Ratings based on 552 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston,SC

Wasn't expecting it to be this nice!

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Everything about the room was perfect for us. After a long day of traveling and sightseeing, it was wonderful to have a sofa with a coffee table to prop your feet up on for a couple of hours. The cabinets/ counter between the sofa and bed really makes the sleeping area a bit more private. Sometimes one of us wants to go to bed while the other one sits up and watches tv. The furnishings, carpet and linens were all in great shape. The indoor pool and jaquuzzi were nice and there is s deck off the front with lots of chairs and table if you like to sit out and enjoy that nice mountain air in the afternoons. I cannot say enough good things about this place. Great price, great stay. We have found a permanent home away from home when we come to Maggie!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greensboro, NC

The hotel was in a good location.

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Only the location.
Cons: Manners of management
Location: This is a summer vacation site with many nearby attractions, but we were not on vacation.
The rooms were small and one of the rooms was not clean. There were large stains on the day bed and small stains on the bottom sheet on the bed. A ragged towel had been folded and placed in the bathroom. There was no radio alarm clock in he room and it could have been cleaner. When my friends called this to the attention of the manager she did not respond courteously.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ms

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: as expected or even nicer
Location: don't get to Maggie valley nc after 10:00 pm nothing too eat
air conditioning was either freezing you to death or off completely couldn't control it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel, close to my meetings .

Posted Jun 13, 2015
The only thing that I saw that could have been corrected was the heated pool was not heated. Nevertheless, we were able to use the pool next door. So, everything worked out fine !!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RI

Ok, Convenient Hotel, not Fancy

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Hotel was ok, convenient location and within walking distance to some ok eating places. I had a queen suite and it was spacious with a kitchen. Furniture and curtains were shabby but room was clean. Free wifi nice. Wasn't happy with dogs in other rooms barking in the mornings. Continental breakfast limited but ok. Would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expected more from Wyndham

Posted Jun 1, 2015
The beds were clean and white. The room was pretty clean. The overall feeling of the hotel was a little unkempt. The staff unprofessional. The kids had fun in the pool. Everything in the room worked. It was a place to sleep but nothing exceptional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for business trip or pleasure

Posted May 11, 2015
Enjoyed the larger fridge and sink for food. Room was very roomy. Loved the fabulous pool. Staff were very helpful. Would come again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Powell, TN

Maggie Valley

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Friendly staff. Nice indoor pool. Clean room. Some electrical outlets in room loose. ( reason for 1 4 star rating )
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Very pleasant experience, beautiful Maggie Valley.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Visiting Family

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: The staff and comfort and cost
Location: Shopping , sightseeing, and enjoying the views and scenery
The Hotel and staff are always nice and courteous