Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Landmark Inn - Executive Suite

Posted Jan 14, 2012 on Hotels
Best hotel service i've stayed in so far, in Taipei. Attending to every little detail upon of my requests. Will surely return to stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from istanbul

excellent but little far

Posted Jun 24, 2009
excellent staff, very kind, and helpful... strongly recommended. Little far away from the city center tough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Hotel Great, Location not for tourists

Posted Jul 16, 2008
The hotel was lovely, clean, safe and the staff very friendly and helpful. This is not in the heart of Taipei and so there were not any tourist attractions and we had a more difficult time finding food. No one outside the hotel spoke English whereas when I have stayed in Taipei you can usually find stores/restaurants where they speak some English.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

My First Taipei Trip

Posted Jan 2, 2008
We stayed at this hotel for our first Taipei trip. Overall experience is great as the hotel staff are extremely helpful and friendly. This tiny hotel is clean with no cigeratte smell at all, the restaurant is small but food choice is ok, we had our breakfasts there, every morning there is slightly change on foods. The room is comfortable with all the necessary facilities, what surprised us are the free food supplied in the room (fruit basket, 2 cans of soft drinks, 2 fruit juices, 2 bottle of water, 1 snack and 1 cup noodle). The drawback is the location which is a bit far away from the MRT station (we spent approx US$5 each trip from and to the hotel), we highly recommend this hotel to everyone who wish to have a pleasant trip in Taipei. Overall we have a very good experience with this hotel, they treat us like VIP.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Utah

Great Hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2007
The staff here is amazing, they speak great english, are very friendly, and go out of their way to help guests. We needed to find a video tape, so one of the girls actually walked with us down the street to the camera store. The only downside to this hotel is that you have to take taxis everywhere you go, either to the MRT (subway/train) or just to your destination, on the upside though, the taxis are super cheap!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Clean and great service

Posted Nov 22, 2007
Can't walk to the subway, but excellent in all other respects. Vibrant neighborhood, food in every direction, and next to a major, safe park peopled 20 hours a day. Track, baseball, basketball, tennis. Night manager Simon speaks excellent english. I once mentioned where I might go the next day, and when I next saw him he had already prepared a business card with all the important names written in Chinese.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

I was impressed with the Landmark Inn, Taipei

Posted Jun 18, 2007
I was only there for three nights. The hotel is officially rated as three and a half stars but I found it to be very clean, very comfortable, and a little bit chic in the fact that they seemed to have a slight Bhuddist influence. The staff were not overbearing in their friendliness but were always keen assist in offering electrical adapters, umbrellas, taxis etc. The Landmark is not in central Taipei but it is a relatively cheap taxi fare to the centre. The next time I visit Taipei I will definitely stay at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hidden gem just outside of Taipei

Posted Jun 9, 2007
For a cheaper but wonderful hotel outside of central Taipei, this place can't be beat. I found it by chance because most of the standard hotels were already fully booked for the Computex trade show. Located in the Hsin-Chuang region of Taipei County, it is just outside of the main business and tourist areas in central Taipei. A short cab ride to the Xinpu MRT station (about NT$100, or 3 USD) and I was on my way to almost any destination in Taipei via the excellent underground system. The room I had made efficient use of the available space, and it was clean and comfortable. The service was impeccable, from the initial check-in to the wait-staff service at the complementary breakfast. I definitely would stay again at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Great place to stay, Right next to an amazing park and running track!

Posted Apr 6, 2007
From the moment they assisted me out of the Taxi, I was impressed with the hotel. The breakfast was great, and everyone was always very helpful. The rooms were very nice with very nice bathrooms, though there was some dust in the corner and I noticed that they could have done a better job with that. Overall it was a great hotel, and I would recommend it to anyone who does not mind staying a little further away from Taipei. It cost a a $4.00 USD (10 minute) taxi ride to the metro station for the subway, and then you can get anywhere from there. Or about $15.00 to get to downtown Taipei, to the 101. There is a really nice park with a track for running where I ran each morning, it was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, Hawaii

Friendly and Competent Staff

Posted Dec 8, 2006
Although located out of Taipei, staff was very helpful in arranging transportation to Taipei downtown, and responding to all questions and requests promptly. Room was quiet, comfortable and clean. Breakfast buffet was good.