Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom woodland park colorado

Average stay for an average price

Posted Nov 19, 2014
It was average. Got in late and left early before breakfast. Wasn't impressed or disappointed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff!

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Got to meet the owner and he shared some of his future plans with me and honestly looked for my input. Super guy, would definitely stay there again!
Location: Right off the highway…very easy hop off and then on again!
We were on our way to Utah and were only looking for a quick place to rest for the night. We were very pleasantly surprised by the incredible friendliness of the staff and the ownership of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom H

Good value, nice stay.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Staff was very friendly, the room was a good size, and it was quiet. Continental breakfast was decent. The beds were comfortable, and we slept well. We were only passing through so the price, room, and experience was very good overall. We will definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wyoming football trip

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Rooms not huge, but were very clean. I have no complaints. You get a little noise from the railroad, but nothing that bad. We go to a Wyoming football game every year and will probably stay here next year.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UK

OK for 1 night stop over

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Comfortable, convenient for I80
Cons: Just sort out the plumbing, there is nothing you can do about the train tracks
Hotel was fine, clean, comfortable but is very close to the train tracks, which will be a problem for some people but that didn't affect me, I am used to train noise but the plumbing in the bathroom kept going all night long which disturbed my sleep, it shouldn't have after a 13 hour drive but it did, finally got up at 6am and got going for Jackson Hole
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but not the best

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Cons: Better changing of beds.
The box spring covers were stained so we had to tell cleaning staff. Was not very friendly. There was no blow dryer in the room and the location was not the greatest. Beer cans and weeds right outside of window.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Affordable and Comfortable Hotel near Downtown

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable rooms. A pool and a hot tub are inside the hotel.
Cons: N/A
Location: The Medicine Bow National Forest (I-80 Exit 329) is within 40-minute driving distance of this hotel.
This Americas Best Value Inn seems to have been renovated recently. Everything inside and outside this hotel is very clean. The manager and other staff are courteous and attentive. Especially during the breakfast period, I saw that they carefully checked the food, food appliances and customer tables every few minutes. I will definitely stay at this hotel when I have other opportunities to go to Cheyenne, Wyoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Overall good experience. Easy to find,clean room and comfortable bed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Economical hotel, clean and friendly.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Economical and easy to travel into the city centre.
Cons: No, it suited our needs.
Seemed to be recently refurbished. Friendly, helpful staff. It's not far from the railway yards, like several other motels, but it did not affect our sleep at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: Hotel entrance, road etc.
Location: Not a lot close
This was a nice hotel. Really need to work on the entrance. The area around the hotel does not really encourage you to want to stay. We had a comfortable nigth.