Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, OR

athlete hotel for Lax invitational

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: food - spaciousness - staff - location
Cons: property is getting stuck in a time warp. Well maintained but dated. (Just like me!) Shower could have used a little more water pressure
enjoyed our stay. Expansive space when compared to more modern hotels. We enjoyed the live music and great food deal for happy hour. The breakfast was the talk of the group! My husband could not believe prime rib for breakfast - Happy Meat Eater!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, OR

Great Hotel Choice

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: View of the river and the free breakfast!
Location: This hotel is centrally located so it's convenient to most anything within 20 miles.
We had a fabulous experience at this hotel. Conveniently located. Clean room with everything we needed and efficient staff. They even included vouchers for appetizers and breakfast. The free breakfast was the best we've experienced in our travels. Even a musician on Sunday morning. Just lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Nice Hotel and convenient to many things in Boise. The room was updated which was nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Just OK

Posted Mar 15, 2015
We spent two nights in a river view room with king bed. The balcony was a nice feature. Décor was a little dated. Room was clean. There was an iron burn on the carpet and the ironing board cover was unraveling. The shower was hit or miss depending on how many toilets were being flushed in the building. There was a refrigerator in the room which came in handy. A second sink outside bathroom was good for multiple people getting ready. Hotel staff was friendly and complimentary breakfast buffet was great. We were a little concerned with noise when bus loads of high school teams started checking in but did not hear anything in the halls.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Nice hotel for the price.

Posted Mar 10, 2015
The staff were very nice- not a lot if choices in the resturant and although we had a nonsmoking room the hallways smelled of cigarette smoke. Overall for the price and central location we would stay here again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Twin Falls ID

Nice hotel on the Boise river green belt

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: clean-live music-great included Sun brunch
Location: there is walking on the green belt and small local wineries and brewing companies down the street
we have stayed at this hotel before and have never been disapointed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Lewiston ID

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: The restaurant servers were very friendly. The breakfast buffet had wonderful hot and cold options, and you could use "take away" containers.
Cons: The mattress was a too soft for my preference.
Location: Nice central location. We were in Boise to visit BSU. We also went to Boise Town Square Shopping Mall.
Overall we enjoyed the stay. Having a restaurant on site worked well for this particular stay in Boise, very convenient, but also very enjoyable. The pool area and grounds looked appealing but did not apply to us during a winter stay. I would stay here again. I have a suggestion to use a different type of bread or even tortilla chips with the spinach artichoke dip. The sliced and toasted bagel "chips" were disappointing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Idaho

Close to downtown.

Posted Feb 3, 2015
We had a great time, it's in a great location and easy to get around town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Great rooms, service, staff ,cleanliness. We really appreciated the breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oceanside, CA

Great choice near downtown Boise

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Room size, pillowtop mattress, very large TV, plenty of good channels, nice view, bathroom/bathtub size, dual shower heads
Cons: All rooms should have microwaves and refrigerators. Would have been nice if hotel was built up, instead of out, to reduce footprint.
Location: Close to downtown Boise, where the most active nightlife in the area exists, as well as some of Boise's finest dining and largest events.
I booked a single King river-view room, and was immediately surprised by the size of the building and the room! Be aware that the building sprawls out over a quarter mile -- if you don't want a long walk to the lobby, you might request a room near it, or be prepared to drive. The room was quite spacious for what I paid, has the largest TV and the most channels I've ever had in a hotel room, and had a large bath tub with not one, but two shower heads! A pillowtop mattress and view of the river and Boise mountains from a balcony contributed to me feeling spoiled. The included breakfast buffet was fantastic, with a large selection of food items and even live music one of the mornings I ate there. My only complaint was that we didn't have a microwave in the room, and the lobby was 1/4 mile away. Overall, though, it's a great choice for the money!