Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Williston

Do it yourself

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Paying for four star quality, no cleaning staff. Take care of it all yourself one star actuallity. Don't forget the smell.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Peter from Hazelton

Ok, but see what else is available before you comm

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels
Bed was awful, very hard to sleep on. Hotel should be more up front with their polices and what they offer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike from Chitown

Pleasantly surprised.

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels
I travel all over the country and I was skeptical, but with Holiday Inn Express at $280 for one night, I decided to take a chance. I was pleasantly surprised. The room was clean. Bed was comfortable. Heat worked fine. Shower was hot and full force. What more could you want? Desk gal was pleasant. It was a bit spartan inside, but value is value. I would stay there again. Who needs a hot cookie at check in anyway? I was surprised the place was 3 years old and looked as clean and well maintained as it was, considering all the traffic it gets.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Will from Minneapolis

Modular

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels
New, Cheap modular hotel. Will be a run down in a few yrs. junk. worth no more than $40 a night.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marco from wiliston

The worst by far.

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels
Horrible ,room smelled like urine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by amner

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Does not show hidden costs

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels
Amenities shown in pictures not included. Available for extra fees, misleading. (Dishes, coffeemaker) Phoned ahead regarding coffeemaker and was told it would be available upon request, not informed of $30 per week fee until arrival.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by William from Value Place, Williston

Williston-bound? Pay attention, travelers.......

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
Through Hotels.com; booking on-line, i was able to stay at a new, high-tech Hotel in Williston, North Dakota. Whatever your reason for coming to town, just know that every thought was put into the Value Place location for those planning arrival in Williston. It is new, clean, high-tech and V-E-R-Y competitively priced. It is also very busy with local industry employees from all over the world. Yet i saw families there. HAPPY families. Very conveniently located to all places necessary, Walmarts, downtown Williston, even new churches, you can get quite a lot of work done from your room, if that is all you need. The smallest, single, studio room has a full kitchen, nevertheless. (full fridge, cooktop, m'wave and wd floors, cabs & plenty of room. Even a lg., new flat-screen TV, if that's important. I asked the front desk if they would rec'v. a fax for me (and tried to pay, but they offered no/charge as a courtesy). 'Value Place' may sound like the most understated and unpretentious name for a chain of extremely successful hotels, but that is exactly how they are. And their staff are like the family you wish yours was when you were a kid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Nice place. Newer building. Kitchenette and laundry room was convenient for long stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Hardly a value

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Not much
Cons: Retrain staff in professionalism, replace matresses, provide more than one pillow, provide soap and shampoo. Increase frequency of cleaning.
Location: Run through a cornfield. Cow tipping. Watch an oil pump go up and down for hours on end.
Beds were very uncomfortable and only had one pillow each. Staff pounded on the door in the morning several hours before checkout time to see if we were checking out while we were sleeping. Refrigerator was loud. Location was very noisy with people upstairs moving furniture or something and people generally being very loud outside the room, shouting, laughing, carrying on etc. Staff didn't seem to care about people in the lobby waiting. Not in a hurry to do anything really.