Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by RM from Eindhoven

Clean rooms.

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, friendly staff, clean room of decent size, comfortable bed, free WiFi (slow, but working), late check-out (noon), good location, no alarm clock, slow elevator. Better than other Ibis hotels that I have stayed at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Londonclanger from London

Central location

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Central location is the winner. Parking in the underground car park under the main square was a tad tricky to find but having that paid for as part of the room was very good. Room was small but comfortable and shower was great. Though I booked a non-smoking room I'm pretty sure someone had had a craft smoke in the toilet. We forgot our European adapter and reception didn't have any (would have assumed they would have a few) - wonder if this should have been covered by the Ibis 15 minute guarantee? Had to go to another hotel and leave a deposit on one. The Ibis did allow us to cool a bottle of champers in their bar fridge which was nice. We were seeing a band play and the venue was just a short walk away so the location was great (bang on the main square). If you go, pop around the corner to the square and check out a large Santa Claus statue...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Phil from Cheltenham

Clean and simple

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly staff, surprisingly quiet (had a room at the back).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lauret from London

Good overall but beds a bit hard

Posted Jun 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The experience overall is excellent, but i do prefer a bed that is not as hard as the one we had. I would also would have preferred a better selection of gluten free items at breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by R Crane from M Keynes

Late booking

Posted May 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wifi didn't work, very slow connection. Shampoo dispenser didn't work. Breakfast coffee machine was empty. Not the best experience !
2 out of 5
by Theresa from Lincolnshire, UK

Don't believe that problems will be sorted in 15mi

Posted May 8, 2013
Cons: The lack of care or concern by the staff when they were not living up to the advertised claims
Location: City location no parking at the hotel 6 euro to park in the municipal car park, too far to carry suitcases
party of 7 mature people occupying 4 rooms, we booked breakfast, given 1 key card for each room, had to go back down to the car to collect things, my husband was in the shower, I couldn't take the key, and subsequently couldn't get back in. Despite there being notices all over the hotel, telling us that the clock was ticking and the hotel had 15 minutes to put right any problems we had, when we appeared for breakfast on Sunday morning, not all together but staggered between 8.30 and 9a.m. we waited approx 20 minutes for the scrambled eggs to be replenished, when we asked about the bacon we were told it was 'finished'. The juice making machine was used but there were no oranges to squeeze, they were also finished, this meant those of us who were planning on having pancakes with fresh orange on were dissappointed The ready made orange juice machines stopped working, you have guessed it, the juice was finished Several of us asked for butter, we were pointed in the direction of 2 types of 'spread' both of which were disgusting, the lack of butter meant that we were unable to take advantage of what looked like a delicious display of breads Altogether the breakfast was a disaster The previous night we had spent in a Premiere Classe Hotel in France, the breakfast was a much reduced selection but at a much reduced price, and indeed their juice ran out but it was replaced within 5 minutes. All told the customer satisfaction at Premiere Classe far outweighed what we experienced at Ibis
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nevel from Ireland

nOT BAD

Posted Apr 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Been here for 3 months no complaints
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Irish Drunk

No Bike Parking

Posted Feb 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
No probs, Nice staff, great accommodation, brill brekie, the staff, fortunately, like butter!...but no where dry to park your bike, just parked in the yard out back...but brilll brekie!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Leo

Brill Breakie

Posted Dec 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
Brill breakfast, but expensive for it. Will go again and have breakfast too!