Ratings based on 453 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Good location, that's about it.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Location was perfect as it was a 2 min drive to the festival grounds. But the rooms are outdated and not very clean. Our sheets had black marks on them and we found a gummy worm on the bench seat area. Looked as if it had been there for ages.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from crossville tn

Attending a funeral and staying at a different hot

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Clean and not smelly friendly staff. The window seat was a great idea. Seperately desk in the bedroom area. Sink, microwave, nice small refrigerator,
Cons: Lighten the paint and/ or carpet..a little dark for our liking,
Location: I love Maggie Valley, the town is not as busy as it has been in years past, but still has nice restaurants,,,Country Vittles and Joeys are our favorit
What a pleasant stay, dispite the reason for our need to stay at a hotel....we usually travel in our RV. The room smell is usually a big concern...I have asthma and allergies, we also have a small dog...he does not know he is a dog,,, usually when I am forced to stay at a hotel it is unpleasant and not very pet friendly, but the room and staff at the Microtel in Beautiful Maggie Valley was well worth the money and we will certainly stay there again if needed, the rooms are dark,,,,red carpet and deep beige walls, but lots of mirrors, thank you Microtel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winston Salem, NC

Not my favorite place to stay.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Window seat. Breakfast. Staff was friendly.
Cons: Cleanliness would be my number one.
Location: Ghost Town in the Sky, Cherokee (casino and reservation), shopping, restaurants.
We just had a one night stay because we were passing through town but from what little we could tell this is an older hotel. Looks like it had a face lift but you could tell the rooms were older. The pictures do not accurately portray what you get, Not very much space. Everything is crammed together. Not exactly the cleanest place I have ever stayed. Not worth the price they are asking for.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Cleanliness and upkeep
Room was not clean, the worst is the sheets were not fresh and were in very poor condition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Convenient, affordable place to sleep

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Convenience, cleanliness, cost.
Location: You're in the midst of the GSM National Park, Pisgah National Forest, and the Blue Ridge Parkway. It's not hard to find something to do!
We needed a clean, safe, affordable place to sleep while we explored and visited friends in the area. This fit the bill nicely. We don't expect the Ritz-Carlton, but we do expect clean and functional. This hotel had good beds, was clean, had a breakfast, and a pool as well. We're in the room to sleep, shower, and use the bathroom - not to hang out. That's what the great outdoors are for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ellenboro NC

nice stay

Posted Jul 23, 2014
The room was nice and the place was clean. The bed was very comfortable and I slept good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice continental breakfast

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Comfy room. Needs a good deep cleaning and updating. Pool area was dirty but we enjoyed it anyway. The room was nonsmoking but reeked of old cigarette smoke. The maid and staff were great and we would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Smelly room, plumbing problems

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: The suite is comfortable and roomy.
Cons: The hotel needs updating and a good cleaning.
Location: Harrahs casino, Cherokee, rafting, tubing and horseback riding.
Our room was fine, but my daughters room smelled awful and the toilet was broken. We had to insist, almost beg, for another room. Her family was eventually relocated. I did like the set up of the suite - very comfortable and good use of the space. This hotel is showing its age.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and friendly and most accommodating!

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Staff really met our needs and went beyond! Also breakfast good! We were there in town for funeral.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asheboro, NC

review

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Good Location
Cons: just expedia making sure the room is what the customer wants.
Location: Maggie Valley: Good food Wheel transport , and a lot of other stuff to do
Our hotel room was to be a king bed, sofa, and smoking room. We got 2 queens, no sofa, and a no smoking room. This was not the falt of the hotel but expedia because they did not check with the hotel and find out that they did not have king bed and they book us in room with 2 queens and no sofa, also they do not have smoking rooms.