Ratings based on 372 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Juneau, Alaska

Recommend Hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Clean and quiet, friendly staff, close to restaurants and freeway. Near ferry terminal. Would surely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Pleasant stay

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Location, convenience, price, and the staff.
Cons: Slightly out dated decor, but I'm not complaining for that price and location.
Stayed here the night on the way down to Seattle to see a Phish show. The room was clean, and spacious. The bed was comfortable. The location was very convenient too. Right near Bellingham downtown, and just seconds off the highway. We were able to get into the core of Bellingham, which is much nicer than Mainland, and all the strip malls. Had some great meals, and thought the town was really cute. Would definitely suggest staying here. Great price, and friendly staff. No complaints!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle,wa

Mother daughter trip

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: The breakfast bar was complete and very well maintained.
Cons: The bathroom lighting was a bit dim.
Location: Not far from town and Fred Meyer right across the street.
The location and convenience of this hotel was perfect for our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Decent place to stay

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: The location is very convenient. Rooms are comfortable, good cable TV and across the street froma Fred Meyer and other services
Cons: The attitude of that one man I encountered. Otherwise, front desk staff wre extremely kind and welcoming.
Location: Basically Bellingham is convenient if you want to stop overnight south of the US/Canada border. It is really the last nice place before the biorder.
I've stayed here 4 times in the past 2 years wth my dog--only one night stays on my way back and forth to Oregon. I choose this hotel because 1) it is almost always less expensive than other hotels in Bellingham/Mt Vernon area 2) they accept dogs with a modest nightly fee and 3) it is simple to find the hotel, almost right off the exit. This time I was annoyed because of something that happened and it must sound silly but I went into the "breakfast" room around 6 PM in the evening (using a room key) and this extremely rude man came into the room after me and demanded to know what I was doing! Since you could only access the "breakfast" room with a key card he had to know I was a guest. I went in to get a PAPER PLATE so that I could eat my take away pizza in my room (thus not leaving the dog in the room alone). He continued to be rude --even when I explained what I wanted --and explained that paper plates were to be used ONLY for breakfast. . One should not let one jerk like this put you off but I am rethinking ever staying here again. No staff member of a hotel should treat any paying customer like this. The room wasn;t cheap--it was well over $100 a night, plus the dog charge and taxes so NOT to let someone take ONE paper plate so they could eat in their room was ridiculous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fox Island, WA

Great hotel for the price

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: The beds and the staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: It is located right near campus with shopping nearby. Very close to downtown Bellingham and right off the expressway.
The room was very clean and the beds extremely comfortable. Road noise was loud but not bad with fan on in the room. The bathroom was small but clean. The continental breakfast was good. Overall I feel we got our money's worth!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wa state

Bad management

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Bad management Poor customer service Poor English skills
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delta BC

Not the Ritz

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Breakfast room to small. Our room needed a coat of paint, bathroom very shabby
Location: just off I5 not far from Bellis Fair Mall and downtown Bellingham
but alright for a weekend of shopping/exploring .Best not to get a room next to the staircases as noisy all the time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Excellent for the price. Ask for the weekday rate

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Room service started out a bit spotty for was fine all the rest of the week.
Location: no comment
I will use the hotel in the future. Ask ahead for the weekday price. I saved $25/night plus taxes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC Canada

Great stay

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: The staff.
Location: Fred Myer was just across the street, a good thing as we forgot some things at home.
Staff were friendly, everyone we met smiled and wished us a good day and were very egar to assist us if we had any questions or issues. The breakfast provided was very good with an excellent variety of choices. The motel was clean and well cared for. The room was very clean, the bathroom was also clean but a little dated but everything worked just fine. Value for the price was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Comfortable room, but pretty small. I was by myself so it was okay.