Ratings based on 534 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom United Kingdom

Convenient and well priced

Posted Mar 29, 2015
I was satisfied with this hotel as it is conveniently located close to the interstate. I would recommend this hotel to other travellers, who seek a budget level hotel. The rooms were clean and well supplied including microwave and coffee maker.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kentucky

I'd stay here again. Every nice experience

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Great price, safe, nice room, place to reheat food and store leftovers.
Location: Corvette museum.
Clean room. Fridge and microwave -- really came in handy. No complaints at all. And the price was incredible!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right off highway easy on and off.

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: It was so close to so many things even could walk to a Waffle House for breakfast!
Location: This was right off the highway and in less than a half mile either way were numerous restaurants, shops and grocery stores.
We didn't bring a wine opener with us and our room didn't have one. The manager was contacted by staff and he was able to bring us one within ten minutes of our original call. Nice service!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis

convenient but not worth $70

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Access to interstate and locations in Bowling Green
Cons: Complete hotel facelift and modernization
Location: Golf course, convention center and shopping all in close proximity
Room was so outdated, I thought I had gone back in time. Old carpet, old elevator, old television with a remote that was virtually useless. The display was faded and I could barely see the characters on the screen. Front desk area was laughable and the breakfast was fantastic because the location is next door to Cracker Barrel. The hotel offering was pitiful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Trentfrom Indianapolis

Nice and very quiet

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quiet and comfortable. This was all we needed. Staff not overly welcoming but not rude either. Close to eating options. Complimentary breakfast not that good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unbeatable for price

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Great location, comfortable bed, lots of light and was a great price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mississippi

Pick this one for the price

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: No fitness room, and the breakfast had extremely few options, only cereal.
Cons: Put some fruit and yogurt on the breakfast bar. Offer a fitness room.
Location: Lots of restaurants....
The hotel is in a good location close to lots of restaurants, retail shops and activities. The room was clean. The bed was comfortable, The room is small but heated quickly. The desk clerk was friendly. The breakfast is almost non existent. There is no fitness room but has free wifi. The hotel will get you to the next destination but if you want a place with more staying power pick a different hotel. .
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom royal oak, mi

price is ok

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: the price only
Cons: Lots could be improved. Keep it clean, vacuum sometimes, serve a better breakfast. The availability of breakfast was considered when choosing to stay.
Location: Mammoth Cave, not too far, lots of caves
First room showed signs that someone had been napping on the bed. Toilet not flushed, heat not working, not vacuumed, smelled like an old alcoholic had been staying in the room. I'm not even a complainer, but I do like a clean room. Breakfast is high carb, tiny muffins, toast, bagels, OJ, coffee, cereal. No protein at all. Cracker Barrel right next door. Price is ok if staying for one night and need a cheap room. Highway very close by and can be a bit noisy.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jamiefrom Atlanta, GA

NASTY ROOMS, EMBARASSING SERVICE LEVELS

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
From the moment we walked into the lobby, we were treated as an inconvenience. Not at guest. Now onto the room. The walls were nasty. The room was clean as a dorm room at best upon check in. We had no remote to control the tv that was mounted to the wall. We couldn't get a remote until day two of our stay. The complimentary breakfast consisted of stale muffins, bagels, apple juice, and regular corn flakes. Not much of a choice if you are on a restricted diet. We inquired about any kind of concession or refund due to the consistent failures. We were told that they couldn't help us onsite. That we had to defer to the online booking partner that they insisted that we use. This staff doesn't view guests as guests. We are a mere annoyance to their day. Sadly, I saw another guest as we were departing pleading for assistance to the front desk...to no avail. Apparently this is par for the course.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jamiefrom Atlanta, GA

Guests treated as inconvenience-TERRIBLE SERVICE

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Upon check in, I requested that we extend our stay for one night. The front desk told me that she could not help me. That I needed to go online and extend my stay. After going online and extending our stay, I called down to the front desk to inquire if we could stay in our room & not switch rooms. She told me that she could not help me. I would need to come down the next day & have rejet my room key. The next day we went down & were told that they did not have to rekey,that our keys would still work upon our return. Surprise. No they didn't work. Add insult to injury, our room had also not been touched by housekeeping. (We saw the maid 2 doors down as we departed earlier.) We inquired about fresh towels and someone to take out our trash. We were told that housekeeping had left for the day.The walls were nasty. The room was clean as a dorm room at best upon check in. We had no remote to control the tv mounted to the wall. We couldn't get a remote until day 2. The complimentary breakfast consisted of stale muffins, bagels, apple juice, and regular corn flakes. Not much of a choice if you are on a restricted diet. We inquired about any kind of concession due to the consistent failures. We were told that they couldn't help us onsite. That we had to defer to the online booking partner that they insisted that we use. Sadly, I saw another guest as we were departing pleading for assistance to the front desk...to no avail. Apparently this is par for the course.