Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All but one thing...

Posted Jul 18, 2014
The room was quite comfortable. But...the shower curtain was full of mold.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha

Disappointing stay...glad we only stayed one night

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: When we checked out!
Cons: Pretty much everything!
Location: Close to Outback---that is where we ate.
We arrived at the hotel and the sign said "recently renovated". We are wondering what they renovated. The TV was a huge tube TV with a terrible picture. Also my daughter saw a bug in the bed. The bath tub made noise while you were taking a shower...sounded like we were gonna fall through the floor. They did not supply a blow drier or coffee maker in the room. The bed was uncomfortable. The room was not worth the money. Won't be staying there again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everytrhing
this is a very mediocre hotel. the mattresses were soggy. they didn't have flat screen tv, and the breakfast was poor. toaster waffles, and bagels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Good for one night stay

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: location
The room is very very basic. Breakfast good. Location is very convenient. Overpriced for what you get
2 out of 5
by Nancy from Idaho

Nice hotel overall, but our room was poor.

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Basically has good facilities
Cons: carpet in our room needs to be replaced! The smell was terrible
Staff was very accommodating. Breakfast was good. However, our room smelled really bad. The floor beside my side of the bed smelled of urine. The bathroom was clean, except the area right behind the toilet was really dirty. Also, there was something right behind the end wall of our room that made a horrible vibrating noise and rumble every few minutes. It was very hard to ignore. The bed was comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Fred from Utah

Good value

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and Price
Cons: Immediate access should be re-paved
Location: Easy access off the freeway and a straight drive to downtown Cheyennne.
Except for close proximity to the railroad tacks and the broken pavement encountered to access this property, it is good value, offering a large clean room with a good bed. Actually, there is little sound from outside with the windows closed and the heating and air unit is very effective and relatively quiet. Location is handy to downtown and the freeway. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Would definitely recommend to anyone concerned to find good, lower cost, overnight accomodation accommodation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice and close to the freeway

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: The bed and the pillows.
Cons: It could be updated a little.
Location: I wanted near the freeway so I could easily get going on my way early in the morning.
The room was nice to come to after a long drive across the country. It was ready clean and was smoke free. I enjoyed my sleep. Thank you!!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by BOB from Pittsburgh PA

Ehhh... Its OK

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Things were kept clean. Complimentary breakfast was included but was mostly lighter fair. Don't expect eggs & bacon.
Cons: IMO all hotels in the area are overpriced. Especially seeing the "new renovations" don't seem to have been in the past decade. Lower the Price!
Location: Located near the train tracks. The fastest route to downtown will take you in 3 loops switching between the interstate, hwy, & central ave. Dizzying..
Middle of the road kinda place. Nothing fancy & ugly aesthetics but clean unlike some cheaper options in the area. The Internet worked fine but the TVs were old & didn't switch too well between channels. I've spent as much $$ or less on far superior hotel rooms around the country so this place is hard to recommend. If you must stay in the area though choose ABVI over The Rodeway every time...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Solid option

Posted May 9, 2014
Nothing fancy but was adequate for a night's stay while passing through.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice surprise for a cheap night's stay

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Really surprised at how comfortable and clean the rooms were compared to what we've experienced with other cut rate hotels. The rooms were far nicer than Motel 6 or Super 8. The staff was nice and the breakfast in the morning was well stocked. Definitely coming back here and will look up this chain in other places.