Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney NSW

Nice hotel, convenient location

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: It was modern and confortable.
We stayed at the Peninsula hotel for three nights during our stay in Bejing. The hotel was very confortable, able to accomodate three people per room confortably and the staff was friendly. The hotel was centrally located which was a bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

Nice Hotel in a very nice place of the city.

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: It is in a very nice place of the city and it is good and comfortable. The food in both of the restaurants is very good.
Location: Location is good with shopping centers and restaurants close to the hotel.
The hotel staff was great helping any time for any request we made and the hotel condition were very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mak from London

Hotel in centrally nice pleasant location.

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Location and the service.
Excellent service - reasonably priced, very happy experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by PJB from Auckland NZ

Great hotel

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Superb AC and open air bar (once you find it) is great
Location: Right where you want to be
Lovely hotel great location and great value for money. Open air bar is cool, high quality and well maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Giantpanda from Seattle, WA

Wonderful Stay

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Location; facility; friendly staff
Cons: Breakfast is not the best but sufficient. Also, the cigarette smell in the room is a minus.
Location: It cannot be more central than this.
I got a deal through Expedia & was able to book my room at very reasonable price. The wireless connection was great and the bed was very comfortable. The TV chanel options seem to be somewhat limited but I am perfectly fine living without a TV. The location is unbeatable although one needs to keep in mind that is in the center of Beijing and therefore the traffic is not good most of the time. One minor complaint - when I entered my room, I smelled cigarette. The hotel staff assured me that my level was smoke-free but admitted that guests may have smoked. I would expect the hotel to do a better job in getting rid of the smell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Great location

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: 1. House keeping 2. Close to Forbidden City 3. Great neighborhood.
Cons: 1. Prompt Internet connection 2. More English speaking staff 3. Efficient host and cook for breakfast 4. Please, clan the bathtubs between clients
The hotel was "overbooked" and did not have the type of room I booked (non-smoking with king bed). I spent first night with twins. Also, I did not have promised Internet connection (Google, Yahoo, Internet Explore were not available). I was told that the government blocks all Internet but Baidu. I came for an international seminar, so the rest of my stay was book with the group. I described my problem with the Internet to the seminar organizers and all Internet problems were solved shortly after (so it was not the government censorship). Only 2 people out of 6 at the front desk could speak English. There is a line to be seated for breakfast (tables were available) and to order an omelet. There are 2 burners but the cook is using only 1. Housekeeping is excellent, but bath tubs contain previous occupants hair.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Guildford, England

BRILLIANT

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Service, helpful staff, cleanliness, comfort and superb restaurant. The lunch menu at £12.50 was quite simply stunningly good value!
Cons: The pool was a bit small.
Location: Ideally located for a walk to T Square and easy access to Beijing's excellent tube network. Good range of restaurants nearby.
I cannot fault this hotel. Purely on the grounds of service, cleanliness and facilities it is very good. In terms of value for money it is better than excellent.
2 out of 5
by K from Boston

disapointing

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: At one time this was likely a fine hotel but it has not kept up with the time and now there are much better hotels in similar price range, location.
Cons: rooms need to be updated and the spa enlarged if no large enough for hotel guests to use.
Location: central beijing near forbidden city and tiananmen view from hotel are poor other hotels in the same area have much nicer views.
The room was small and the decor was uninspiring. The spa's facilities are only for those who have purchased a treatment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by george from australia

Close to forbidden city.

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Pros: all
Cons: tours could be cheaper
Location: forbidden city and tiannemen square walking distance
hotel and staff were excellent even with the language barrier. suggest have taxi destinations written in chinese as operators rarely speak any english. do not use non government taxis[mini buses] from airports as they are typically six times the cost.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hussein

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2013