Ratings based on 681 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Small room, no coffee maker, very simple but comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small but nice

Posted Jul 31, 2015
The room was small however clean and nice. The bed was the most comfortable bed I have ever had in any hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Ontario

convenient to shopping and restaurants

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: location
small room and bathroom,double beds...not queen.....good enough...price competitive...good ice machine...it did the job
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Never again!

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Room was nicely decorated BUT...........
Cons: Cleanliness of room and a quieter air condition, not so close to bed.
I'll start with the three positives. The staff was friendly and quick. The room was pleasantly decorated. Check in was quick and friendly. Now.....upon entering our room, the dampness and strong musty smell was just HORRIBLE. The laminate flooring was all sticky and the floor was and felt so dirty. The loud air conditioner was a mere 3 feet from one side of the bed....someone was going to freeze all night! At 11pm, our toilet overflowed and we needed to call for help. Hardly slept all night. Bottom line, we couldn't wait for day break to check out! NEVER NEVER will stay at a Red a Roof again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Not enough for the money

Posted Jul 11, 2015
This was a very small room with an even smaller bathroom (One had to sort of turn sideways to easily close the door upon entering.) Also had the fewest amenities I've experienced lately...no fridge, no microwave, no coffee maker, not even a phonebook. And only one chair, despite a king-size bed, suggesting that the room was designed for more than one guest, but someone would have to sit on the bed if writing or reading, etc. I've frequently paid less and got more, including breakfast On the plus side, the premises were clean, the decorating seemed contemporary, and the place was very quiet. My wife and I slept well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

OK depending on a price

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: Probably not.
Location: Close to airport and a bunch of other hotels.
First the good: 1. The staff of the hotel was very pleasant in every encounter. 2. The rooms look relatively recently refurbished in a clear attempt to make it look poshier than it actually is. 3. Wi-Fi is free and worked well for me The bad: 1. This being a motel, rather than a hotel leaves the rooms constantly shuttered with the curtains. You will not see any daylight in the room, unless you do not mind total strangers looking in. 2. The bathroom is tiny and subpar with a sink in the room itself, although the water pressure was adequate. 3. The pictures look better then the actual room as it is extremely crammed with stuff. 4. Smells of dampness Conclusion: This is a very decent option if it is priced under $60, maybe $70 not more than that.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spring Hill, FL

Too small of a room. REALLY the budget priced.

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Location for the reason we were in Buffalo.
Cons: Floor, a box of tissues would have been nice instead of a pack.
Location: Suited the purpose of our stay. We were visiting family.
No coffee maker, floor was damp and dirty. It was never vacuumed, swept or mopped during the whole stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Perfect hotel for the price. Quiet. Inexpensive. Well mantained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grimsby, ON

Good hotel for short stay shopping trip

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Location and reasonable price.
Cons: A little more attention to cleaning the room would be nice, lot of dust on lower shelves.
Location: Great location on a quiet side street. It was a short trip to the stores on Niagara Falls Blvd. Less than half an hour to the Falls or Buffalo.
First time at a Red Roof and overall it was good and I would return. Upgraded to a premium room at check in which included a fridge, microwave and coffee maker. The room looked like it was updated within the last year, the bathroom had fixtures. The flooring was laminate which is always much better musty old carpets. Large flat screen TV on the wall. Decent sized computer work station with comfortable chair.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

I would stay here again

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Everything
Had a very enjoyable stay at this hotel. Close to everything I needed to do in Buffalo.