Ratings based on 4,527 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

nice hotel not so nice staff

Posted Mar 27, 2017
the hotel room was nice and roomy but when it came to checking in, staff was not welcoming at all. Even the resraurant they made you feel like tthey just want you to hurry up order and leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Curacao, Dutch Caribbean

Closest you can get outside the parc

Posted Mar 24, 2017
From our hotel: Within 5 minutes we were at the gate. Within 30 min. We were at the ski and snowboard area. Within 40 minutes we were at the valley to do our shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sacramento

Nice hotel close to Yosemite

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Comfortable, clean and quiet hotel on hey 140 just outside the park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Mar 20, 2017
I have found in the past that some of these hotels are NOT as they are billed. This hotel was a surprise to my wife and I. Nice rooms and a restaurant located on the property, which was also a surprise. We eat there two nights and the meal was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

We'll be back (again).

Posted Mar 20, 2017
This was our third visit, and it definitely will not be our last. I don't want to say too many good things because we might not be able to book a room next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
My experience was great at that hotel I'll be booking again in a couple months
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

A short visit to Yosemite

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Locations, accommodations, restaurant and staff
Location: Yosemite- speaks for itself
Access via El Portal - only one available. Arrived tired after long drive to fin lovely riverside room and good restaurant and bar. Easy early entry to the park before the crowds. A good choice- we even had a mini kitchen with utensils and the store was not overpriced!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SFBA

Horrible stuff, not friendly, dirty sheets.

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: its close to Yosemite
Horrible stuff, not friendly, dirty sheets. Horrible stuff, not friendly, dirty sheets. Horrible stuff, not friendly, dirty sheets. Horrible stuff, not friendly, dirty sheets. Horrible stuff, not friendly, dirty sheets. Horrible stuff, not friendly, dirty sheets. Horrible stuff, not friendly, dirty sheets. Horrible stuff, not friendly, dirty sheets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valencia, CA

Great Hotel Next to Yosemite

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: The river views were amazing.
Location: Yosemite National Park
We booked this hotel for a quick anniversary getaway. We were skeptical at first due to some negative reviews, but were pleasantly surprised with our entire stay. Check in was easy. Front desk staff were friendly, nice, and were quick to help. I loved that they had a grocery store and shop since we forgot to bring some food up with us for cooking. Our room was 2 queen beds with a large balcony that had a river view. The balcony was larger than the rooms above and to the right of us with a large table and plenty of space to have at least 10 people. We visited Yosemite when it was snowing lightly in the valley, but we had coffee out on the balcony anyway. The beds were surprisingly comfy and with the fireplace in front of our bed and heater next to us, we were cozy all night. We were able to park directly in front of our door. The bathroom was clean, but by the end of the trip we had a few ants roaming about the counter tops. The tub was a large jet tub with two shower heads. Tub walls were a little tall for me and almost had to climb in/out of it, but overall no issues there. The room had a small kitchenette with an electric stovetop with 2 burners. We cooked all our meals at the hotel as many of the dining options were closed for the season. We stopped by the main restaurant and it seemed busy, but the menu looked great and also pricey. Overall, great stay that exceeded our expectations!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Perfect for families and groups visiting Yosemite

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: Its location, size of rooms and room facilities.
Cons: Need larger and coyote and bear proof garbage cans.
Location: Drive to Yosemite. Raft on the Merced river. Gas prices are very high so gas up before getting here.
It was easy to find. Very quick check in. The building had elevators and the rooms were quiet. The basic kitchenette design is great for families and surprised me. I will always stay here when I visit the area.