Ratings based on 906 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice, clean, affordable

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: dog friendly
Cons: comfort, friendliness
Location: Great location!!!!!! Near downtown, beach, and multiple stores and restaurants.
We stayed here because we wanted something affordable and dog friendly for just one night. It was clean, and overall I have no complaints. It is also very close to both the beach and downtown Charleston. I personally wouldn't stay here for a long vacation or special occasion, but if you're just making a quick trip, and need something clean and simple this will do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pete from Hendersonville, NC

Nicely priced hotel close to everything

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Hotel is convenient to Sullivan's island as well as Isle of Palms. The rooms are not too aweful big, but they are recently renovated and clean. Nice place to stay for a very reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to our venues.

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Cons: Good room but needs a coffee maker. It's in Premium but should be in all. And to be competitive with other motels like Red Roof - serve breakfast!
Good in many respects, but see below for improvements needed. Thanks.
2 out of 5
by Bert from Wisconsin

Strangely Damp, June 5 and 6, 2014

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: The location and the employees
Cons: Find out why everything in the room felt clammy. Clothes that were hung for wearing the next day were unpleasantly damp and cold.
Location: It is right off Johnnie Dodds Blvd. which is near many stores and shops. Since we were visiting with family, we didn't do any sight-seeing this time.
We chose this hotel because it was located close to family and we were attending a graduation. I thought that a light breakfast was offered but there was only coffee. I must have misread the amenities. When we went to our room for the first time we were surprised to see yellow caution tape blocking off the parking in front of our room and several others. The room was attractive with laminate flooring, black furniture, a granite-looking counter holding a new sink at the rear of the sleeping area next to the room that held the toilet and a re-done tub w/shower. HOWEVER, the bathroom door could not be completely closed. Also, the towels, bedding and our clothes hanging on hangers felt damp and never seemed to get dry. The new sink is one of those that sits on top of the counter rather than recessed into it. This makes the distance between the user and the sink seem awkward, if you are a short person, as I am. The night clerk was very friendly and nice and, remarkably, remembered my last name during our stay. It's not an easy name to pronounce. The day clerk was distressed about the bathroom door and the dampness and gave me a card for a discount on a future stay. Both employees were great. When we returned the second evening the yellow tape was gone, so perhaps the workmen were done with their remodeling. The hotel was quiet, even though it seemed to be full.
3 out of 5
by CantonBill from Canton, MI

Good price, friendly staff, but noisy dirty

Posted Jun 2, 2014
The staff was very friendly and the price is decent for the location. They have a nice pool, free Internet, free coffee. The room was dusty and they didn't clean the room during our stay - just changed towels and made bed. No breakfast but there our lots of restaurants nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert from Florida

Great Location near Patriots Point

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: Brand new rooms,clean as a whistle,and fresh. BUT there was no refrigerator,microwave,or coffee service in the room. With these the rating would be 5
Cons: We wish there had been a Refrigerator,microwave,and coffee service in room.I would gladly pay a few dollars more for these amenities.
Location: Patriots Point,Charleston is right over the bridge the Aquarium and Fort Sumter are very close as well.There are many nice restaurants close by too.
We arrived early as we came from North Carolina and made great time,staff allowed an early check in,which was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kay from Halifax, NS

Nice place, close to Historic District

Posted May 21, 2014
Clean comfortable room, with hardwood floors. There's a small pond in the back of the building, which is nice to sit at. It's just on the other side of the bridge to historic district. Pharmacy and grocery store in walking distance, along with a Wendy's and Ribs place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by CC from myrtle beach, sc

Fair stay for two nights.

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Close to location I was visiting, the Starbucks, and a grocery store. Bed was clean and comfortable. It was quiet. No road noise.
This room was nothing special, but for nights to attend a conference, it was fine. The room was clean and the service was good. No problems at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NORTH ALABAMA

CLEAN AND CONVIENT

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: GOT TO LEAVE MY CAR IN PARKING LOT WHILE ON 7 DAY CRUISE.
Location: PATRIOTS POINT AND BEACH
LOVED THE HARD WOOD FLOOORS,RESTURANTS AND SHOPS IN SHORT WALKING DISTNACE.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely Staff

Posted May 9, 2014
The staff was amazing, but we heard people's doors slamming at all hours of the night. The room was nice but they asked that you make your own bed.