Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Well Worth It!

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Hotel staff is amazing. Pool is even more Beautiful than it shows in the pictures! Perfect location close to Petitinget Beach (they have a shuttle or you can walk like 20-25 mins) and is extremely close (walking distance) to two nice shopping/restaurant areas. This was perfect. Very close to W Resort and Potato Head Beach Club (definitely walking distance). The room was good, bed was comfortable and kitchen area great. Only complaint was small ants that would appear around bathroom sink in the mornings. Harmless and I know it's part of the Bali island and the many bugs there, however just one negative.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Perth, WA

Great hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: the pool, the breakfast, the room comfort
Cons: our room had kitchen facilities, but they had forgotten to put kitchen utensils or any pots/pans in there. Didnt bother us but may bother others
Location: great location, single street to heart of seminyak. Comes out oto main street next to my fave restaurant in Bali, Ginger Moon.
my partner and i stayed here for 4 nights, and didnt have any problems at all. The pool is huge and very clean, with lots of sunny spots as well as shade. The restaurant served decent priced beers, and the breakfast was really good compared with other buffets I've had. The room was great, we sent in a request for 2 beds and they accommodated us no problems. The only concern was the location of our room was at the top of the stairs and entrance to the elevator, so it got a little bit noisy with all the comings and goings. There was one day of torrential rain and it came under our door, but not all the way into the middle of the room. Its a 8 minute walk down 1 street to the main area of Seminyak and you come out straight onto eat street, next to Ginger Moon restaurant. But the security guards will grab a taxi for you at front of the hotel if you want. I didn't use the gym but looked at it, and it was quite good, all new and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet hotel, walking distance to Seminyak sqr

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Had an 8 night stay at Centra Taum, found the staff very accomodating and friendly. Food was average but by the 6th day was sick of it as breakfast menu did not change. Lovely pool area to relax and have a few drinks, the spa was the highlight!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kuala Lumpur

Nice hotel just back from Seminyak Square

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Maybe the pool could be cleaner?
Location: Seminyak square for markets, eat street and loads of shops near by. Go to Grocer n Grind and Potato Head or Woo bar for sure!
For the price that we paid the hotel was excellent! All the staff were very helpful and our room was simple but comfortable! The beds were very comfy and the room was clean, you even had a balcony with a big lounger! The pool is great and there is space to sit in sun or shade. We had some snacks one afternoon and they were nice but preferred to go out for breakfast. We walked to seminyak square and eat street from hotel and it was about 20 to 30 mins or you can catch a taxi for 30,000rupiah each way. Would highly recommended this hotel for families, friends or groups!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom OZ

Terrible security

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Nice hotel but terrible security. They gave out my room number to some guy. Police were involved. VERY POORLY HANDLED CENTRA !!! I will never come back here again and I will tell EVERYONE I KNOW ABOUT THIS INCIDENT !!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by 박연주from 호주

실망한 호텔입니다.

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
위치도 애매하고 그렇다고 리조트의 퀄리티가 다른곳에 가격대비해 월등히 뛰어나지도 않으며 직원들은 그럭저럭 친절한 편이라고 해도 이 호텔에서 저의 첫인상은 굉장히 나쁜편입니다. 호텔스닷컴에서 예약을 하고 체크인을 하는데 여행사와 호텔측에서 무슨 오해인지 아직도 이해가 가질않지만 저희가 예약한것은 아침포함이였는데 그쪽에서는 호텔방만이라고 아침은 포함되어있지 않다며 도와줄수가 없다는 태도로 그냥 기다리라고만 하고 저희는 대충 하루를 보내고 나서야 아침포함이라고 젼혀 아무렇지도 않게 손님을 대하는 태도가 정말 맘에 들지 않았습니다. 그렇다고 호텔의 청결상태가 좋은편도 아니고 호텔 구조도 좀 이해가 가기 힘든 구조였습니다. 가격대비 다른곳을 추천합니다.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable & Relaxing

Posted May 23, 2014
Central Taum is a very relaxing place to stay. Has a large pool within a beautiful garden setting. The staff are very friendly & helpful. We also enjoyed a delicious & wholesome buffet breakfast each morning included in our price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eileenfrom Singapore

Away from nightlife

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
It not like a hotel nor villa we expected but I like building design. All the corridor and reception is not air condition. Every time we go out or came back to e hotel , we definitely pass by e reception n e staff will always greet us without fail. Location is a no good for ppl who do have transport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great price and location

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Travelled from uk, first time in bali. Great hotel, stayed for two full weeks. Would recommend staying here. In a nice quiet spot, but close enough to walk to everything. (Taxi only 6000rp ie £0.33) to seminyak centre.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kelseyfrom canada

Nice staff and pool

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Was a nice hotel, staff were helpful and friendly. The pool was big and quite nice. Location: wasn't quite as close to Main Street or the beach as I would like. This was better for short stay, layover.