Ratings based on 1,345 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Irmo

Cozy

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Pros: I really liked the decor of the hotel. Extremely cozy with classic furniture. Clearly this hotel used to be something else that was made into a hotel
Cons: I like it as is. I certainly would return for business purposes.
Location: I did not explore the nearby area.
I stayed at the Brookstown Inn for one night while doing business in Winston Salem. I did not use all their amenities as I was in and out. But I can say the establishment is kept very clean. They host some free goodies in the late afternoon for those that have time to partake. Several restaurants are in walking distance. My room was very different from Commercial Hotels. The ceiling was at least 12 feet high and the lounge area in the room was on a lower floor of approximately 6 stairs. Something about the room made you feel like you are at home rather than a Hotel. The bed was comfortable. All areas of the room was very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Christiansburg VA

Unexpected Surprise

Posted Jan 7, 2018
We had no idea how beautiful this Inn would be. The staff was pleasant and showed us to our room and gave a tour of the place. Our room was cozy and warm, a nice retreat on very cold days.It was easy to find and centrally located near the Old Salem and downtown. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice historic hotel adjacent to Old Salem

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Great location...you can park your car and walk to all historic sites and MESDA museum.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prattville, AL

Park & Walk

Posted Dec 29, 2017
If you are a history buff, please don't miss out on this extraordinary & unique place to stay. It's like stepping back in time. A few yards from the back door is old Salem. The Brookstown Inn is full of history too. We've been to more modern hotels and resorts, but nothing that compares to the beauty of Brookstown Inn. I can't forget the staff; Knowledgeable, courteous, and great people. Thank you so much! We WILL be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel ever

Posted Dec 28, 2017
This is by far the best hotel I have ever stayed in. Original, home- feel design. Friendly staff willing to go all out for you. Wine and cheese reception, cookies and milk, breakfast all included in a most reasonable rate. If you go to Winston -Salem, you must stay at Brookstown Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Neat spot with wonderful hospitality. Close th great dining and both Wake Forest and Salem College
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Boutique style hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2017
We are visiting family for the holidays and needed a place for one night stay, I found this little cute hotel and wanted to have the experience instead of a regular hotel. The place is very charming, quite and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Johnstown, PA

Love this gem of a hotel!

Posted Dec 22, 2017
We always try to stay here when we visit family in Winston-Salem. Cozy, unique and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk, VA

Lovely hotel with charm and character

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Excellent hotel with lots of charm. So glad we decided to give it a try. Clean, comfortable rooms. Great wine and cheese, milk and cookies, and breakfast all included with stay as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Beautiful facility in a perfect location. We really enjoyed the wine and cheese, and the staff were great. Will definitely stay here again!