Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Idaho

Close to downtown.

Posted Feb 3, 2015
We had a great time, it's in a great location and easy to get around town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Great rooms, service, staff ,cleanliness. We really appreciated the breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oceanside, CA

Great choice near downtown Boise

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Room size, pillowtop mattress, very large TV, plenty of good channels, nice view, bathroom/bathtub size, dual shower heads
Cons: All rooms should have microwaves and refrigerators. Would have been nice if hotel was built up, instead of out, to reduce footprint.
Location: Close to downtown Boise, where the most active nightlife in the area exists, as well as some of Boise's finest dining and largest events.
I booked a single King river-view room, and was immediately surprised by the size of the building and the room! Be aware that the building sprawls out over a quarter mile -- if you don't want a long walk to the lobby, you might request a room near it, or be prepared to drive. The room was quite spacious for what I paid, has the largest TV and the most channels I've ever had in a hotel room, and had a large bath tub with not one, but two shower heads! A pillowtop mattress and view of the river and Boise mountains from a balcony contributed to me feeling spoiled. The included breakfast buffet was fantastic, with a large selection of food items and even live music one of the mornings I ate there. My only complaint was that we didn't have a microwave in the room, and the lobby was 1/4 mile away. Overall, though, it's a great choice for the money!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel by the River.

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Very happy about the opportunity to take the shuttle to places of interest, vs. walking, the bus, or taxi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom california

Weekend visit

Posted Dec 8, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very nice hotel close to Downtown Boise.

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness of the room and conference areas.
A nice hotel close to Downtown Boise's attractions with a great restaurant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ashleyfrom Sun Valley

great staff awful bedding

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great brunch, dinner and staff! Nice hotel overall. My one but deal breaking complaint was the sheets felt like cheap hospital sheets! They were old and scratching and some of the halls smelt like old cigs. But overt all a great place for my honey and I to spend the weekend at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dougfrom Boise

Good Job!

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was for a client from Phoenix we brought in to do a workshop. He was very complimentary about the hotel and all the amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom colorado springs

Posted Oct 26, 2014
It was a long, confusing walk from lobby to room. Not used to this type of hotel. However, the grounds were nice, the rooms were clean. The live piano player playing during breakfast was a treat!