Ratings based on 398 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Lebanon OH.

Nice Motel. Close to all kinds of places to eat.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Good cleam motel. Close to all kinds of shops & places to eat out. Close to I 65.
Cons: Offer more breakfest choices of food to eat. Cheap coffee maker. Upgrade to a maker with a caraf. Suply an iron in the room closet.
Location: Good location & very many places to eat & shop. Closr to I65.
Good clean motel. Cheap coffe maker. No Iron. Only the ironing board. Good TV. Closr driving distance to all kind of shoping areas & all kinds of places to eat. Good firm bead. Breakfest a little skimpy on what was offered to eat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Piner, KY

Comfortable Room

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Clean room and comfortable beds.
Cons: Need laundry facilities. Need to add more of a selection for the Continental Breakfast.
Location: We stayed in Bowling Green, KY. We visited Mammoth Cave, Lost River Cave, Dinosaur World, Hidden River Cave and the American Cave Museum.
We had a great time in Bowling Green, Kentucky and surrounding areas.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Night in Bowling Green

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Stay was fine except for the screaming child at 12:30 a.m. and the stomping person on the floor upstairs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Jul 9, 2014
This was the third microtel we have stayed at. The first two were very nice, so we were disappointed that this one was in such poor condition. Everything needs updating. Carpet, fridge, etc. Breakfast was a joke. Would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Location: A restaurant was right behind the hotel which was nice because it was within walking distance.
The room was clean and well kept. The window was unlocked which I thought was a little scary because I was on the ground floor. I will always check my hotel room windows now. Other than that the breakfast was good and I liked the fact they had a frig and microwave in the room also.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bowling Green,KY

Close to restaurants and interstate

Posted Jul 8, 2014
It was quick and easy to book this hotel. The check in was simple and the room looked exactly like the pictures.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Great Place to stay for the Price

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: The price was great, compared to other hotels in the area.
Cons: Maybe add a pool, but we were visiting to go to Beech Bend Park. It had all the rides and water attractions we needed.
Location: Beech Bend Park, Corvette Museum, Train Museum, Dinosaur World, Kentucky Down Under, Flea Market and Antiques
Hotel was clean, quite, close to area attractions, shopping and restaurants. Nice, courteous and helpful staff. We didn't eat breakfast, so can't give a review. I was not really sure what to expect from the previous comments, since they were very mixed reviews. My room was updated, smoke free and I was happy with my stay.
2 out of 5
by Dave from San Diego, CA

Dirty, tired hotel.

Posted Jun 19, 2014
The property was dirty, tired, and a bit on the smelly side. The breakfast was horrible. Basically bread & coffee. I don't drink coffee. Had to take the family to a convenience store to a convenience store to improve on breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by hot rod reunion from illinois

Affordable, clean, cereal n muffns,convenient

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Air freshner fragrance much too strong. Opened window and room door to get fresh air in room. Stayed llast year, all was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DEB

work trip

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: ROOMS- REF. AND MIRCO IN EACH ROOM
Cons: TEA AVAILABLE ANOTHER TOASTER IN BREAKFAST AREA MORE ITEMS--
should have larger breakfast area MORE AT LEAST TWO TOASTERS