Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Africa

Very comfortable hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: The reception staff were helpful and most of all spoke English. The room rates are reasonable and affordable.
Cons: I would recommend at least 2 European dishes in the menu.
Location: I saw a fire station opposite the hotel entrance. McDonalds is just around the corner.
I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel. The rooms are spacious, clean and neat. Not a single noise from the other rooms. The area is quiet and safe even at night. Spectacular view at night.
4 out of 5
by David Chan from Kuala Lumpur

Comfy and clean hotel

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels
Checking in and out was avergae as staff does not speak much of English. Other than that it was good. Next to Sun Yat Seng Memorial Park which is a place to visit as well, there is the MRT - line 2 which I believe would allow a person to travel to lots of places
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels
Room is clean, service is good, near to mrt. Free shuttle bus for those who visit canton fair.
4 out of 5
by David in Chch from Christchurch, New Zealand

Excellent location

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels
Overall, this Jinjiang Inn is much like the others. The rooms are small but OK. The beds are not too hard, not too soft. The room was reasonably clean when I arrived, and the cleaners kept it clean. I did not try the restaurant, because I had not purchased the room with breakfast included. Instead, I wandered around and tried a variety of places. What makes this Inn special it its proximity to the parks and to a few of the museums. And if you want to travel around Guangzhou, then the Metro stop is only 130 m away. Make sure you go to the Sun Yat Sen Park stop on Line 2, NOT the Yuexiu Park stop. The Google directions were wrong, quite wrong.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from Minnesota

Nice hotel in old city center

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Cons: The hotel is old and could use a sprucing up but I had no issues with its cleanliness.
According to one of the desk clerks the hotel is in the former city center. It's two blocks from the subway and about 4 blocks from the Sun Yat-Sen Memorial Hall. No idea what it is- all the visitation signs were in Mandarin, but beautiful and quiet park-like atmosphere. Hotel is about a 10 minute stroll from big, new hotels like Doubletree and a McDonalds (coffee) but I liked JinJiang. Quiet, great breakfast buffet (20 ren), plenty of restaurants both next door and across the street, street vendors where you can get lunch or snacks or just about anything. Hotel provides two comp litre bottles of water a day, tooth brush, comb and nauseating tooth paste. Fresh towels every day, paper cups, hot pot, tea bags and coffee bag. Standard room is small and not much room to store clothes but beds and pillows were comfy. Hotel is old but very clean I thought. Word of caution, only two elevators which get packed (even by Chinese standards) and must wait a long time for them during peak times of the day. If you are in a hurry, plan ahead to get to lobby. Plenty of legit cabs around. Desk staff and hotel staff were great and very accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cheryl from Singapore

affordable and conveniently located

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Like its location
Cons: Bathroom door was faulty, couldn't close
Location: There's the Sun Yat Sen Memorial Hall, which I came for a performance. There are many places to move on from there.
It was great, location wise as well as the breakfast buffet, so was the vicinity.
4 out of 5
by rob from london

great budget option

Posted Jan 17, 2014 on Hotels
great budget option close to metro (turn right out of memorial hall station exit b2) comes with basic amenities like toothbrush and has free wifi. staff managed English pretty well. Rooms comfy but basic, a little noisy outside but didn't stop me sleeping at all. I recommend crossing the bridge (you'll see what I mean) to the other side of the freeway, lots of food places and little shops.
4 out of 5
by Tow Boon from Singapore

Good holiday

Posted Nov 30, 2013 on Hotels
It was nice and worth the price
3 out of 5
by Trzza from Sydney

Reasonable hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels
Happy with the hotel Location and service was reasonable
3 out of 5
by tal from Chicago

inexpensive and convenient

Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels
easy stay but staff does not speak a word of english