Ratings based on 4,119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Karlstein

Optimale Nähe zum Eingang des Yosemite

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Nähe zum Parkeingang
Cons: Die Gestaltung des Motels könnte insgesamt natürlicher und der Lage angemessen sein.
Location: Yosemite National Park
Wir haben hier einmal übernachtet und es scheint so, dass das Motel darauf ausgerichtet ist. Alles in allem darf man nicht zu viel erwarten. Das Zimmer war geräumig mit Blick auf den hinter dem Motel verlaufenden Fluss. Es gibt zwei Restaurants und ein kleiner Lebensmittel- und Souveniershop, so dass man nicht verhungern muss. Insgesamt könnte die Anlage der Nähe zum Yosemite National Parc angemessen etwas schöner gestaltet sein. Ein echtes Lodge-Feeling kommt nicht auf.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Dirty, expensive and poor quality

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: In truth, nothing.
Cons: Everything.
The rooms are in need of a complete refurb and my son's mattress and cover were heavily stained in old blood. The restaurant's shelves, ornaments and light fittings are layered in dust and the buffet floor sticky. The food in the restaurant was of a poor quality, however the pizzeria was much better. The cost of breakfast did not include juice, however the staff were attentive and friendly. No wifi unless you're willing to pay an exorbitant daily price. The location isn't the best either. Better to stay nearer the tourist information centre which is right where you need to be and the shuttle bus stops there, so you can leave your car. Yosemite encourages you to go by shuttle bus as there is very little car parking at the various sights.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Close to Yosemite

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Slightly better than camping but not worth the price unless you really need a hotel. Beds are uncomfortable and rooms are dated. Restaurant was nice and the staff was great otherwise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2nd best if you can't stay inside Yosemite Park

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Very nice location right outside park on the Merced River. Spacious clean room
Cons: Toilet made loud sound
Location: NA
Very nice location right outside park on the Merced River
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eugene, OR

Awesome location

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: The bed was VERY hard, and was difficult to sleep well.
Location: It is near one of the most beautiful places in the world, Yosemite.
We stayed here on our last day at Yosemite. It is only 4 miles outside the West entrance. Check in was a little lengthy, as there were only 2 people for a very large hotel. Wifi not included, costing $10 extra, and cellular service was not available. 2 restaurants on site, and one was a pizza place, which had excellent thick crust pizza.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Book it

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Better thsn expected perfect location for park great views accom spacious great facilities pool and jacuzzi bath
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tokyo

渓谷の眺められる滞在型ホテル

Posted Aug 21, 2016
渓流が眺められるお部屋を指定したので、眺めも楽しみのんびり出来ました。大きなジェットバスが付いていて、湯船にゆったりつかれるのは、いいのですが、室内にあるので、カップルにはいいのですが、家族連れには使いにくいです。ミニキッチンがあったのが重宝でした。レストランはボリューミーなピザと肉料理などしかないので、ストアで買ったサラダやカップ麺などが調理できて助かりました。ヨセミテ公園内のジェネラルストアには充実しているので、いろいろ食材を買って自炊もできます。公園の中心から車で30分くらいと便利です。のんびり滞在したいホテルです。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford, UK

A good choice for proximity to Yosemite

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Truth is that there is not much choice of reasonably priced hotels close to Yosemite - many are miles out. But this one is close to the entrance to the park, so great if you don't want to camp, or pay the extreme prices of the majestic lodge within the park. It is more of a motel, stuck in a 1970s time warp, design-wise. But the rooms are spacious, with balconies and kitchen facilities in each room. Staff at reception are overworked in evenings with lots of arrivals, but nice. Launderette - most of machines were out of order. Pizzeria and breakfast at restaurant good. They need to buy some kettles for the rooms. A small coffee filter jug each is not enough! With some simple upgrading, it could be great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic lodge, goede ligging

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Goede ligging wanneer je het park wilt bezoeken( ligt er net buiten) ruime kamers, met kleine keuken. Echter veel te prijzig voor wat je krijgt. Gedateerd en de 2 vieze handdoeken bij aankomst geven een slechte indruk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

very close to entrance of Yosemite park

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: We loved this hotel
Cons: Restaurant offering breakfast is very expensive but only place to eat
Location: Lovely location
We spent 2 nights at this hotel We loved this hotel Great facilities Room very comfortable and spacious with balcony overlooking the river. Very close to the entrance to Yosemite park Yosemite park is so beautiful but very busy. Get there early and find a parking space then use the park bus service to get around. If it's too hot in the park, drive the North Pass which is much cooler but with stunning views and a beautiful lake.