Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McCall, Idaho

Great pool, live music and nice room, poor service

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Everything was wonderful except for the service. Very unprofessional at the front desk when I checked in and both times I had to call and ask questions, girl was quite rude. At the pool on the second night, I was asked twice to prove that I was staying at the hotel.....seemed pretty petty. Was accused of booking for 1 and having 2 in my room which was NOT the case. I simply had a friend in town that I wanted to have join me at the pool. I explained this but was still treated poorly and with suspicion. Asked for my second breakfast coupon as I was staying 2 nights & given only 1. Of course I was hasseled about that as well. Told that they are like money and they have to really verify if I was allowed 2 or not. Didn't even end up going to the free breakfasts either day and only used the pool one of my 2 days, so I certainly wasn't trying to use the system as they made me feel. Overall, enjoyable hotel, has been very much upgraded since I last stayed but could use work on training staff to be courteous.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Poor service from restaurant staff. When I woke up the first morning of my stay there was no water coming from my shower. I had to get maintenance to come by to deal with the problem and I was late to a meeting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

vacation gal

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: It was close to the greenbelt and river
Location: I would of liked it more if it was closer to downtown so I could walk to more things
Had a great time, would go back, everyone was friendly, nice location to the greenbelt and river, however a little too far for walking downtown area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathy from Coeur d alene

enjoyed the hospitality and the wine tastings

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Historical
Location: enjoyed the area and the many wine tastings
Bought the stay in an auction and it included 4 wine tastings, two rooms four people, very enjoyable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeri from Bay Area in California

Hotel staff make this hotel a great place to stay

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: The staff were great (especially the shuttle drivers). The room was fine.
Cons: The food could be improved a bit in the grill.
The staff at the hotel were great. We used the shuttle a lot over 3 days and the drivers couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. They made great suggestions, were on time to pick us up and made our trip a great one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by FBS

Nice by the River

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Lovely to rent the bikes for the greenbelt trail.
Cons: Staff could be more appreciative of all guests, even if they booked via Expedia.
The hotel was fine, though a bit farther from town then expected. Renting the bicycle was great. We enjoyed that immensely. My only complaint: The hotel was CLEARLY VERY EMPTY. When I asked if we could have a river view room, we were told that was not possible because we made our reservation through Expedia. So, Expedia users: beware.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wendy from Bozeman

We loved staying here!

Posted Mar 25, 2014
This hotel exceeded my expectations. The grounds were great. We rented bikes and rode the trail loop along the river. The breakfast was incredible.... omelet bar, carved ham, tons of hot entrees, fresh fruit, pastries. And the we enjoyed the wait staff as well. We will stay here next time we are in Boise.
1 out of 5
by Tarees from Arizona

Noisy!

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: The River view
Cons: Noise level, smell in hallways, healthier variety for breakfast and a bell hop!
Location: Great location, on the river & in the center of town.
I did not sleep the whole stay. The staff was understanding & accommodating. After moving me to a different room (2 more times) the noise level was the same. The hotel is not updated, the doors have metal latches that slam and click in, closing the doors loudly, shaking the neighboring rooms. The vibration from the hall floor permeates into your room, as did the heavy perfume that is sprayed in the halls to cover up something. Not to mention, I had to pull my luggage up a flight of outdoor metal stairs, as did other occupants. This was obnoxiously loud & inconvenient. Honestly if it wasn't for the view of the river I would have went out screaming and packing it in. I hope you have a better experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by William from Idaho Falls, Idaho

Nice Hotel.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: The Staff and the breakfast were both first class.
Cons: Have the room closer to the lobby for older guests.
Location: Location was good and easy to get too. View by the river was nice.
Hotel was easy to get too with plenty of parking. Breakfast was excellent and the staff was very good. Only problem was distance from the lobby where our room was. Room was clean and TV worked good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good place to stay but not a bargain

Posted Mar 10, 2014
I like this hotel. The rooms are large, clean, and very comfortable. The staff is pleasant; however, I have not noticed anyone really going above and beyond for a guest--pleasant, predictable service. The breakfast buffet is a definite highlight. It is way beyond what one would expect--on a par with a Sunday brunch. If you have a car, the location is convenient (once you figure out the complicated cloverleaf at that exit), but if you don't have a car, it is not really within walking distance of anything except one restaurant.