Ratings based on 4,185 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great hotel right outside of Yosemite!

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Cons: Parking for check-in and unfriendly nature of reception staff. One staff told me she didn't like another employee so she won't ask them for our cot.
Location: Yosemite! You don't really need more.
Large resort with all the amenities. Beautiful views if you request a creekside room. Eating is a little tricky with only 2 restaurants on property and they usually have lines but there are plenty of snacks in the gift shop. Nice spacious rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

隣部屋の声が響く

Posted Sep 21, 2016
隣部屋の話声が響き渡り、うるさい! 隣部屋のカップルがうるさく、大自然の中 川のせせらぎを聞きながらリラックス出来ずに大変不満が残った。 部屋の防音対策をしっかりしていただきたい。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lake Charles, La.

Nice hotel in great location.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: View. Amenities.
Cons: Housekeeping.
Location: Five minutes to Yosemite NP.
Great location. Fabulous view from room 1022. Spa tub. Very spacious. Patio over Merced river. Kitchenette. Small convenience store. Really nice souvenir shop. Delicious pizza cafe. Loved the buffet breakfast each morning at the River restaurant. All a part of the resort. There were a handful of pools and hot tubs on the property, although we did not use them. Five minutes to Yosemite Western gate. Downsides...Could have been cleaned more efficiently overall. Housekeeping was somewhat inconsistent. No new towels or coffee supplies one day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, California

Super convenient to the park

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Location. Location. Location. And the pizza was excellent!
Location: It's all about Yosemite.
We stayed overnight during a visit to Yosemite. The staff were friendly and efficient, the room was very nice -- with a great view of the river. The pizzeria was very good and service was excellent, as was the buffet breakfast. We were pleasantly surprised given the relatively low rankings some guests have given the hotel. I don't know what they were expecting -- but it was all good for us. We'd stay there again without hesitation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Cons: Free WIFI. The laundry room is poorly maintained.
Cheaper than staying in the valley. If you do not mind driving into the valley then this is a good option
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Roomy and balcony, location to yosemite national park
Cons: Checkin
Great location, right outside the park. Cleaning staff was very helpful. Large room with balcony overlooking river. Kitchenette which worked great for our needs. Jacuzzi tub and double shower. Small store with items you may need for a price!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CALIFORNIA

Perfect location to the park

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Great location to the park. Our room was clean and best if all was the river right outside...left the window and door open all night. I will stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northampton

Convenient for visiting Yosemite

Posted Sep 16, 2016
We stayed for 2 nights, the room nice and spacious, with tea and coffee making facilities a hob, fridge microwave and sink so if needed, the ability to cook something in the room was possible. However take your own supplies, we arrived at 2pm and had to wait until 3pm for the room to be ready. We thought as there was a restaurant on site we would get a late lunch while we waited. Not possible! As it and the pizza restaurant only opened at 5.30! Groceries were available in the reception centre at massively inflated prices, if you were lucky enough to find an item with a price label A small loaf was $6 a pack of bagels $4.75 when a "normal" grocery store charges $1.89 for the same bagels. The pizza restaurant however did make a great pizza. It was convenient for visiting Yosemite, just outside the park.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Can't beat convenient location.

Posted Sep 14, 2016
The shortcomings of this motel are related to the age of the original building in which our room was located. However regardless the convenient location superseded any Shortcomings.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Better of sleeping in your car

Posted Sep 13, 2016
We had to pay $10 per device to use the super slow wifi service. To slow to upload to Instagram. The hotel was out of keys so the two of us sharing a room could not have two keys. The room initially did not have toilet paper. The AC was broken. Their restraunts were closed most of the day/night...., BUT the location was about as good as you can get without being in the park (being in the park would have been a lot nicer, even if staying in my car)