Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, California

Need a lot of maintenance work

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: The pool was great, and the staff was very accommodating
Location: Carliz restaurant has an extensive menu and Jojo's Gelatos is beautiful!
We were so excited to stay in Seminyak at this hotel. We were upgraded to a room with a private pool because the hotel was full. Unfortunately we had many issues with the room, starting with a bad odor coming from one of the smaller rooms. It was bad enough that we had to put deodorizer for the entire length of our stay. Staff confirmed that there is an issue with pipe blockage and other guests have complained in the past as well. The doors to the downstairs area was 'sticky' and I was not able to even push them open without my husband helping me. The glass window has a gap where bugs and mosquitos came into the rooms. The lighting was also very poor inside and outside of the rooms. All they need is a few lamps and this problem could have been easily fixed. This particular unit did not have any sun light, and we could not even dry anything out on the patio. The private pool was so cold that our kids were not even wanting to use it! Lastly towels were old and dingy, I had to ask for the better ones and was tempted to buy my own! Location wise, we had to take a taxi since we have our two kids and it was quite a distance to get into town. There is a nice restaurant across and Jojo's gelatos next door is lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from france

Amazing place

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Very nice hotel Stay 7 nights here (I ve Planned to stay only 2!) Very comfortable room, nice bathroom, good bed. Breakfast is ok, restaurant ok too Close to the shopping area, and to the beach My yoga Bikram class was only 5 minutes walk, too convenient The staff is very nice, very helpful and smiling, especially the girl at the reception the evening, such a cute and professional lady. Very nice experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Beautiful architecture, amazing staff and room!

Posted Apr 13, 2015
We love Centra Taum! Architecturally it is very different than most of the resorts, its is very modern and minimalist, which we love. The staff are very helpful and friendly, the deluxe room is very nice, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and spacious living plus outdoor kitchen. We would definitely recommend this hotel!! The only downside is the proximity to the beach, which the hotel provides shuttle bus 3 times a day. Other than that, everything else is perfect!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Extremely refreshing and comfortable stay

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: It was picturesque. The hotel was very inviting form the moment we stepped out of the taxi on arrival. It was open and airy.
Cons: Perhaps signs could be left in the rooms to let staff know if the occupants would like their room tidied.
Location: Less than 5 minutes to Seminyak, close to the square with great restaurants and trinket shops. 30 mins to Ubud where we toured and white water rafted
Check in was seamless and easy. A staff member led us to our rooms and showed us where light switches were and the like. Traveling in April, it was hot!! But the room was lovely and cool with excellent aircon. Had we decided to use it, the room also had a kitchenette however being on a more activity driven holiday we didn't get the chance to use it. We only used the restaurant for breakfast and were happy with the selection and quality of food. We didn't use the spa as the same offerings where much less expensive on a short trip into Seminyak. (Taxi prices ranged from 300K - 500K) Everything was clean and tidy and staff members where often seen cleaning the pool area or watering the plants so the hotel is definitely well looked after. When we asked for recommendations on where to eat we were given great options. Reception also had no problem ordering taxis for us when required and also printed out our boarding passes for us. Overall it was a luxurious experience, the only reason I didn't give full marks for the overall experience is we didn't use the spa or have dinner in the hotel therefore can't rate it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Well Worth It!

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Hotel staff is amazing. Pool is even more Beautiful than it shows in the pictures! Perfect location close to Petitinget Beach (they have a shuttle or you can walk like 20-25 mins) and is extremely close (walking distance) to two nice shopping/restaurant areas. This was perfect. Very close to W Resort and Potato Head Beach Club (definitely walking distance). The room was good, bed was comfortable and kitchen area great. Only complaint was small ants that would appear around bathroom sink in the mornings. Harmless and I know it's part of the Bali island and the many bugs there, however just one negative.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Perth, WA

Great hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: the pool, the breakfast, the room comfort
Cons: our room had kitchen facilities, but they had forgotten to put kitchen utensils or any pots/pans in there. Didnt bother us but may bother others
Location: great location, single street to heart of seminyak. Comes out oto main street next to my fave restaurant in Bali, Ginger Moon.
my partner and i stayed here for 4 nights, and didnt have any problems at all. The pool is huge and very clean, with lots of sunny spots as well as shade. The restaurant served decent priced beers, and the breakfast was really good compared with other buffets I've had. The room was great, we sent in a request for 2 beds and they accommodated us no problems. The only concern was the location of our room was at the top of the stairs and entrance to the elevator, so it got a little bit noisy with all the comings and goings. There was one day of torrential rain and it came under our door, but not all the way into the middle of the room. Its a 8 minute walk down 1 street to the main area of Seminyak and you come out straight onto eat street, next to Ginger Moon restaurant. But the security guards will grab a taxi for you at front of the hotel if you want. I didn't use the gym but looked at it, and it was quite good, all new and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet hotel, walking distance to Seminyak sqr

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Had an 8 night stay at Centra Taum, found the staff very accomodating and friendly. Food was average but by the 6th day was sick of it as breakfast menu did not change. Lovely pool area to relax and have a few drinks, the spa was the highlight!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Nice hotel just back from Seminyak Square

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Maybe the pool could be cleaner?
Location: Seminyak square for markets, eat street and loads of shops near by. Go to Grocer n Grind and Potato Head or Woo bar for sure!
For the price that we paid the hotel was excellent! All the staff were very helpful and our room was simple but comfortable! The beds were very comfy and the room was clean, you even had a balcony with a big lounger! The pool is great and there is space to sit in sun or shade. We had some snacks one afternoon and they were nice but preferred to go out for breakfast. We walked to seminyak square and eat street from hotel and it was about 20 to 30 mins or you can catch a taxi for 30,000rupiah each way. Would highly recommended this hotel for families, friends or groups!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OZ

Terrible security

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Nice hotel but terrible security. They gave out my room number to some guy. Police were involved. VERY POORLY HANDLED CENTRA !!! I will never come back here again and I will tell EVERYONE I KNOW ABOUT THIS INCIDENT !!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by 박연주 from 호주

실망한 호텔입니다.

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels
위치도 애매하고 그렇다고 리조트의 퀄리티가 다른곳에 가격대비해 월등히 뛰어나지도 않으며 직원들은 그럭저럭 친절한 편이라고 해도 이 호텔에서 저의 첫인상은 굉장히 나쁜편입니다. 호텔스닷컴에서 예약을 하고 체크인을 하는데 여행사와 호텔측에서 무슨 오해인지 아직도 이해가 가질않지만 저희가 예약한것은 아침포함이였는데 그쪽에서는 호텔방만이라고 아침은 포함되어있지 않다며 도와줄수가 없다는 태도로 그냥 기다리라고만 하고 저희는 대충 하루를 보내고 나서야 아침포함이라고 젼혀 아무렇지도 않게 손님을 대하는 태도가 정말 맘에 들지 않았습니다. 그렇다고 호텔의 청결상태가 좋은편도 아니고 호텔 구조도 좀 이해가 가기 힘든 구조였습니다. 가격대비 다른곳을 추천합니다.