Ratings based on 4,773 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Near Yosemite National Park

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Spacious! The patio overlooking the river was AWESOME! Very close to restaurants (one on site). Multiple pools.
Cons: Our sink in our room leaked. Booked the room for 4 people and didn't have enough linen for 4 people the first night we were there Uncomfortable beds.
Location: Very close to Yosemite National Park
We stayed here for 2 nights while visiting Yosemite National Park
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Great Location when visiting Yosemite

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Great Location
Cons: Need to include free wi-fi
Great hotel, it's an older facility but the rooms were clean and the AC worked great The kids loved the pools. The river running behind it is beautiful and amazing views. The onsite Pizza Place was nice and convenient. My only complaint was having to pay for Wi-Fi and it limited the number of devises that could connect. In this day and age I expect it to be included with the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from palm desert

Yosemite is beautiful

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Loved the room. Has a balcony overlpoking the river. Close to some of Yosemites best views. Unfortunately we were there during a fire and had to leave early. The hotel was accommodating and didn't charge us for the day even though we were there till 7. The power was out and they only had cold sandwiches, which they sold for $10 each
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monterey, CA

Close to Yosemite - overpriced

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: The bar was very nice and Travis took good care of us. Super friendly and informative. He made our stay at the hotel a little more enjoyable.
Cons: Housekeeping and friendliness of receptionists
Location: Go see Yosemite with all its beauty. Great for hiking, biking and swimming.
At check-in I was told that we have the room for 2 nights, yet we booked for three. After showing the receptionist our confirmation it was ok to stay for three nights, go figure. The room was not very clean, only one bath towel for four people, the hairdryer ripped from the wall, and the bathroom looked like it hadn't been cleaned for awhile. The countertop was all sticky and had bottle rings. The sheets and pillows looked old, flat and "run down". Our son found a big hair clip under the bed. The fridge was dirty and without light. The second day we came home to an unmade room, again we had to call for service. We expected more for a room that cost $232 a night. Very disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Great location, comfortable though dates rooms. Good restaurant on the premises.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N. Wales

Nearest hotel outside yosemite

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Location and the room
Cons: Nothing for us
Location: Great for Yosemite, short drive into park
Great location if you can't get anywhere inside the park. Great room very spacious with two floors. Good self catering facilities, very comfortable and cool with efficient A/C. Loved it here, had a good shop on site and good restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Pleasant stay for Yosemite

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Nice big room with full kitchen, even an oven. Very clean and comfortable. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Right on the river, great views, friendly staff and close to the Park
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA

Great location

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Yosemite View Lodge is dated but clean. The staff was very friendly. The closest accommodations to the park without being in the park!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great location

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: location - saved on driving to the park.
Location: things to do nearby would definitely be the Yosemite Nation Park.
the location was very convenient - we didn't get to use much of the facilities as we would spend almost the entire day at Yosemite and went there just to sleep :-). The facilities etc were ok.