Could have been a lot better

Posted Oct 17, 2017
We weren't looking for "fancy or pretty", just comfortable and clean. After all, we just needed a place to sleep after our daily activities. It was nice in appearance other than the cloth headboard that was falling off the wall and the rod ready to fall on our heads. They did fix that after our first night. The sink drained very slow, and after letting them know, it wasn't fixed. The worst of it was the bed. Probably the cheapest, most uncomfortable bed I've ever sat or slept on, no padding to it at all, with very hard pillows. And we requested a downstairs room due to my husband's bad knees. So we got a lot of noise from upstairs. Every step they took sounded like they were coming thru our ceiling. Overall, not a good experience. No more "off brand, generic" hotels for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2017
This hotel is convenient, clean and friendly. Comfortable beds.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arkansas

Handy to Grand Canyon

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Convenient
Cons: New beds
Location: Very nice
It was ok. Only stayed one night. Rather old and dated. Did not have breakfast. Husband liked the TV. Lower floor on the end near our automobile was convenient.
3 out of 5
by Catherine

Room for improvement

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms are ok, but breakfast could be better, not much space, not appealing
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Orbitz
It's been a couple weeks so I don't remember much about the room. But that means there was nothing horribly wrong, so I'm sure I'd stay again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unwelcoming Front Desk

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Front desk guy was so rude. unwelcoming greetings. very impatient. felt like I was being a bother by staying at this hotel or something.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mesa, AZ

Broken toilet, hot and dirty rooms

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Shopping, fine dining
We booked a suite and it is not a suite as far as my experience goes with booking hotels. The rooms appeared clean to a degree, but they smelled. The toilet handle did not work, and we had to life the lid and pull on a lever to flush. AC was not working very well either. When we complained the staff member said, "The person who stayed there for three days before you did not complain about any issues." Right, so we're just making this stuff up. Wish we could have moved hotels, but Expedia would not assist us since we booked ahead with Expedia, but we PAID at the HOTEL. Will never do that again. Not sure we will go with Expedia in the future since they don't look out for their customers, but will definitely will rethink how to get a refund in the future in this situation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Hot, old rooms

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Manager was nice
Cons: Clean it better and work on AC
Location: Lots of stuff to do in Williams!
We booked two rooms, one for our family and one for my brother. Our room was about 83 degrees when we arrived. It did not smell great either. We lowered the AC. Checked my brother's room and it was also warm. Turned on his AC as well and left to take a walk to see Williams. About 2 hours later, we came back and the room was still hot. It was nicer outside with the breeze than it was inside. Brother's room was great and in the mid 70s for temp. My wife went to speak to the hotel staff, and the young lady was adamant that we did not know how to turn on the AC. She tried to explained that we turned on the AC next door, but the lady kept explaining that it was her fault that the room was hot. We requested a refund, so we could go elsewhere. The employee asked us to wait till the manager arrived. The manager was very nice. He came in and tried to fix the AC. It started to get cooler and dropped to 78. However, as soon as it dropped to 78, it started back into the 80s. We ended up changing to a regular room for about the same price we had paid for the suite. Called Expedia, and they were NO help! Because we paid for one room at the hotel, even though we booked with Expedia, they were not sure they could give us a refund. The other room which we had prepaid qualified for an immediate refund. Lesson learned. Don't prepay. Pay at the hotel. Also, skip the Knights Inn.
3 out of 5
by Bertha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ewelina

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
Great location on the way to Grand Canyon. Walking distance to all shops and restaurants. Place is dated but clean.