Ratings based on 377 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Phill from MI

Nice Hotel for Price

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Convenient location to Expressway
Cons: Area for Breakfast is very small could some how come upwith more space
Location: Just passing thru on way back from Flordia
Good experience, easy check in even late in evening, room was clean and in good shape
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for the money

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Convenient and affordable.
Cons: Faster elevator.
Location: Right next to highway, but not noisy at all.
Nothing too fancy. Room was clean. Everything worked. A/C was noisy, but it kept me comfortable. Check in was smooth, fast, and easy. Soda machine was broken on our floor, but front desk gave us free soda instead.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diane from Atoka, Ok.

Breakfast is thin about 8:30 am need to replenish

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms.
Cons: Continental Breakfast could be better.
Location: Wasn't there for vacation, however we did eat at Cracker Barrel right next to hotel, and went across and ate at waffle house when we got in in the a.m
Stay was all right, did not stay in room much due to visiting a critically ill family member. Stool flooded first night, however, attendant was very prompt in moving us to another room on the same floor. Breakfast is thin about 8:30 a.m. need to replenish at this time. Room was cleaned daily and this was excellent, coming in tired all you want to do is go to bed in a clean room.
2 out of 5
by CrimsonPinkTea from Grand Ledge MI

Fine for one night, needs updating.

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly & helpful when we had a reservation issue.
Cons: They could update carpet, paint / paper, room fixtures.
We've stayed at a number of Microtels however it seems that their quality varies. This location is in need of some updates; carpet, paint/ paper, etc. The lobby ice machine was out of order & my husband tried the 3rd floor one but it didn't work either. It was clean & fine for one night while traveling, we try to have reasonable expectations for the price we pay. We did have a fridge & microwave, things we wouldn't normally have in some of the higher end hotels. We did have a bit of an issue with our reservation however the staff was great in making it all work out. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
the stay and staff were great. will recommend to anyone and i will stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dee from Bowling Green Ky

small cozy room very private

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
enjoyed the peacefulness and small cozy room
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good over night stay.

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
OK stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
the stay was great. the staff were very helpful. the breakfast was ok. would stay there again if the price is right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Andie from Pittsburgh

Good for the money

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room at this Microtel was nicely renovated for the pricepoint. We counted 17 additional hotels within a 1/4 mile, so there are tons of options around the same price and more expensive. Of course, lots of restaurants as well as Bowling Green's main shopping area. The hotel breakfast was pretty awful - instant oatmeal and a few bread options - but otherwise our stay was fine. Would choose this hotel again if it was a good deal relative to other options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by chelsea from milwaukee

saturday night stay

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everyone is very friendly and accommodating. The only complaint I have is it didn't seem like anything delivered, only dominos or papa John's. I called the jimmy johns that is a mile away and they refused to come to the hotel. Mind you it was Saturday @ 6 and I was exhausted so I settled but it seemed too hard to get anything decent to the room. They have free breakfast which is just carbs n coffee but hey when you have a 9 hr drive ahead of you, it's perfect. Overall, a step up from the super 8 ...nice flat screens...I would do it again!