Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wyoming football trip

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Rooms not huge, but were very clean. I have no complaints. You get a little noise from the railroad, but nothing that bad. We go to a Wyoming football game every year and will probably stay here next year.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

OK for 1 night stop over

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Comfortable, convenient for I80
Cons: Just sort out the plumbing, there is nothing you can do about the train tracks
Hotel was fine, clean, comfortable but is very close to the train tracks, which will be a problem for some people but that didn't affect me, I am used to train noise but the plumbing in the bathroom kept going all night long which disturbed my sleep, it shouldn't have after a 13 hour drive but it did, finally got up at 6am and got going for Jackson Hole
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but not the best

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Cons: Better changing of beds.
The box spring covers were stained so we had to tell cleaning staff. Was not very friendly. There was no blow dryer in the room and the location was not the greatest. Beer cans and weeds right outside of window.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Affordable and Comfortable Hotel near Downtown

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable rooms. A pool and a hot tub are inside the hotel.
Cons: N/A
Location: The Medicine Bow National Forest (I-80 Exit 329) is within 40-minute driving distance of this hotel.
This Americas Best Value Inn seems to have been renovated recently. Everything inside and outside this hotel is very clean. The manager and other staff are courteous and attentive. Especially during the breakfast period, I saw that they carefully checked the food, food appliances and customer tables every few minutes. I will definitely stay at this hotel when I have other opportunities to go to Cheyenne, Wyoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Overall good experience. Easy to find,clean room and comfortable bed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Economical hotel, clean and friendly.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Economical and easy to travel into the city centre.
Cons: No, it suited our needs.
Seemed to be recently refurbished. Friendly, helpful staff. It's not far from the railway yards, like several other motels, but it did not affect our sleep at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: Hotel entrance, road etc.
Location: Not a lot close
This was a nice hotel. Really need to work on the entrance. The area around the hotel does not really encourage you to want to stay. We had a comfortable nigth.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Granbury, Tx

Very nice experience for the money

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Value for the money
Cons: Breakfast but not at expense of price of room.
Location: Very close to freeways and city center.
Hotel was more than I expected for the money. Staff was very helpful Room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was continental and was as expected. Only negative was it was located across the street from a big railroad yard operation and I could hear the trains all night. But 3-5 more chains were in the same location and at more money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Hotel is a true "value" hotel.

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Easy access to road and conference center.
Cons: Information sheet - with places to eat or shop. Soap by the sink.
Location: Location near highway (and train tracks) had a village inn and Outback Steakhouse nearby.
I decided to stay overnight in Wyoming on the spur of the moment. My conference was long and tedious and I did not want to drive at night in bad weather and tired. I booked the hotel for because it was just up the road conference center. I opted for the "king suite" over just a room with a King bed - I think it was $8 more. I am still wondering what a plain room would have been. It was not a suite to me. It had a bed (thank God), desk and a sitting chair with ottoman. There was no hair dryer, information booklet, or soap by the sink. There were towels. Definitely a "stripped" down offering. The room was clean and the bed and pillows (2 diff firmnesses to choose from - one reason I chose a king size bed) were comfortable. I did not try the pool or the continental breakfast. The room served it's purpose. If you are looking for a discount place to stay, then this place was ok.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from portland, or

meh

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: not much.
Cons: smell of room. cost. facilities need major upgrade.
After spending hours on the road, we thought we'd get a restful nights sleep at a hotel costing us upwards of $130 due to a pet fee. well, no restful sleep. muggy room. felt dirty. thankful for the free breakfast even though it wasn't ideal. didn't seem free after the amount we paid! do yourself a favor and stay somewhere down the street even if it costs a little extra cash.