Ratings based on 452 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near the Dells

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: It was very nice to have two sleeping areas and a complete kitchen.
Cons: Wifi is awful. It would be nice to supply basic spices, especially salt & pepper.
Location: This resort is only about three miles from all the Dell activities.
My nephew and I stayed at the Tamarack a Festiva Resort. It is a short drive from the main area of the Dells. It was nice to have the space and conveniences of home. We shared a one-bedroom with kitchen and living area with a sofa-bed. The resort has inside and outside pools and activity center with racquetball and tennis courts, game room... Make sure to get the correct address as we had difficulty finding the resort, only to find out we had the wrong address from the expedia site. If you depend on wifi, this might not be the place for you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Setting

Posted Aug 10, 2016
We enjoyed our stay Tamarack Resort while visiting the area. The location was terrific for us since we went to many small towns surrounding the Dells. The condo was very clean, comfortable, and private. Although we had several meals out, we we prepared some meals at the condo. It was well supplied with necessary cooking utensils. We definitely would return to this resort when we visit this area again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice unit but very warm upstairs for sleeping.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Great place to stay lots of shopping close by as well as grocery store
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Resort but was not happy about the WiFi

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Enjoyed my stay but was not happy about the in room WiFi. The resort was clean and the staff was very friendly. The Resort was close to all the attractions, yet nice and secluded. If you need your rooms to be wheelchair accessible make sure you call in advance or your family member will be sleeping on a let out couch. All our bedrooms were up stairs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wpg

Nice set up for family

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Space
Cons: The check in was long and tedious. Most of the information they gathered from the forms we filled out could have been done on line
Great space for gathering family together to start the day and to end it with a meal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nebraska

Family trip to the Dells

Posted Jul 24, 2016
We knew we were getting a 2 bedroom hotel, but we're blown away at the value of what we received when we arrived. Check in is later than normal hotels, yes, are 4pm. Our room wasn't available until 4:15, though. We stayed in the Evergreen section. The "room" was more like a 2 bedroom townhouse. We had a room with a queen bed, a second room with two twin beds, 1 half bath on the lower level and a full bath on the upper level. The living room had a queen sofa sleeper and a fireplace. There was a dishwasher in the kitchen, a washer dryer in a closet in the kitchen area, and a dining room with a table and chairs. There were 2 extra seats at the eat in bar in the kitchen. The living room had a patio door that opened to a patio area with a table and chairs,grill, and our yard backed up to nothing but trees. The kids had a blast, never felt cooped up. The room wasn't outdated at all! Everything was perfect, and we will be returning!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indianapolis

comfort!

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: All the clean, new amenities. Stove, fridge with icemaker, décor. just like home.
Cons: Shower was narrow. But it was understandable because the tub was an older Jacuzzi tub. maybe a curved curtain would help.
Location: loved the activity center. close to Walmart and maybe 5 minutes to the dells yet out in the woods for quiet and relaxation.
I had booked a stay at another hotel because of the discounts, but later saw reviews and pictures. I was horrified. I looked again and went by ratings and this was #2. I cancelled the other one and booked here, saved money and am so very glad I found it. Possibly the best stay I've ever had. The back of my patio went to the state forest. no noise from other guests or the road/town. Absolutely clean and comfortable. Best kept secret near the dells. Can't believe it isn't #1!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michiga

Nice escape

Posted Jul 17, 2016
It was nice and relaxing. My kids loved fishing and the pool. It was only 5 minute away from all the busyness.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Excellence for the price

Posted Jul 16, 2016
I was really worried . No hidden fees no cleaning deposit and a really low price all sounded to good to be true. The condo was very nice not out dated at all. We had a minor maintenance issue . The repair man came right away resolved the problem than an hour later we recieved a call asking if he showed and resolved the issue. The staff went over the top. Paddle boats and all the other recreational activities were free. Spacious condo patio grill a well epuiped kitchen we just couldnt have asked for more
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly Surprised...

Posted Jul 15, 2016
I read the reviews about this resort and prepared the family for an outdated room with decent amenities. However, the condo we were placed in was recently updated as well as the amenities available for our use. I was extremely pleased with how clean they kept the resort. This is important to us after hearing about other resorts having issues with bedbugs, etc. My only negatives with the resort were: 1. We emote quested early checkin. I know this is not guaranteed, but I called the reaort prior to our arrival and was informed that checkout is at 10am and that we could request a priority cleaning to get us in the room asap. When we arrived the person at the front desk told me the this wasn't a possibility since they were at capacity. She informed me the person I spoke with was new and shouldn't have told me this information. We arrived at 9:00am and did not get called to check in to our room until 3pm. I wish we would have been told this information up front and we would have traveled later. 2. When we did finally get a chance to check in the front desk staff that worked in the afternoon were very disorganized. 3. The unit had 2 A/C units. One downstairs and the other in the master bedroom. These were older units and ran loud. You had to keep both bedroom doors open to try and cool the 2nd room which was very warm. The kids ended up sleeping in our room because their room was too warm. We would stay there again despite the few issues I noted above.