Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milwaikee

Nice affordable hotel close to attractions

Posted Aug 19, 2015
The staff was friendly and the room was clean. The beds were not comfortable and the pillows were flat but overall a good stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rhinelander Wi


Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: The bed was comfortable
Cons: everything
Location: Wisconsin Dells there was plenty of things to do in area
Air conditioner did not work right very warm in room, no clock, no coffee pot in room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

too much money for run down hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2015
charged 220.00 a nite for a smelly , dirty , room . We were taken avantage of because all hotels were booked in area
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Good location

Posted Aug 9, 2015
The location of the hotel was good, but i didn't like the breakfast; not a variety of food nor drinks! With that being said, I thought the pricing is a little over the top for what's actually offered for the stay.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok No Frills Hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Good price for families looking to stay in dells without interest in water parks.
Location: just of the strip, a few blocks away from Moosejaw.
Room was ready early. Clean and good location. They offered a breakfast (we didn't eat there), but looks like they had waffles, bagels and toast. I don't like that the sink is in the room not in the bathroom.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Hotel and service not worth the money charged.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Not much, other than the fact that we had a place to sleep in.
Cons: Customer service and room cleanliness and appearance.
Luckily we stayed for only one night at this Travelodge in Wisconsin Dells. The carpet in the room was dirty. It looked like it hadn't been vacuumed for a while. The ceiling looked really dirty as if someone had splashed mud on it. The walls looked unpainted in some spot where apparently some light fixtures where removed and left that part of the wall painted a different color. The worst part was during their free breakfast time in the lobby. We arrived about 20 minutes before breakfast ended, and when we were getting our food, the staff member in charge of breakfast started removing all the food items, and utensil while we were getting our food. This was very rude. We told him we were still needing these items, and made him wait until we were done. He was in a rush to end breakfast quickly. This was very unprofessional.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel needs upgrading wasn't very clean

Posted Jul 13, 2015
We found the hotel to be very dirty and unkept. The staff seemed very paranoid. There were no extras and felt the hotel was very over priced for what they offered.
4 out of 5
for Families
by Gloria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
for Couples
by scott from Cashton

Fright Night

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
Other than the dirty towels , hair on the floor next to the whirlpool (in our room) , no soap or shampoo , missing screen on the window , excessive chemicals in the pool - so much that it made our eyes and the eyes of other guests burn , and the vomit in and next to the public hot tub ..... it was great. Totally unacceptable !
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenfield, WI

Several Issues- Staff Indifferent

Posted Jun 29, 2015
We were told we were the first people in the room after a remodel. The toilet leaked. Nasty, thin, small towels. Phone did not work. No hair dryer. Lukewarm shower, etc. The new bed mattress was comfortable. I know it is a Travel Lodge, which are usually budget motels, but we paid $202.00 for one night. I expected at least working components!