Ratings based on 551 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee WI

nice resort great activity center

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: quiet
Cons: kitchen supplies missing needed utensils resort happy to fill needs but should be provided in room without being requested
Location: good location to shopping and entertainment
we had a room located near the activity center which had a indoor pool racquet ball court basketball court tennis court excersize room and a toddlers play room. all things that were needed in cold snowy weather to keep all ages active when the outdoor activity is limited there was even a game room where for a small price the kids can play video games or rent movies for viewing in their hotel room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

A little disappointing, but overall OK

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: Good location, friendly staff.
Cons: Make sure the unit reserved is the unit that is assigned. cleaning of unit, DVD player didn't work, outlets loose in loft, couldn't charge anything
Location: Good location, nearby shopping and attractions
I have stayed here before, this is the first time I'm disappointed. Living room had a lot of dead lady bugs and food crumbs on the floor. There was garbage still in the garbage can. I reserved a 2 bedroom unit that was supposed to have a queen bed in one room and 2 twin beds in the other, we had a queen in one room and a full in the 2nd, although they said it was a queen but it didn't look like it. Because of this, one person in our party had to sleep on the sleeper sofa, which was a bit difficult because the one of the bedrooms was actually a loft so the light & noise from upstairs affected the person on the couch. We were comped 2 free movies, but the DVD player didn't work, so that wasn't much of a comp. They did offer a unit with the correct bed setup, but didn't know when it would be available, could have been 10 minutes or 3 hours and we had already unpacked the food we brought and were ready to start our girls weekend. Also had issues with the outlets in the loft bedroom, very loose outlets.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Lady bugs by the hundreds

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: close to events
Cons: Spend some money on caulk for cracks, new weather stripping, and a residual insecticide. And PUT A VACUUM IN THE ROOM.
Take away the lady bugs and it was an o.k. place. We were basically told there was nothing they could do about the bugs, it was what it was. A few lady bugs is alright, but hundreds? I counted 48 on my bedroom ceiling. And no vacuum was supplied with a condo? I swept them up and 12 hours later there were 50 more. The place should never have been rented. Hundreds of lady bugs is not cute. Its called an insect infestation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hoffman Estates, Il

Wonderful resort!!

Posted Sep 28, 2017
My family had a wonderful stay at Tamarack! There is only one thing that I comment negatively about - the sofas were not in great shape. Other than that, our room was clean and beautiful! The marble tables were amazing! Even the hounds were well maintained and so clean! No garbage or litter anywhere! Will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by Elise

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2017
very nice resort,friendly staff,pretty clean room(it could use another sleeper sofa though),quiet area,close to the dells...
4 out of 5
by Nicoleta

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Kids loved the pool, play area.
5 out of 5
by Janet

" Awesome Sauce"

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
It was an amazing stay really kid friendly.
4 out of 5
by Elliot

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Home away from home

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Very clean and comfortable. The Jacuzzi tub in the upstairs bathroom was a great bonus since we didn't expect to have one.
Cons: The A/C in our unit was not working. All the units are identical so it was hard to find at first until I became familiar with the property.
Location: It is in a quiet area away from the Main Wis Dells area but about 10 min drive to all the attractions. There is a Walmart, McDonald's nearby.
We had a great time at this place. The unit felt like my own home yet had the comfort and convenience of a hotel. The location was easy to find except at night time when the area gets really dark, you can barley see the entrance. There was a pool, tennis court and a racket ball court at the activity center where our kids had a blast. There was also an outdoor pool but the days we stayed were both rather chilly or raining so we didn't get to use it. The location was perfect too since it was away from the hustle and bustle of the Dells, yet not too far from it and close from the highway entrance. They had some minor maintenance issues. The free rental bikes seemed like it has not been taken care of and it was rusty, hard to pedal. There was a BBQ grill for cookout but didn't look very clean. I think it should be covered when it's not in use. Even though there was a Walmart close by, it would of been nice if they provided or sold charcoal and related items for the grill.