Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Champaign IL

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: I appreciated the in-unit coffee & free ice from the main office.
Location: Acadia National Park. Weather permitting, plan to get up early to watch the sunrise at Acadia, then spend the rest of the day exploring the park.
This was a perfect location for our Acadia National Park day; it was a reasonable distance from the park. The room was small, as we had read on the review, but it worked out fine for our one night stay. The shower had great pressure and as a tall person, it was nice to have a shower head that was taller than I was.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rustic

Posted Oct 5, 2014
The location is easy to find - and the "motel" was a small family run operation. While it could have used some major updates- it was overall a clean place. If you are looking for up-to-date and stylish - this is not for you. But if you are looking for a clean place to rest - grab a shower and move it - all for a reasonable rate - then you will you be pleased.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quebec, QC

You get what you pay for...

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Not expensive, close to Mount Desert Island.
Cons: Provide internet in the rooms, have temperature control showers.
Location: We are outdoor people, so being close to Mount Desert Island was great for hiking, biking and kayaking.
Motel next to the main entrance to Mount Desert Island. This is convenient, but on weekdays, the traffic gets in between 6:30 and 7:00, with a lot of heavy trucks that make loud noise. No internet in the rooms, even when we parked in front of the office. We had to get inside the office to connect to the internet. Could hear the TV from the room next to ours. Difficult to control the shower temperature, everytime someone in the other rooms would use water, the shower would get too hot or too cold. There wasn't many dining options around, no grocery, no drugstore, no convenience store.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Union Me

Convenient and very economical

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Price, facilities and convenient location for Acadia.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Noisy traffic - can't be helped.
Our little double room was very well-equipped with a firm mattress, ceiling fan wifi, TV, air-con, heating, coffee-maker, good shower and an ice-bucket with access to an ice machine. The room was clean and cheerfully decorated. The only drawback is the proximity to a very busy road, there is traffic noise but otherwise this quaint little family run motel is great; complainers must be spoilt as I do not see how anyone could be dissatisfied at the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canton, GA

Disappointing

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Location was good.
Cons: General condition of the room. Size of room.
Location: About 15 minutes from Acadia National Park which was the reason for our visit.
Room was disappointing. Overall, I felt it was clean. But it was VERY small. It did have room to sleep 6, but other room to stand and walk was very limited. We hardly had space to walk past each other. No where to sit really but on the bed. There were two chairs near the window, but the small table in between was so shaky I was afraid to use it. Remote control didn't work for the TV. Shower drain was partially stopped up and water backed up after only a few minutes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Motel close to Acadia National Park

Posted Sep 15, 2014
The motel was just okay. The bed was comfortable. The TV was nice but the overall appearance of the room was run down. Not sure if there was heat because we couldn't find the thermostat. Probably wouldn't stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NY

Somewhat small

Posted Aug 19, 2014
I stayed in the room for 2 above the office. Personally, I think it is too small for two people to be comfortable. But the rate was affordable though and it's just 20 minutes away from Bar Harbor and Acadia National Park. Would be very ideal for those who are just looking for a place to sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place, small room

Posted Aug 13, 2014
We stayed here for one night before going to Acadia park, the price is good but the room is a little bit too small. I like the decoration in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin Rapids, WI

Nice private room near Bar Harbor

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Had own private cottage. Very cozy with frig and microwave and wi-fi. Excellent stay for the value. Had a firepit too if it wouldn't have been so foggy to have a fire.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for, I guess!

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: It was close to the area I wanted to explore.
Cons: Too small and no breakfast!
Location: Close to Bar Harbor. Lots of things to do, depending on your interests!
I was a bit disappointointed in the size of the room and the fact that breakfast was not within a one mile radius! Very affordable, but much too small of a room! I guess I got what I paid for!