Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by nick from w

Awful

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Staff unhelpful and tried to evict me and my ten year old son on arrival saying we needed a confirmation email off my wife because she paid for our room as a surprise present .
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2014 by DIRECTORA COMERCIAL, Hotel Management
Dear Customer , First I hope accept my sincere apologies if you interpreted the treatment of the reception staff at your child and yourself as we describe in your comments . It was not at all the intention of staff to convey that feeling. Perhaps the words or phrases from the receptionists were not adequate or were poorly explained . Therefore, first of all apologize . Take this opportunity to explain and clarify what they requested to you ( and all customers with the same situation ) . When paying with a credit card of another person, which no holder is and is not present , even in the family, it is the policy of the Hotel and especially for safety for people and customers, request authorization via email the cardholder to give us permission to collect stay family, friends .... Although it is a gift, we must ensure that the person to whom we loaded our services you agree with this, because unfortunately , not the first nor the last time that cards from family or friends who have not consented used with the consequent problems that entails. I hope you understand the reasons for our request. In the case of credit card from his wife our intention was only to send us their agreement via email . Sorry again that the hotel staff did not properly convey our request known . And we'll make this again not repeat measures . Best Regards Commercial Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sam

Pleasent Stay

Posted Nov 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
I stayed at Travessera for 3 Nights and 4 days. The stays was really nice, and the staff was so friendly and more than willing to help.The location is very close to Downtown either by Bus or a cab like 10min. The neighborhood is quite. Overall it was an unforgetable vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Illinois

Excellent stay; highly recommended

Posted Mar 26, 2012
Pros: location
Cons: none
Location: very close to everything
I liked this hotel. It was close to public transportation; it was close to Parc Guel. It was clean and I recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, an enjoyable stay.

Posted Apr 3, 2011 on Hotels.com
With 2 other friends on this trip, we weren't impressed with the surrounding neighbourhood of this hotel. Although close to the beautiful Parc Guell, it's quite far from everything else (about an hour's walk to Las Ramblas and 45 minutes to the seafront), so I wouldn't say its' location is convenient for tourists. Luckily, it's easy to find your way around Barcelona and if anything, there's a bus stop right outside the hotel which takes you to the city centre (Bus 24, direction Parallel). On the other hand, the staff made our stay remarkable. They offered a lot of help and were very volatile in their services. The room wasn't amazing, but they offered more than I expected from a 2 star hotel. Overall, a very enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2009 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK for the price, but not impressive

Posted Jun 14, 2009
Very basic room & hotel decor, clean but old and dingy. Inconvenient elevator. Looked like good location on map near Gotha center, Parc & Segrada Familia cathedral, but not close to much on foot. Better to stay closer to beach in Las Ramblas area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Livonia, MI

Outstanding service

Posted May 19, 2009
The gentleman at the front desk got our room ready for us even though we arrived early in the morning. We also asked his opinion for a restaurant close by. He recommended a popular local restaurant two blocks away that had delicious and reasonably priced pizzas and sandwiches.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Met expectations

Posted Mar 27, 2009 on Hotels.com
This hotel met expectations. It was listed as the most inexpensive hotel in Barcelona and was as a result very simple and not in the middle of "all the action". But it was very clean, safe, and efficient. 10-15 minute walk to a lot of restaurants and bars. 5 minute walk to the metro. I was vary satisfied and would recommend this hotel.