Ratings based on 4,638 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Hotel with excellent views

Posted May 24, 2017
The hotel isn't perfect in that it's a little old and crowded with tons of guests, but parking was easy, location was convenient to Yosemite (shuttles/bus available), restaurant and lobby store are not bad, and kitchenette is nicely stocked with essentials. You can't beat the river room with views! Most hotel staff were friendly and helpful, we happen to get the one moody staff member at check in. I recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best location

Posted May 21, 2017
I have stayed here twice over the years. Excellent location right outside the Yosemite gate. Very clean and modern. Ask for river room. Fabulous view of river. Huge jacuzzi tub , fire place for cold nights, big bath room with double shower heads, kitchen area. Restaurant with great food and service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Luis Obispo, CA

Next to river. Can be noisy in winter through spr

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: bathroom was clean and love the large in room jacuzzi. Loved the kitchenette and relative closeness to Yosemite.Restaurant salad bar was good.
Cons: New carpets and bedding. I have allergies and had a hard time sleeping because of the mold and the dust. Curtains were showing holes. A thermostat
Location: Good location to Yosemite Park.
Bathroom was clean and we loved the large in room jacuzzi with room for 2. The rug looks and smells old. The beds are firm but the comforters were very old. I am sensitive to mold and dust. I could not sleep in this room. Loved the kitchenette and the relatively closeness to Yosemite. Leave early to avoid the line to the kiosk at the entrance to Yosemite. The restaurant salad bar was good but expensive. $17 for soup and salad. No thermostat so room remained overheated and stuffy. River can be noisy at the bottom floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Roaring Merced River from our patio

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: View of the Merced River and kitchen
Cons: Bedding is old and gross.
Location: Take the bus into Yosemite and spend all day there.
We love staying at this hotel. The rooms are huge and the view is unbelievable. Love the kitchen too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great hotel!

Posted May 19, 2017
This is an excellent, clean, beautiful hotel, I don't know why some people gave it low ratings. Don't listen to them - it was well worth the money (paid $275 total per night). Our room (black oak section) even had the roaring rapids going on behind it, amazing! And it's about 12 miles from Yosemite Valley which takes about 30 minutes travel time. Can't beat that!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel next to the Merced River and Yosemite

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: next to the Merced River
Cons: no pillow cases, light bulb burning out, fire place didn't work
Location: next to yosemite, beauty everywhere
breathtaking view of the Merced River and the nearest hotel to Yosemite National Park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted May 17, 2017
It was a great stay. I just wish they update bedroom amenities like bed sheets and pillow cases. Maybe they can also add some lights in the room. Other than that, everything was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hercules, CA

Good alternative to staying in Yosemite Park

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Right on the Merced River. Nice shop and restaurant options.
Cons: The kitchenettes should be provided with paper towels.
Location: Yosemite, need I say more?
It was a bit pricey for what we got, but still worth it considering the proximity to Yosemite Park. The hotel feels dated and in need of renovations, but comfortable. No complaints about the beds and the bathrooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay near Yosemite.

Posted May 13, 2017
Yosemite View was a good choice for our visit to Yosemite. Even though we had to drive each day, you cannot stay closer outside the park. The location next to the Merced River is also nice. We liked our room on the 3rd floor which was quiet, clean and comfortable. While I recommend this hotel, I cannot give it 5/5. The exterior was not as clean as the rooms. While they have gone to the trouble to make the grounds attractive with plants, there was considerable trash--a torn garbage bag on our stairwell and old carpet from renovations(?). Staff was not rude but they were not very friendly or welcoming either. For the price, there were no amenities like coffee or breakfast. We travel a great deal so I have lots to compare this hotel to and they fall short of a rave review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel, close to Yosemite Valley

Posted May 13, 2017
The rooms are clean, though the furniture was a bit dated. The bed was comfortable, but one of the pillows was lumpy. We love this hotel since it is close to Yosemite Valley and very convenient. It's nice to have a kitchenette in the room, since we like to have breakfast in the room, pack a lunch for our day, and then have the option to cook dinner in the room.